Ratings based on 327 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Crowne Plaza Washington National Airport

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The ambiance was real good.
Cons: The hotel was amongst many in the area. It was low profiled
Location: The hotel sign was a bit obscure. I had to drive around for 30 mins before finally finding the access road.
I was in Washington for 2 days and needed to stay in close proximity to airport. It hotel was very near the airport. The facilities in the hotel were all great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Close to pentagon and highway, friendly stuff and clean comfort room, we're satisfied.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Hotel had very nice amenities and the staff was pleasant. The restaurant had a wonderful buffet for breakfast. Some of the cons were that the Direct TV didn't work the entire time of our stay and the bathrooms were the smallest I've ever experienced at a hotel. I enjoyed walking around Crystal City and trying some of the fun restaurants around and the subway station was about two blocks away, so getting to other parts of DC was extremely easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mobile, AL

Excellent hotel close to the airport

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff; cleanliness of hotel
Cons: Noisy hallway late at night
Location: Metro was convenient. Excellent food and shopping near by
Check-in was one of the easiest ever. The staff went above and beyond to help us with directions and make arrangements for the airport shuttle. Everyone was extremely helpful and the smiles never ended!! Thanks for everything!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Cons: Bathrooms small.
Family trip to see DC for first time. Staff very helpful...provided lots of great tips. Location clean, quiet, and safe with great proximity to Metro (5 min ride to Arlington cemetery and 20 min to Smithsonians) and lots of trendy and family friendly restaurants close by. Easy drive in to see Georgetown. Room decor classic but up to date. Beds comfy. Outdoor pool was a highlight for the kids after long hot days of sightseeing. Parking options very reasonable. Free parking on street on weekends. Would definitely go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice hotel close to DC metro

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Nice hotel, very clean room, friendly and helpful staff in the front desk 24 hours. Within walking distance to metro and you can get to all major attractions in DC very conveniently. $20 for overnight parking is a little expensive though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dawn from Hanford, CA

Great location

Posted Jun 15, 2014
The Crowne Plaza was close to the metro, AWSOME restaraunts, and great shopping.
3 out of 5
by Keith from Fredericksburg VA

anniversary celebtation

Posted Jun 15, 2014
air condition and bed sheets were sticky. I thought a hotel like this would have central air and for the cost of the night this proved to be noisy. The bed sheets just were made for winter and not for the harsh humid conditions in DC. The lady at front desk had to be asked for information and also her computer was not working and we had to move to another counter location. She didn't smile much and basically it was not welcoming. Location was okay but had to figure out where it was located.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tony from Upstate NY

Good location.

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: Location, predictability
Cons: Fitness center.
Location: Crystal City, Reagan Airport, Metro, excellent bike/running path.
I've stayed here many times. Always first rate. Great location and staff.