Ratings based on 608 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel en route pour myrtle

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Hotel tres pratique car pres de l'entrée de l'autoroute 81. Le personnel était toujours disponible pour répondre a nos besoin. Comme tous les hotels, lit un peu trop rigide . Le petit déjeuner est excellent. Cela fait 3 ans que nous l'utilisons et c'est tres bien.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Parking was limited and guests exceeded the number of spaces. Ongoing construction in the area. Traffic was always heavy when trying to exit or enter and a wait of 5 to 10 minutes for a gap was normal. Room was clean but a wall had been painted and patched recently and the workmanship was poor. Pool was over chlorinated and burned the eyes of the whole family. House cleaning did not show until 5pm every day just when we were returning to the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel good price and handy

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Every thing good Little crowded at breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Great hotel despite tiny issues

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: Quiet, clean, free hot breakfast. Nice staff. Recently remodeled and looks nice.
Cons: The last day the bed linens felt wet. Could not get them completely dried before bed. They were washed and the humidity in the room kept them damp.
Location: 4 civil war battlefields and other historic sites. LOTS of shopping and restaurants - all within 15 min drive.
Memory foam bed I had was lumpy. It was comfortable to go to sleep in but when I woke up each day, my back was killing me. 1 out of 3 days bed linens were damp and could not dry due to humidity in the room. We did not complain though. I have insomnia and they put us on the first floor near the vending machines and elevators, not far from lobby. Somehow, the room was completely quiet anyway. Since the staff were friendly, the rooms were super clean, it was quiet and at a great price, we did not complain. Also, the rooms were air conditioned with an on wall thermostat, which is way better than just adjusting a fan that runs all night. You don't usually find this at a hotel with such a low price. I would definitely stay there again or recommend it to a friend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Comfortable and Enjoyable Stay!

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: The beds were very comfortable! The front desk staff (a lady, sorry forgot her name) was very nice!
Cons: More towels at the pool area
Location: We were there to visit family, so really didn't do much around the hotel.
The beds were very comfortable. Would be nice to have more towels at the pool, but other then that, it was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2015
We would definitely stay here again. Clean, quiet, great room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonably priced

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Clean, comfortable and quiet. Good choices for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2015
The hotel and staff are very nice, but the surrounding area leaves a little to be desired.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Nice, clean hotel near I95

Posted May 23, 2015
Nice hotel for the price. The staff were all friendly and courteous. The only complaint would be the breakfast. There was only one waffle maker and it was placed near the corner where the plates, etc. are, making it very crowded and took a long time to wait for your turn for the machine. There was no milk in containers to drink and the supplies / food ran out very quickly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paul from South Carolina

Nice Place, friendly staff, construction traffic.

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
My wife and I stayed on a Saturday and Sunday night. The hotel was nice, check-in/check-out was quick. We arrived Saturday evening. First thing I asked was about the fresh-baked cookies because I had stayed at a Country Inn & Suites before. This hotel does not make them fresh, but does provide individually packed ones. The free hot breakfast was ok. Eggs were processed scrambled. Sunday morning they had bacon which was good. The bread selections were ok. The bread for toast was too thick in my opinion. They had various cereals, hot waffle maker, juices, coffee & tea. Monday, the meat selection was tiny ham cubits. I would have preferred sliced. Don't expect this place to have hot coffee and water 24 hours a day as advertised. By late evening, the coffee was Luke warm and the hot water practically empty. The room was nice and beds were comfy. My wife did not like the pillows, but I thought they were fine. I checked out the pool area, but did not use it. The area did not have a high concentration of chlorine smell as in other reviews. There is current construction going on all the way down hwh 17. To turn left to go in the other direction, you must first go right and make a U-turn a short distance away. Overall, the experience was good. The rate was fairly reasonable. I might would stay there again, but Fredericksburg has so many offerings, I may try another next time.