Ratings based on 779 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Will defiantly come back!!

Posted Dec 23, 2014
The room was very clean and comfortable. The room could use some updating. Location is perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maui, Hawaii

Office building

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: Bistro and fitness center
Very nice. Great staff, good facilities. I will return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NZ

great stay in Crystal City

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Location was good for me - only about 10 to 15 minutes walk to the Metro. Clean, tidy and attractive hotel.
Cons: I was in Room 1322 and I could sometimes hear the ice machine nearby throwing a fit which made it a little hard to sleep but it wasn't a big problem.
Location: Close to metro. Otherwise the area is a bit "nothing" and impersonal.
Had a lovely stay right from the get-go. Friendly, helpful, efficient staff. Lovely room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for one night

Posted Nov 18, 2014
No safety box, no restaurants around it, far from DC but staff is nice, price is right, room is clean and coffee bar is good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for DC travel!

Posted Nov 2, 2014
The hotel staff is so kind and helpful! It is Ina nice location and the hotel provides shuttles to the Metro and airport. The hotel restaurant is nice and well priced. I am excited to stay here again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati, OH

Good location

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Good location. Nice size rooms. Internet was fast and reliable.
Cons: Driveway to the parking garage.
Location: Metro stop is just over half a mile north - pretty easy walk. Many excellent restaurants a couple blocks away.
The good: Nice big room. Comfy beds. In-room coffee and fridge. The bad: The parking garage has a really steep slope which I bottomed out on every time. My car's a big sedan and has generally good ground clearance. It had two people and luggage. There's no need for a driveway to have such a steep slope. Also could use a little cafe or snack shop. All in all, a good place to stay and I would go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good experience but

Posted Oct 26, 2014
No complimentary breakfast. Only in room free coffee and only coffee available to purchase with breakfast is Starbucks which none Of us care for that much. One member of our group found a bedbug in her suitcases when she got back home.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Very poor breakfast

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: Nothing to write home about.
Cons: The hotel needs to tremendously improve the breakfast they offer.
Location: The metro station is not far.
I had prepaid for breakfast and parking but the hotel initially asked me to pay for both. I had to discuss the matter with senior management for the charges to be reversed even though I showed the confirmation e-mail to front desk staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Didn't get the room I paid for

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: Facilities.
Location: We booked it for it's proximity to Arlington National Cemetery as we were attending my grandpa's funeral.
Hotel was like any other Courtyard by Marriott; no complaints in the way of facilities. Only complaint was the staff. I had booked and paid for a king room about 2 weeks prior, upon arrival which was at about 2 am after a long drive from CT, was told there were no king rooms and "he didn't know how I would have been able to book that room." Had to pick between a queen or two doubles which is what it is, things happen, but there was no consolation for the inconvenience until about 15 minutes of back and forth when he finally offered to include breakfast and we just had him comp the parking instead. Was not what I was hoping for at 2 in the morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Reagan National Airport Location

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Close to the airport, free shuttle.
Cons: Better check-out procedure. The front desk attendant could not charge the credit card on file and I had to provide another card.
Location: Close to Crystal City shops and other hotels.
The property was conveniently located near Reagan National Airport. It was a short walking distance to the Crystal City Metro stop which proved to be inconvenient after returning from a sporting event after midnight. The room was very clean and comfortable. Shuttle service from the Metro was an issue with one driver refusing to open his window and driving off, leaving me standing in the rain. There was also an issue with placing holds on a credit card and debit card which caused concern over being double-charged. If room prices were reasonable I would probably return in the future.