Ratings based on 418 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Connecticut

DC tour with Kristen

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Absolutely everything!
Cons: Nothing at all.
Location: Near the metro - easy access to wherever we wanted to go. Great - no need for a car.
Stayed therewith my granddaughter. Toured DC all 3 days. Hotel was absolutely great . Our room was the quietiest I had ever stayed in. We ate all 3 breakfasts there - GREAT breakfast buffet. Also ate there for supper twice - in the Cafe. Room was perfect - with every amenity needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Geovannyfrom New York

Stay here every year for Army Ten Miler

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Came here for a race. The hotel was accomodating with every request I made. They were very friendly as well.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Leon & Beth Reedfrom Painted post NY

Army ten miler

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Love everything about this hotel,e xcept the hotel's WiFi service. The WiFi is free BUT terrible! My old 3G Verizon cell phone service is faster than the "free WiFi". I probably won't be back because of this...if I knew they put in wifi extenders I would change my mind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tomfrom Indiana

Weekend away

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked the room while in town for my nephews wedding and wanted to be close to the DC area. Very convenient to the metro station. The hotel is first rate and the staff helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gregfrom NM

DC Trip

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location was great and close to metro.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by derekfrom pty

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay was good the bed closer to the bathroom in room 612 is in badly need of cleaning ( vacuming) the carpet at the bed head was very dirty the .bed need to be puiied from wall and be cleaned. Also it would be nice to have a michrowave oven in room, Hotel is a bit overprice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Hotel Ever

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: the rooms, the location
Cons: cost of parking, maybe more maps but that may be just because I didn't ask for one. They should possibly hand them out when people check in
Location: I didn't really explore to much just because I was on vacation and wanted to rest, however, alot of things are located within walking/taxi.
I absolutely loved my stay here!!! The staff were so friendly. Especially the women, very welcoming (this also includes housekeeping). The Asian guy and the heaver night shift guy were a bit scary. The room was so nice, beautifully decorated. I never wanted to leave it. Parking was a bit expensive especially fork someone already staying in the hotel.Would I stay again......hellz yes!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Shanefrom Winchester, va

Pretty Average

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Slightly out dated, beds were on the small side. Small overall room size. Might stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Short trip to D.C.

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
First time staying in this part of Arlington Va (Crystal City). I picked this hotel because it was close to a Metro station & cheaper than staying in my usual spot (Rosslyn area of Arlington). Hotel is really close to DCA (Reagan National Airport) & has a shuttle to the airport. Room was perfect, comfortable & quiet. There are plenty of food & small businesses walking distance from the hotel. The Metro station (Blue & Yellow lines) is less than 5 minutes, I found it a little tricky to get oriented to its location the 1st time. There's even a nice little mall (Rite Aid, plenty of food) in the Metro station with an entrance/exit that leads you back to the hotel. This hotel is on my list for future visits to D.C.