Ratings based on 498 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Williamsburg, Virginia

The hotel was convenient for our activities.

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: We liked the convenient location and appreciated the clean, quiet and well supplied room.
Cons: Our one night stay was fine. Perhaps we'd have suggestions if our stay had been longer.
Location: We had lived in this area and are familiar with possibilities.
We came to Northern Virginia to attend 25th anniversary festivities of a church. We were founding and charter members. Other friends and relatives were also visited. This hotel was conveniently located for all events. The hotel proved to be a clean, quiet, restful haven. Both the check-in time of 3:00 p.m. and check-out at noon were comfortable for our schedules. We would make reservations here again and refer it to others.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom nj

nice room but staff not good

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Cons: hospitality
the rooms were nice but they tried charging for breakfast even though I had room with free breakfast. After showing the email confirmation they provided free breakfast for 2. During checkout the manager still charged for breakfast and when I drew her attentions, she removed it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: The lobby and lounge area is very upbeat and professional.
Location: I just needed to be close to a particular church for a family baptism.
I stayed in a Courtyard in Albany, Georgia for a week while on business. I needed a room for one night to visit family and I looked up the Courtyard number in Reston, Virginia. Great place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

hotel stay

Posted Mar 3, 2015 
The room was clean, no microwave and the way the TV was positioned to the bed was odd.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Timothy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2015 
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kenneth R.from Wisconsin

Good hotel for the price

Posted Feb 9, 2015 
Rated the neighborhood only 3 of 5 as there isn’t much of interest close by. It was a fine location for the meetings I was attending, but if you don’t have business in the neighborhood there’s not much there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Kenneth R, Thank you for choosing our Courtyard for your business in the Herndon area! We are glad you enjoyed our hotel and hope on your next trip you take advantage of our courtesy shuttle and explore the Herndon/Reston area. We are just a few miles from Reston Town Centter with over 42 shops and restaurants. We also provide shuttle service to the Reston Silver Line metro station that allows for quick and easy access to Tysons Corner and Washington DC. We look forward to hosting you in the future and showing you what our town has to offer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cleveland

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Loved the modern look of the lobby.
Excellent customer service and a great location. Room was very clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york (upstate)

10 buck breakfast disappointing

Posted Dec 24, 2014
One drink, one pastry, sad but everything else enjoyable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Boutsabongfrom Lower Pottsgrove, PA

Marriott Herndon Reston

Posted Dec 23, 2014 
I recently stayed at Courtyard by Marriott Herndon Reston for a Wedding last weekend. The Hotel is very nice! My kids love the indoor pool- which was very clean and also had its own LifeGuard working while the pool was open. All the employees we met were all very nice and helpful..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great service.

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: Staff service.
Cons: It is a bit far from restaurants.
This was a very nice stay for us. The staff was friendly and went beyond standard courtesy to be helpful. They even drove us to and from the metro station so we could go to the national mall for the day. The price was very good as well.