Ratings based on 376 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Scranton, Pa

Located close to airport, shopping and dining.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: large, clean rooms good in room coffee great shower pressure which is so rare for a hotel! dependable, strong wifi
Cons: I would have like some sort of continental breakfast or at minimum lobby coffee service offered.
Location: Downtown Fairfax is historically interesting and very close. Great location for families who are visiting North Virginia Community College.
Beautiful, clean hotel. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Good but no free breakfast like other hotels. The pool is a little small. And limited fitness machines
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nana from Ohio

Hotel Close to our Family

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: more convenient outlets in the room
Location: We went to Burke Lake Park for a picnic and a train ride. It was fun for the children. Our family lives near the hotel, so that was convenient.
We enjoyed being within 10 minutes of our family for our visit. The hotel pool was pleasant and a great place for the children to recreate. It was convenient to have a grocery store nearby. Our stay was pleasing and we will stay in the same hotel for our next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the Inova 5K race event

Posted Jun 11, 2014
We came for a 5k race event and bridal shower. Loved the fact that a Giant food store was right next door!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gator from NJ

Overnight trip

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Great location near evrything in Fairfax
Cons: Should offer continental breakfast. Only food option was "The Bistro" which by the name you might guess is overpriced...
Location: Just a few miles from Center city Fairfax, George Mason U and midway between Manassas battlefield park and all DC sites.
Hotel staff was great. Expedia listed my reservation under II (I have a roman numeral 2 after my name). The lady at check in printed all incoming guests and searched until she found Expedia's error! Very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roadking from Michigan

Great location

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Well maintained.
Cons: Swimming pool seemed to be hot tub warm. I'm not a fan, but some may like it that way.
Location: Just 20 minutes into DC on any of several routes. Lots of shopping and restaurants close by.
Stayed over Memorial Day to participate in Rolling Thunder. Staff was very accommodating. Building is not new, but very well maintained. Very clean and everything works! I will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicest hotel ever

Posted May 25, 2014
This is the nicest, most beautiful hotel we have ever stayed at. My boyfriend and I loved it so much that we would drive to Virginia, for a random vacation, just to stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing Stay

Posted May 20, 2014
This is one of a few hotels that offers two queen beds which is a must for our stay. The room was clean. A few improvements can be made such as an exhaust fan inside the toillet/shower area, electrical outlets that are not loose and that accepts standard two prong cords that does not come loose, coffee maker can be bigger, need to add more shampoo and conditioner, no complimentary mouthwash, door deadbolt lock does not engage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Phil from Connecticut

Washington DC trip

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: cleanliness
Cons: free breakfast or even coffee
Location: In walking distance of food, 7-11 and rt 66 This hotel is 20 miles from DC but worth the short drive, exit 57-A to 73 to DC
Quick check in, courteous staff, clean, everything looked new, right off of 66, pool was great. For the first time, I had nothing to complain about and I travel a lot. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ROYALTY. GREAT job COURTYARD.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vivian from Miami, Fl

it was a nice Hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2014
it was great, I did not like the original room they gave me, they were on it, gave me a new room, moved all my bags over because I had a meeting to go to, when I got back it had all been handle.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2014 by Ross, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a few moments to review your most recent stay. We hope to host you the next time you stay in Fairfax, VA