Ratings based on 367 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

My Stay

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Good location and friendly staff.
Cons: Rooms are a bit small. But that was low rent. The computers could use a better mouse. Keyboards were hard to navigate.
Location: Near Dulles Town Center, Dulles Airport. 30 min from Middleburg- hunt country. Leesburg. Good restaurants. Not far from Rt 28 and other highways.
Its a good hotel and very modern, which isn't my taste, but not bad. They have internet connect and also wifi. The hotel staff was super friendly. I like the location of the hotel. its close to Rt 28 and Dulles Airport and halfway between DC and other more western locales in Northern Virginia. It was a nice time there in late October during when the fall leaves were beginning to peak. My room was a bit small for what I felt it was. Also the shower tub combo instead of a nice walk in shower. The bed was more comfortable than most hotels. My least favorite part about hotel rooms is sleeping in a bed that isn't my own. But the pillows were nice and firm. I felt safe in this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2014 by Gregg, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel and for the wonderful comments! I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon at the Dulles Town Center Courtyard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good experience

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: hotel shuttle, big room
close to shopping and food, big room, quite area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2014 by Gregg, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel, we are so happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, little hotel in Northern Virginia

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Nice and clean room, hotel kept in very good conditions and efficient and friendly staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: There is the Dulles Town Center across the street, good Restaurants around
Nice and clean room, hotel kept in very good conditions and efficient and friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2014 by Gregg, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful comments, we will be sure to pass them on to all our staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Slept like a baby!

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Cons: There was a rather loud group of men at the fireplace until 4:45 a.m., so I didn’t sleep as well as possible. The night manager did try and quiet them
I arrived about 8:30 p.m. and was greeted, checked in, and in my jammies within 15 minutes! I was up and out very early the next morning and although breakfast did not begin until 7 a.m., it was worth the wait. The choices were great. I returned to check out and I was made to feel as though the hotel cared about me and truly wanted me to return--and I will!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2014 by Gregg, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and were able to get a good night rest! We hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, just not for 6 people.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: It was very clean and up to date.
Cons: The rooms that sleep 6.
Location: The location was okay. Close to the interstate if you need to go any where.
The hotel overall is really nice. The lobby/lounge is really nice and the hotel is very clean and up to date. However if you are have 6 people to sleep in one of their sweets I would look elsewhere. We had to sleep on two extremely uncomfortable pull out couches and one of us ended up putting the mattress on the floor to try and make it more comfortable, which didn't work all that great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2014 by Gregg, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Expedia. I am so sorry to hear that the pull out sofa in your room was unsatisfactory. I do hope you were able to enjoy the rest of your stay and please know we are working to resolve this issue as soon as possible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mechanicsville

Awesome location near the mall!

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Great hotel. Huge and comfortable bed. Had a great stay. Also enjoyed the pool, hot tub and work out facilities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lexington, KY

Very basic for a Marriott

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: It was clean.
Cons: Restore the breakfast buffet, or at least, a continental breakfast. Very disappointing that it was not offered!
Location: No restaurants or services close to this hotel.
Expected more from Marriott - quite ordinary and while near a shopping area, no restaurants were found within view of the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014 by Gregg, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to comment about your most recent stay at the Dulles Town Center Courtyard. I apologize your stay was not up to your standard. We are taking your comments very seriously and doing whatever we can to improve any of your future stays at our property. Overall, I hope you were able to enjoy your stay and hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Canada, Ottawa

Exceeded my expectation. Great value for the money

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Near almost everything
Cons: None.
Location: You have hell of shopping centers, restaurants, in addition to Airport. Best value for the money, especially if you reserve early.
Great location, near to shopping, restaurants, and Airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Was pleasant to stay here . Wish they served a free breakfast in the morning
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Family Reunion

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Family atmosphere
Cons: Slow elevators
Location: Dulles Town Center
We were there for a family reunion in Aug, 2014 and found it to be a good place for families. It is close to everything you need, especially the Dulles Town Center, which had everything including a food court that we used often.My only compliant was having Starbucks only open from 6:30 am to 9:30 am. After that you have to go to the front desk and wait for them to get somebody to wait on you. It was a good experience and I would stay there again.