Ratings based on 537 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice Place

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Semi difficult to get to if heading the wrong way on the S.R. However, well worth the stay. Staff very friendly, even with 2 children running around after being cooped up in the car for 8 hours of driving! Didn't get to experience the pool but it looked nice. Breakfast was great, well worth the money. Not too far for a day trip into DC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PA

road trip

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Clean, nice lobby. Free breakfast was good, and the location of the hotel was excellent for me.
Cons: n/a
Location: Had dinner at Vinny's Italian Grill, just up the street, and it was great.
Decided to stop in Fredericksburg for the night due to weather north of this location. Read good reviews about this hotel and decided to stay here. The traffic between here and 95 is terrible, not any doing of the hotel, just be prepared.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ct

smell good!

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: smell
claen sharp hotel nice stay very good pool and spa
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Cons: Need new toaster
Location: Heavy traffic
ok ok ok ok ok Breakfast stopped too early, toaster not working properly, traffic so heavy you did not want to go out to eat and they have no restaurant in hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom East Coast

Hotel 'OK'. Breakfast disappointing.

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Convenience to our intended destination.
Cons: Supervisor of staffing in kitchen should be on site.
Location: We did not really know exactly where this hotel was and were surprised and displeased with the amount of trucks & traffic going through the area.
Rolls & English Muffins did not seem fresh & dishes of foods [i.e. scrambled eggs] were not kept available.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
We regret to hear your dining experience did not meet your expectations. We have passed on your comments and concerns to hotel management so they may address this situation with food and beverage department to ensure that outstanding service and presentation is delivered. Thank you for your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Johnfrom Philadelphia PA

Nice place, very accommodating

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was very nice. My wife was disappointed that we could not reserve a crib prior to arrival, although one was available when we checked in. They did allow us to use their breakfast room to eat dinner with the 2 granddaughters which made it much easier. Comfortable beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good On All Fronts!

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed for 1 night; all was provided as expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York state

Location was close to where we visited

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Country Inns is my favorite chain. Always clean and comfortable. We have stayed at Country Inns across the country and is always the hotel we choose.
Location: Fredericksburg, VA, is near about four sites of major Civil War battles. We were able to visit three out of the four. Very interesting and informative
The check in was quick and the desk clerk was friendly and efficient. The hotel was located near where we wanted to visit, which where Civil War battlefields. We had to check out quite early in the morning and the same clerk was there as was at our check in. Very efficient, professional and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Yeadon, PA

Great stay

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Location: visited 4 nearby battlefields
Had a wonderful stay in a great motel for a couple of days & nights
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

You Feel Right at Home

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was wonderful! The staff was incredibly sweet and helpful. Breakfast was great, and perfect for families with little ones. Right off of 95. Don't let the construction scare you off, it's not that bad. We would totally stay there again!