Ratings based on 299 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good and convenient
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review! We are very pleased to see you enjoyed your stay at Crowne Plaza Dulles Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Monica from Maryland

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location was great, room was a nice size and very clean...Pool was huge and hot tub was larger than most hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for the praise and kind words for the Crowne Plaza Dulles hotel! We appreciate you letting us know that you enjoyed your time as our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by john

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review! Delighted to see you enjoyed your stay at the Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel. We hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tamara from Detroit

Nicer than expected!

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: Price and location worked great! If you had the family and kids along they had a nice pool!
Cons: Old decor, makes you worry about the quality of other areas-but we liked the place.
Location: Close to the airport and business in the Tyson Corner area!
We travel quite a bit for work and did not expect the Crowne Plaza to be a nice hotel. Most of the Crown Plaza's are quite run-down and worn. While this one still had old decor it was bright, clean and the staff was great! And since it is so close to the airport we thought we would hear the planes-but we were pleasantly surprised! We had a pleasant business stay and will book again at this reasonable priced with a good location hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mom from Middle East

very convenient for flight out next morning

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: nice furnishings and amenities, free wifi
Cons: tub took too long to drain
Location: just spent the night to be near airport for morning flight. restaurants nearby as well.
everything went well and I had a pleasant stay. staff were all friendly and helpful. Free parking and morning coffee. shuttle to and from airport.
3 out of 5
by vlad

cancelled flight

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: The hotel is fine, close to the airport, great restaurant with the excellent food.
Cons: Heating system is extremely noisy.
Location: great location - close to the airport.
Everything would be perfect but the noise of A/C - Heating system makes it impossible to sleep. It is so loud that I cannot imagine that anybody could sleep in that room. That is the reason I would not book this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good location near Dulles Airport

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Location mainly. No frills type hotel. Also there is a good restaurant located within the hotel.
Cons: No suggestions. They provide what I need.
Location: I wasn't interested in things to do near the hotel. I just needed a place to stay before flying out of Dulles Airport the next morning.
I selected this hotel because it is located near Dulles Airport and has 24 hour shuttle service. Also, long term parking is available within walking distance of the hotel which I use.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but couldn't control the other patrons

Posted Mar 10, 2014
I had been traveling for two days from an international trip and was exhausted, looking forward to some rest. The room was nice, bed was comfortable, they even leave some very nice relaxation lotions on the bed for you to use. However, the hotel had booked 4 youth soccer teams who spent the night running up and down the halls screaming and laughing. After 10pm I went out multiple times to ask them to keep the noise (as did several others on my floor). I made multiple requests to the front desk and talked to the hotel manager, but was told that they talked to one of the coaches, but there was really nothing they could do. I ended up getting almost no sleep before heading out the next morning. It could have been a nice hotel...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wayne

Older hotel, close to airport with a free shuttle.

Posted Mar 4, 2014
We had requested a King bed, but found two beds when we got to the room. Sadly, the desk clerk couldn't swap us to another room and further explained this often happens with Expedia-booked rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel really high quality for the price

Posted Feb 23, 2014
A great nights stay would definitely recommend . The staff were polite and attentive and the shuttle to the hotel from the airport was prompt, free and direct. I only required one night and was a little disappointed not to stay longer great local facilities