Ratings based on 406 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Cod, Ma

Great location to rt 66, George Mason, and Metro

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Very clean, great staff, great location. Just wish they had continental breakfast. Will stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel close to George Mason University

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The staff were so nice and helpful in helping us find places to eat for the 6 of us. Their recommendations were right on as well!!
Cons: The prices at the onsite Bistro are a bit pricey!
We were looking for a hotel close to the Patriot Center which is within the university. The hotel was VERY nice. Clean all around. The rooms have a mini fridge which is nice while traveling, and a small balcony. There is a nice sitting area outside with comfortable furniture with a cozy fire lite
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Convenient location.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Ability to relax and have a drink in the lobby before leaving for dinner.
Cons: Greater selection of drinks at the bar. Didn't have ginger ale for a mixer with bourbon.
Location: Good location for us and close to very good Chinese restaurant a block away.
Room was comfortable and bed just the right softness. Only spent a short time in the room but found it just what we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Munich, Germany

Everything as expected

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Nice and clean, only the indoor pool could use some fresh color.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Definitely worth the price

Posted Jul 29, 2014
It cost us only 160 bucks for tow nights of a two queen beds room. The location is very convenient and the hotel is great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Conveniently located and very comfortable

Posted Jul 28, 2014
We wanted to stay in Vienna or Fairfax to take the Metro into D,C., and to see a show at Jammin' Java in Vienna. We stayed here based on reviews, location, and the fact that you could get Starbucks coffee (my D.O. Is addicted). Oh yes, and it was a good deal. All of the positive reviews were spot on. We had a very comfortable bed and pillows. The room was clean. The decor was tasteful and relaxing, without being boring. The staff wee all very nice and welcoming. We were able to get to the Metro in Vienna easily. We were able to get to Jammin' Java easily. We didn't use the pool, but looked in and it looked small but not overly crowded. Ditto the fitness room-- small, but with TVs on the ellipticals. We got breakfast sandwiches at the bistro, and they were easily as tasty as, and comparable in price to, a breakfast sandwich at Panera. All in all, this was a great trip, and that was partly because of staying at such a comfortable, homelike hotel. I could see this being a comfortable stay for a business traveller.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Scranton, Pa

Located close to airport, shopping and dining.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: large, clean rooms good in room coffee great shower pressure which is so rare for a hotel! dependable, strong wifi
Cons: I would have like some sort of continental breakfast or at minimum lobby coffee service offered.
Location: Downtown Fairfax is historically interesting and very close. Great location for families who are visiting North Virginia Community College.
Beautiful, clean hotel. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Good but no free breakfast like other hotels. The pool is a little small. And limited fitness machines
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nana from Ohio

Hotel Close to our Family

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: more convenient outlets in the room
Location: We went to Burke Lake Park for a picnic and a train ride. It was fun for the children. Our family lives near the hotel, so that was convenient.
We enjoyed being within 10 minutes of our family for our visit. The hotel pool was pleasant and a great place for the children to recreate. It was convenient to have a grocery store nearby. Our stay was pleasing and we will stay in the same hotel for our next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the Inova 5K race event

Posted Jun 11, 2014
We came for a 5k race event and bridal shower. Loved the fact that a Giant food store was right next door!