Ratings based on 571 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Convenient for business not for vacation

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Pros: Clean and attractive. Pleasant staff.
Cons: Rearrange furniture so two people can watch TV from bed. Inconvenient for two people with no suitable shaving/makeup mirror, kleenex, outside bathroo
Location: With no car, we were stranded
We were not notified that lunch food service was not available during our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: The staff was very friendly and helpful especially with my late check in
Very nice hotel especially for the rate. Rooms were clean and quite
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom H

weekend getaway

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Only stayed one night but accomadatenjoyed were comfy and staff was very friendly and helpful. Would stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ocean City, NJ

Friendly atmosphere, good service.

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: Clear and concise directions in this urban environment.
Cons: If the location could accommodate, parking could be improved. It was very limited.
Location: This hotel is very close to Washington, D.C. and Old Town, Alexandria.
This was an overnight stay for an event which was held at George Washington's Mount Vernon. We were checked into our room immediately upon our arrival. We needed directions to get to Mount Vernon and printed instructions were provided when we asked. We breakfasted at the Bistro and a taxi to our destination was booked for us. The timing was superb. We arrived at the dock in Alexandria just at the right time to board the Potomac River Boat cruise to the plantation. Although checkout was at 12 noon we were allowed to keep our car in the parking lot free of charge until our return from Mount Vernon at 3 o'clock. This personal attention was quite satisfactory.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tennessee

Clean, comfortable and well-priced

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, staff and price
Cons: Make sure that if a guest reserves a certain type of room and pays for it in advance that it is available for them at check in.
Only complaint about this hotel is that we had reserved a room with 2 double beds and paid for this guaranteed reservation in advance (no cancellation). When we checked in, the hotel said there were only king bed rooms available. The hotel was accommodating to give us a room with a king bed and pullout sofa, but we were very disappointed that the room we had reserved and paid for in advance was not available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newport News, VA

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Accomodations were clean and well maintained. I stayed for one night ... was satisfied.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore

Posted Sep 30, 2014
I had a great stay at this hotel until I noticed that two miscellaneous stains were on the blanket that was covered with another top sheet. I woke up and was disgusted.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Bobby B, Hotel Management
Hello Bill, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for the trouble you experienced with the linen . Please know that is not Marriott's standard, nor is it ours. We have addressed this matter with our housekeeping team to ensure we are focusing on the quality and cleanliness of our guest rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tinafrom Charlotte, NC

Nice place to stay

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel. The staff was excellent. Only downside was the lack of a microwave& fridge in the room. I wasted money on food when I didn't have a fridge in which to place my leftovers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rocky Mount NC

I love this place. Its close to everything

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: everything except the price breakfast bar
Cons: free breakfast bar
Location: excellent
My experience was a very pleasant and relaxing stay. I really enjoyed the comfort and the location. My only wish is to have free breakfast bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Juliefrom Old Town,Va.

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly...made quite an impession on me. Evan checked me in and was very cordial and nice. The front desk always spoke to me when I entered the front door of hotel...great staff. The room was nice....very quiet and clean. Thanks so much for making my stay enjoyable.