Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arlington, Virginia

Classy, Convenient Hotel in the Heart of Downtown

Posted Apr 12, 2015
The hotel is new and modern. It's clean and convenient to downtown. Great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond, VA

Great hotel close to everything

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: Location, decoration.
Cons: Breakfast process.
Location: Try the giant slice pizza place just up the high street--it's excellent!
This is a great hotel which we found very comfortable, clean, and fresh. The location is ideal if you want to walk around downtown, as everything is close and easily accessible. We had included breakfast, which was good, though service was a bit chaotic. The front desk folks could not have been nicer, but I thought the staff at breakfast seemed confused and a bit overwhelmed. It was all fine, but management might want to offer them a brush up service. Altogether, however, no complaints and I highly recommend the hotel and the location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Our room on the second floor smelled like stale smoke and for some reason the floor shook about every 45 minutes for about 5 minutes. The bed was pretty uncomfortable and pillows were awful. The pool was pretty small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Historic

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Enjoyed it. But was disappointed that to extend the stay I had to go back to Expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christinefrom Central Virginia

Great location, great price.

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great, clean, modern hotel in the heart of downtown Fredericksburg. Within a block of restaurants, bars, boutiques and across the street from the courthouse. Service was great. Bed was a little bouncy but it did the trick. Overall, you can't beat the location, price, and cleanliness. Would've been nice if breakfast had been included but it wasn't a huge issue. We were able to find street parking easily. Fun night away in a great neighborhood!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cliffordfrom Pittsburgh

and tried to add additional charge on to bill

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
valet service was not what we were told it was vehicle was not put in a secured locked with a private security guard had to request them to move the vehicle into the parking garage like I was told after finding my vehicle was basically park down by the woods also had additional charges added on to my bill when I paid everything through hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Courtneyfrom Woodbridge, va

Amazing stay! So worth it!

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
My husband and I went for the location of the hotel and the fact that there was a bar and restaurant in the hotel. It was wonderful to valet our car and not have to think about it all weekend. The bar was AWESOME! Make sure you sit in a booth with your own private TV! Food at restaurant was good but nothing you can find in any other bar. Breakfast was better and it had a full functioning Starbucks! Beds were super comfy and room was great. Only bad part was they didn't tell us there is a 20 dollar per day hold the put on your credit card in case you purchase something. And parking was 12 bucks a day but worth it!! We will be going back for our anniversary next month!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Historic Fredericksburg

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: The location was great. There is a mini fridge and microwave in the room. Downstairs was a mini market. A restaurant on site is always a plus.
Cons: We had to pass through the lobby to get to the pool.
Location: We visited The James Monroe Museum and the Fredericksburg Museum. Just walking around was interesting.
Lovely hotel within walking distance of everything. We were only in town for a day so wanted to be near the sites. Hotel was very comfortable. There is a pool and hot tub as well as a gym.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jenniferfrom Mechanicsville, VA

Sleepless night due to poor Staffing!

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel itself is fine. It's in a great location - walking distance to all of downtown Fredericksburg. BUT, the service/staff was HORRIBLE. A large group (taking up most of the hotel)of college kids were staying there and started banging doors and partying around 1:30am. I don't blame the hotel for this, but the way they handled it is my issue. By 2:30 we called the front desk because it was constant, were told others had complained as well and they were taking care of it. By 3:30am, it was STILL going on. Our friends room filled up with smoke and security was seen walking by kids smoking in the hall waving at them, but not even stopping. At 3:30am, we called the front desk again and again were told they had it under control. It wasn't until after 4am that it subsided. When we went to check out, there was no real apology by the staff and they said they would "make a note of our complaint" yet we've never heard from anyone on the staff and have not received an apology (and it's been two weeks). It was a sleepless night...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kimberlyfrom Williamsburg, Virginia

Lovely

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Wonderful family time in Downtown Fredericksburg, Virginia.