Ratings based on 320 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Anon from Virginia

Convenient to IAD

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is convenient to the airport and had timely shuttle service. The driver was very pleasant, as was all the hotel staff I encountered during my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for the very kind review of the Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel. We are very pleased to see you enjoyed your time with us and found the hotel a convenient location as well as received friendly service from everyone during your stay. We will pass along the praise and compliments to the team. Thank you again for being our guest, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our Experience at the Crowne Plaza Washington

Posted May 7, 2014
Cons: Bell boys, HOT WATER CHECKS !!
No hot water for bathing. We arrived after 11 pm. That was disappointing !
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2014 by Sarah, Hotel Management
We appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We have looked into this matter and found it to be an unfortunate temporary issue that was repaired as quickly as possible. We understand after a long day that it was disappointing to not have that and greatly apologize for the inconvenience it caused. That is not the impression we want to leave our first time guests with. We hope for another opportunity to see you again and provide an exceptional customer experience that we pride ourselves on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

great for the price

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was at this hotel with my family. Cheap with no parking fee and close to DC area. Clean as well. Enjoyed the complimentary breakfast buffet
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Sarah, Hotel Management
We are delighted to see that you and your family had a enjoyable stay at the Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel. We take great pride in our hotel and offering each and every guest an exceptional customer experience is what we are known for, we could not be more pleased to see that reflected in your review. Thank you again for being our guests, we look forward to welcoming you back one day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Penelope from PA

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was very clean. The service was very friendly and helpful. I would stay again if I was in that area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate the warm remarks and compliments for our staff. We are very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel and great fit for your travel needs. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by M. M. Fix from Very convenient location

this is a 5-star hotel in the DC area

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
romms were a bit small for two beds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback and pleased to see you enjoyed your stay. We understand when traveling that you want to have ample space to move around, we are proud to have several room types to select from from our Executive King to our Presidental Suite and everything in between. Please let us know how we can assist you in finding the perfect room during your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by clyde from South Carolina

Only one word. Hilton. Will stay there next trip.

Posted May 1, 2014
Could not get room cool. Musty smell. Asked to use a conference room for 10-15 minutes. Wanted to charge me $150.00. Will not stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2014 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your trip with us. We pride ourselves on providing a clean, comfortable and inviting stay for all guests, but we let you and ourselves down by not providing the quality service we are known for. We apologize for not meeting you or our own expectations leading to an unpleasent experience. We hope you reconsider a future stay as great changes are on the way for the Crowne Plaza Dulles and we would love to share them with you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by CJ from USA

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel. Everything was very clean and very nice. The staff was helpful and courteous and I have a very nice stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review and praise for the Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel. We appreciate the 5 star review and hearing you had a great experience. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Thank you again for being our guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice.

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Nice room. Quiet, roomy and easy to get in and out
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2014 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review of the Crowne Plaza Dulles, we are very pleased to see you found the hotel a perfect fit for your travel needs. We look forward to seeing you again soon.