Ratings based on 460 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sarasota, FL

Would go back!

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: They are close to the metro and to restaurants.
Cons: Maybe they could use a little modernization but I have no complaints, I was very happy with my stay and would stay again.
Location: They are close to the metro so you can go anywhere. There are on site restaurants and a mall within walking distance (a one minute walk)
There are 2 restaurants on site and there is a mall across the street with shops and restaurants. They are a 2 minute walk from the metro so it is very easy to get into Washington DC to see the sites. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. They have a shuttle that can pick you up and bring you back to the airport plus they will travel a few miles to bring you to a new area or restaurant to try for free. I would stay here again. It is reasonably priced for a trip that includes air and hotel to the visiting tourist.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom N.Y.

Nice convenient location, close to mall and park.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
We came out to visit a college for my high school senior. While in town we decided to see the sites.. the mall was one. Hotel was conveniently close to the mall where my daughter was able to find a prom dress and shoes to go with..enjoyed my stay overall...........................................................................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom W

Close to airport And tour sites

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Good over all. Thx That's all I've to say at this time. Goodbye.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2015
good place. Convenient for traffic. Comfortable room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Caribbean

Comfortable and close to Metro

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Close to the Metro and transfer from and to the airport.
Location: Undeground shoppingmall that leads to the Metro station of Crystal City
The hotel looked well maintained. The room was comfortable and a late evening dinner in sport bar/restaurant was surprisingly good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a good location

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Wanted to stay outside of DC. Close to the metro, shops and more. Quiet, nice room perfect!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Malawi

Almost impossible to get a taxi at this hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Cons: They need a taxi rank or bell man to flag taxis down.
Location: There's almost nothing right nearby, although the metro is only a block away.
Each morning of the three days I stayed at this hotel, I had to wait more than a half hour to get a taxi. It wasn't raining, the hotel is just off the taxi circuit. One day, I was reduced to taking the hotel shuttle to the airport to get a taxi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Very enjoyable

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Clean, organized, helpful staff, near the Crystal City Underground and Metro. No need for a rental car or cab to tour.
Cons: A free bottle or two of water in the room every night. Still amazed at how well run is the operation.
Location: Crystal City Underground one block to the right. Includes restaurants and a Metro station. Other places to eat on CC Dr. or 23rd St. within walking.
Staff was very helpful and professional for first time travelers to DC. It is located less than one mile from Ronald Reagan Airport and with their free shuttle makes arrivals and departures easy. The location is also right next to the Crystal City Underground which provides easy access to restaurants and a Metro station. The room was clean and spacious with no obnoxious guests. Linens were newer and decoration was modern. The easy access to the Metro made our trip to the Smithsonian museums fun and easy. Literally $2 per person one way. No need to rent a car or hire a cab for touring. We did get on a double decker bus to tour all the monuments for one day, but used the Metro for the first two days to do the museums. The city around the Capitol and tourists spots is comprised mostly of young professionals. It is very clean and orderly and most people are polite, even the other tourists. There were few smokers and almost no trash in the street. We could find nothing other than the cold weather to criticize. The hotel was great, the restaurants excellent and the people nice and respectful. The city is a contrast to the normal chaos we experience in our home state of Florida. I would book the same hotel again. It was the trip of a lifetime.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spring Break Stay

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Family and I stayed for a Spring Break Vacation. Safe, clean, & good location. Starbucks and two restaurants was a big plus. Small double beds, small TV with poor picture quality, tiny, tiny, tiny bathroom for a family of 4. Overall pleased.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2015
It was a good experience. Clean hotel. Near the Metro which takes you everywhere else in DC. Nice area as well.