Ratings based on 573 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quite and reasonable

Posted Apr 25, 2015
I stay here all the time when traveling from the south to PA
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Hotel was close to the highway which was great. Very clean and the staff was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Massachusetts

Quiet clean right off a major route of travel

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Everyone was friendly and helpful. This hotel was very easy to find off major route
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kanata ontario

Just off the highway

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: It was very clean and the people at the front desk were wonderfully pleasant and helpful.
Cons: We were tired after our long drive, would have been nice if they had a restaurant; instead we had to drive again to eat. The staff recommended oneL
Location: We only stayed for one night, we were beat and wasnt interested in anything other than getting a quick bite and a good night sleep; which we did.
Our stay was short and sweet. They didn't have a restaurant and wasn't one within walking distance other than subway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Very comfortable nights sleep.

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Professional staff, nice hotel with a good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay and great quality

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Friendly helpful staff. Clean rooms and excellent breakfast bar!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: Good breakfast. Great Wifi. Cleam.
Cons: No ketchup available for the breakfast.
Great value for money. Family of 6 in a suite room and it all worked out well. Great wifi. Clean,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

mother with 3 year old by ourselves

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: the indoor pool could be a little warmer
I had to drive from NYC to NC to look after an ailing mother. My husband couldn't join us due to work, so i drove with our 3 year old daughter and needed a pit stop along the way. Fredericksburg was a great halfway point. I felt completely safe! The staff was absolutely lovely. The room was spotless. The bed and pillows were very comfy. The indoor pool was a little on the chilly side, but it was early March. However, the jacuzzi was a perfect temp and the perfect size/depth for her. She no longer uses a crib, but it was nice to know they offer that amenity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice Place

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Semi difficult to get to if heading the wrong way on the S.R. However, well worth the stay. Staff very friendly, even with 2 children running around after being cooped up in the car for 8 hours of driving! Didn't get to experience the pool but it looked nice. Breakfast was great, well worth the money. Not too far for a day trip into DC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PA

road trip

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Clean, nice lobby. Free breakfast was good, and the location of the hotel was excellent for me.
Cons: n/a
Location: Had dinner at Vinny's Italian Grill, just up the street, and it was great.
Decided to stop in Fredericksburg for the night due to weather north of this location. Read good reviews about this hotel and decided to stay here. The traffic between here and 95 is terrible, not any doing of the hotel, just be prepared.