Ratings based on 294 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to shopping and restaurants.

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: The clean and quiet room
Very nice staff. However when I got off the elevator there were two large trash bags filled with trash and laundry. Was there all day long, not visually pleasing or smelling. Other then that very comfortable bed, clean room, and quiet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

FINE

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Decent hotel for a stay in DC for a day or two, we ebjoyed our stay staff was very polite and helpfull
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend Trip to DC

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: Very Helpful and friendly staff. The pool/whirpool was great after a long day walking around D.C.!!
Cons: The bistro is incredibly over priced considering the locale. This hotel is right next to a lot of fast food/restaurants/liquor store. Eat out!
Location: The hotel is situated in Suburbia U.S.A, everything is a 5 minute drive away (food, shopping, bars, gas, public transportation, etc.)
For my mom's 50th birthday we took a short weekend trip to visit DC and stayed here. The staff was exceptional. The hotel is 10 minutes (without traffic...) from the orange line in Vienna which we took into D.C. each day. I would stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris & Brad from Kettering, OH

Close to everything

Posted May 6, 2014
We stayed here for a wedding we attended over the weekend. Hotel is a typical courtyard marriott. What we expected. Pretty clean room overall (housekeeping forgot a few things - wipe inside of the sink, we found a toenail on the floor (gross)). Overall though everything was great - clean sheets and towels, close to everything (some things within walking distance), friendly and helpful staff, updated rooms. We would stay here again if ever in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very secluded and quiet in a very congested area.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Peace and quiet
Cons: Have milk available for sake at all times, not just when the cafe us open.
Location: Very close to the Dulles Expo Center
Beautifully decorated rooms, very quiet and secluded in an otherwise congested and noisy area. Well maintained and with a very responsive staff. A bargain at the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Udvar-Hazy

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Location, Transportation to Udvar-Hazy and KIAD
Location: Udvar-Hazy Hangar
Very accommodating staff, convenient location, reasonable price, comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Convenient to IAD

Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
A good place to stay and leave your car in theit lot while you are gone, Parking rate thoughly beats overpriced IAD parking garages and has very responsive shuttle to and from the airport.Receptionists very good especially Dana.If I managed the the motel he would be a keeper.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Dulles Expo Center

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Centrally located to Restaurants and Shopping. Hotel doesn't provide Continental breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2014
Thank you very much for your review of hotel. I apologize for any confusion there may be regarding our hotel providing a continental breakfast. It is not something that Courtyard as a brand provides but we do offer many rate options that will allow you to add breakfast to your room rate. I do hope you will give us an opportunity if you are in the area again. Thank you for staying with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jake

Nice hotel for a business stay

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Not much as the room was ready, the shuttle was available, my stay was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
by JJ from Central PA

Great Value and close to airport

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfectly fine, shuttle to airport @ 4am was a real welcome plus. Would definitely stay again.