Ratings based on 1,060 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nj

Stuck in the eighties. Nice staff

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Breakfast and staff were great. Was placed in a handicap room without asking. Decor was from 80s. Bed was far too soft
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2014 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we appreciate reading that you enjoyed the breakfast, we try to provide a good, healthy variety for our guests to help start their day off right. I do apologize that you were given a handicap accessible room, our inventory changes frequently if guests stay-over or we have to place a room in out of order for any reason. It was not intentional. We hope you consider a future stay with us to show that we can provide a better experience for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from Tampa, FL

Great hotel at a great location

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Stayed one night traveling from FL to MA, close to I-95, plenty of restaurants nearby, good parking, used fitness center and pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2014 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful 5 star review! We are very pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate you selecting the Country Inn & Suites Fredericksburg VA South as your place to stay while traveling. We'll be here on your next trip and hope to welcome you back again then.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicest hotel stay

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Room was clean and very nice. We got a room upgrade to a king studio room.
We spent a night in Fredericksburg inbetween two days of medical appointments. It was a nice place to stay and I would not mind going back there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2014 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for very kind remarks and 5 star review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate you sharing with us, that you will return when the need arises.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by T and M from Rochester, NY

Comfortable Stay.

Posted May 18, 2014
No concerns. Great employees, nice breakfast, comfortable stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2014 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for the very kind review of the Country Inn & Suites Fredericksburg VA South. We are very pleased to see you had a great stay and appreciate the compliments for the hotel, staff and services. We hope to welcome you back the next time your travels bring you through the area. Thank you again for the 5 star review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for ease of access to I95

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Room was ready, staff was very polite and helpful, the only disadvantage was no tub with small children. Hotel staff had found jewelry that was left behind and kept it for me on the return trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2014 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review! We are pleased to see you had a great stay and appreciate the compliments for the staff. I understand that the hotel was quite full the last few weeks leaving us with a few rooms left to sell, sounds like you were offered a handicap accessible room which does not have a tub. That is not the standard room which all have tubs and showers. We hope to welcome you and your family back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Convenient and comfortable

Posted Apr 25, 2014
We will definitely stay at a Country Inn & Suites again. Although there were no rollaways left, and the slippery blankets all slipped & slid off of us, we had a very pleasant stay. Don't miss the nice warm swimming pool!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2014 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for your very kind 5 star review! We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your time with us and appreciate your business. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super nice

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Beds were the best
Cons: Leave animals outside where they are happiest and where the belong.
The only issue I had was dogs and other animals in the motel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2014 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are a pet friendly hotel and understand that not every guest expects to see pets when they check in. Our guests really do a great job keeping their animals quiet and we help all we can to ensure all guests are comfortable. Thank you for your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by albert from livingston,nj

Outstanding choice

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Nothing to dislike!
Location: Did not stay long enough to comment.
Exceeded reasonable expectations! More than just adaquate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2014 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review! We are delighted to see you enjoyed your time as our guest and we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by corine from maryland

weekend getaway

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: location, quiet, indoor pool and they allowed pets
Cons: the fitness center only had a couple of treadmills and bikes. would have liked a few free weights.
Location: the battlefields, the old town of fredericksburg and the wineries
short stay at the hotel, location was convenient. quiet
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2014 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your trip with us. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate you selecting our hotel for your weekend trip. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay for tournaments

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Room was clean and comfortable. Staff was always pleasant and helpful. Would recommend it to anyone. Located close to interstate and lots of food and shopping close.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2014 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind remarks. We are pleased to see you had a great experience and a wonderful stay with us. We appreciate knowing you will stay again and recommend the Country Inn & Suites Fredericksburg, South to others. We look forward to seeing you again soon.