Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great place

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff (with one exception). Nothing was too much trouble.
Cons: One male bar staff member. Let down everyone else with surly 'you're interrupting me' attitude!
Location: Historic little town with a places to visit and a nice bar/restaurant a short walk away.
Loved this hotel from the moment we arrived. Clean, comfortable and very welcoming. I have given this hotel 5, excellent, because it truly deserves it even though ONE, and only one, member of staff let everyone else down. A really great experience and would definitely stay again. No hesitation in recommending this hotel. There is a choice of parking yourself in nearby car park ($12 per day) or valet parking for the same money. It is convenient for walking around Fredericksburg and the Tourist Information is right across the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Williamsburg VA

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: friendly staff comfortable beds
Cons: parking, but it is downtown fredericksburg what else can you expect
Location: located in downtown fredericksburg. near some great bars and restaurants!
Great hotel, but terrible parking situation. parking is the only negative part of this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bobo Brazil from Michigan

Always a pleasure.

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
One of my favorite "smaller city" homes away from home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dan from Virginia Beach

Excellent hotel at an excellent location

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: My room was excellent - spacious and well furnished, and the bed was very comfortable. Christy does a great job running the bistro!
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: Best location for historic Fredericksburg. Many excellent restaurants, pubs, and shops within easy walk.
The hotel is located directly on the main street (Caroline St) of historic Fredericksburg. There are many shops, restaurants, cafes, pubs, etc. within easy walking distance. I completely enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Parking was easy, the staff were friendly, and my room was fantastic. It has a small and simple gym with enough equipment to get a good workout in. I'm certain I will stay here again whenever I visit Fredericksburg.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by James from Boston

Location

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Found this Hotel to be very convenient. Walked from Train station and walked to my meeting. Have already booked again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Chuck from New York City

great hosts

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The best thing about my stay is that I did not have to think about the hotel at all. Who travels for the hotel? There was a little problem, not the hotels fault nor my fault; the manager* took care of it promptly and gave us a complementary upgrade. The weekend went well and the Courtyard Marriott was our least concern as we were there for family and friends. In short, I can't recommend this hotel enough. Great staff, and a no nonsense the customer is number one way of doing business. Construction across the street harshed the overall rating. Construction on a Sunday morning? *Sty is his name, no matter what he's making he deserves a raise!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
nice weekend escapade
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Klyde Blackman

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tony from San Francisco

Excellent choice for Fredericksburg VA

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is well located in a lovely historic area. It is easy to access the main highways and is walking distance to numerous good bars and restaurants.