Ratings based on 835 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Grand Rapids, MI

Happy in DC

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: The attitude of staff was great
Cons: Rooms were tight for 5 people
Location: Reasonable distance from the MetroRail system for access to DC
We were looking for good value in the DC area and definitely found it. The staff obviously tries very hard to be great in every aspect of hotel management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Good value despite older mattresses and small gym

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Free large breakfast Friendly staff
Cons: Provide accurate pictures of the gym Check and replace mattresses soon.
Location: This is in an industrial area next to a Burger King and gas station. There is a mall 10 minutes away
Overall we were pleased with the value of this hotel. We only had 2 small complaints. Our main complaint is that the picture of the gym on the website is not accurate. There is only a small room with minimal cardio equipment and no free weights. Not a big deal, but I appreciate truth in advertising. The other minor complaint is that one of the mattresses seemed to be nearing the end of its life. It was clean and we slept ok, but it was starting to lose its shape and probably needs to be replaced soon. But overall we really enjoyed our stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Missed wake up call

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: very clean
Cons: speed at check out
Check in very easy and efficient. They failed to give us our wake up call. Also. check was very slow and still ended up with no receipt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: quiet and comfortable
staff was friendly and accommodating, clean and comfortable. The included breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by LeeAnnfrom Quantico

It exceeded our expectations

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels.com
We had to get a hotel close to the airport at the last minute because of potential snow conditions the next morning when we had planned to leave Dulles. Found this hotel and it exceeded our expectations!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2015 by elsa, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to complete the Survey. Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad that we exceeded your expectations. Thank you for choosing Country Inn and Suites Washington Dulles Airport. Have a lovely day. Thanks, Elsa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lynchburg, VA

Dulles meet-up for Calif friends

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: breakfast, location, exercise room, staff
Cons: Loose handle on bathtub shower.
Location: Airport and there is a sports bar not far away.
We stayed one night to meet up early the following morning with incoming guests from the west coast. The staff and room were very accommodating. I made use of the exercise room and it was fine. The breakfast was very adequate including waffles, eggs, oatmeal, fresh fruit, bagels, coffee, etc. Location is ideal for access to Dulles airport. Will stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by elsa, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your feedback and for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate it. We are thrilled to learn that you enjoyed your stay at Country Inn and Suites Washington Dulles Airport. We hope to see you soon again. Have a wonderful week. Thanks, Elsa
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brookefrom Chillicothe Ohio

Clean and close to highways...uncomfortable bed

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very, VERY clean. The staff was friendly. Good location. We sleep with a fan, but you could still faintly hear airplanes (it wasn't a problem for us, but I think they might wake littles up if you don't have white noise to drown it out). We got a room where the heater/cooler squeaked, and they moved us to another room with no hassle at all. My only complaint was our bed. My kids LOVED theirs, my husband and I woke up with a sore back every night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2015 by elsa, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your feedback. It is very important to us. We apologies for the inconvenience you had during your stay. Have a wonderful day. Thanks, Elsa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Everything was great.

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Is not far from the airport, it has a shuttle bus, internet and breakfast.
Cons: I do not see anything that require any changes.
Location: I usually don't go anywhere. I just go to rest and go out to eat.
Everyone is polited and friendly. They ask if everything was okay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by elsa, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at Country Inn and Suites Washington Dulles Airport. Have a lovely day. Thanks, Elsa
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Disappointing Stay at Country Inn & Suites-Dulles

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
Although the rest of the service was decent, my room had not been adequately cleaned and actually smelled badly. Therefore, I will not patronize this establishment in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2015 by elsa, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your feedback. We appreciate that you took some time to complete the survey. We sincerely apologies for the poor experience you had during your stay in our property. This is not the norm for our hotel. We hope to see yu soon again. Have a wonderful week. Thanks, Elsa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Stay was great

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
Overall, my stay was great! The breakfast on the second day seemed like everything was on it's last day before hitting the trashcan. I'd stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2015 by elsa, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your feedback. It is very important to us. Have a wonderful day. Thanks, Elsa