Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bill from Schenectady, NY

Hotel stay

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room was clean and the beds were vert comfortable. The noise level from the outside was minimal. Restaurants were close and within walking distance. Route 95 south was every close and easy to get to. overall, a very enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Chuck from Fredericksburg, va

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very comfy, spacious room. Water in shower was not powerful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Clean and convenient.

Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
We have stayed here before when traveling South. Staff is very nice and the rooms are clean. Very convenient location.Only negative was the tv in the breakfast room was on close captioned with no sound. We were the only people in the breakfast area so I asked the person at the desk if we could have the sound on. She said it was not allowed. Made it difficult to hear the musical tribute to Nelson Mandela.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel, staff is sucky

Posted Nov 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Ok hotel, certainly not the worst, but does not present well on the outside. The cleaning staff came in the room to try and kick us out 3x the morning of check out between 9-10 (check out is at 11), even though we told them each time we were not leaving until the actual check out time. So, maybe slightly below average hotel overall, staff not so great....but for the price...I guess you pay for what you get.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Five Stars!!!

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel was very nice and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room To The Standards of One Very OCD Person

Posted Oct 11, 2013
This was my first experience at Comfort Suites. I was not disappointed. I can be critical have the room I stay in and have on more than one occasion after checking left a room and demanded my money back. Always for the "ick" factor. I will definitely book another room at any Comfort Suites hotel without wondering if I will have to leave and find something else to my standards. Oh, and the price was shockingly great! Also my first experience with Expedia that I will use again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A wonderful getaway

Posted Oct 5, 2013
Wanted to take a getaway for the weekend not to far from home. Easily booked through expedia with a discount and the room was great home away from home. They had cookies for you in the evening and breakfast in the morning.
2 out of 5
by Johnny from Louisiana

Good location to interstate

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Pros: The room was nice and clean. Close to where I had to go.
Cons: Update the channel guide, use the correct remote and clean the room.
Location: Close to I-95 with restaurants and shopping nearby.
Checked in before 4 PM. Clerk mention Expedia when I checked in. Was given a room next to the elevators and heard the bell from the elevators every time they arrived on the floor. I had to turn the air conditioner fan on all the time to drown out the noise from the elevators and the road noise. The room was not serviced during our two day stay and the channel guide for the TV was incorrect. The remote for the TV was not the correct remote because every time the TV was turned on it said to hit the "Portal" button to close the menu the popped up on the screen, however there wasn't a Portal button on the remote.