Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jewely from WV

Good location, very polite and helpful staff

Posted Feb 17, 2014
The hotel is nice. The staff are helpful and courteous. The room was a little small. Overall we enjoyed our stay and the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Great hotel in the heart of Downtown Fredericksburg. Lots of great shops and restaurants within walking distance. Hotel staff is very friendly and attentive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dan from Virginia Beach

A Great Base Camp for a Fredericksburg Adventure!

Posted Jan 7, 2014
This hotel is situated perfectly on the main strip of historic Fredericksburg. Let the valet take your car, you won't even need it! Lots of cool shops and OMG fabulous restaurants within easy walk. The hotel gym is compact and clean and has all the right stuff for a basic on-the-road workout. My room, and the property in general, was immaculately clean. The front desk clerk, Sty, and the girl who ran the Sunday brunch both provided exceptional service. The only (and minor) detractor was that the heating system in the room was challenged by the single digit temps outside and I felt hot - cold - hot - cold through the night. Overall, I was very pleased with my stay and will choose this property when I visit Fredericksburg again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff on Christmas Eve

Posted Dec 26, 2013
Pros: The staff. It was Christmas Eve/Day. No one wants to work on a holiday, but everyone I came in contact with was friendly.
Cons: There were two coffee cups, but only one coffee pod. The tub was very slow to drain, and the room never got warm.
Location: It the only major hotel downtown. Shopping, parks and the river are walking distance. Historical sites are very close.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Martin from Copenhagen, Denmark

only hotel in the middle of the historic distric

Posted Nov 27, 2013
Cons: breakfast service
Location: old historic center, tram service, shops, restaurants and during our stay a fantastic Christmas market
good comfort, big rooms, easy access to rooms. No parking apart from valet service at $12 per day. breakfast is standard and a little disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gary from Largo, FL

Without a doubt the best place to stay in FBG.

Posted Nov 15, 2013
Exceptional hotel with a superb room that featured the most comfortable bed you will find anywhere. The location is great being right in the heart of the historic district. I have only positive things to say about this experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by UMW Alum from Sterling, VA

Posted Nov 2, 2013
Great location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tony from VA

Great stay

Posted Aug 25, 2013
Pros: Staff, fridge in room, cafe/bistro
I only stayed one night but it was exactly what I wanted. Clean, food, bar, central location.