Ratings based on 713 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bergen nj

Great location

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Very relaxing, hotel very clean , great price pool and food great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Great Location

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: The food, location and cleanliness.
Cons: The lights in the rooms were not very good, i.e., specifically the light over the sink in the bathroom. Was very difficult to do my hair.
This hotel has the metro right beside it. Easy access off highway. Great food and very helpful staff. Very clean rooms and common areas. Valet parking was very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

near metro

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Great location with Metro station very close. Easy to get to sightseeing events using Metro. Close to many restaurants/bars; can walk. Busy place but attention was good at front desk and valet parking personel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Nice hotel with sightseeing convenience.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
We liked the overall accommodation with convenience to Metro. You can go to the underground mall and catch the Metro so you don't have to drive! We lived that! The Hotel is very attractive with a lot of amenities. Very affordable! We will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from Fort Lauderdale, FL

Everything was perfect

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: The convenience to tourist things but especially the clean, clean room.
Cons: Internet access in the room free of charge. Only free access in the Lobby area.
Location: Old Town Alexandria, Air Force Monument, Arlington Cemetery, Washington Monument, Smithsonian Museum, White House, FBI Museum, FBI Building, News Muse
We only stayed two nights but our stay was outstanding. Clean rooms, friendly staff, lots of lounging areas, restaurants within hotel. Couldn't ask for a better location either. Easy access to Old Town Alexandria, Arlington Cemetery, Air Force monument and of course all the downtown DC museums etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great Staff

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Abdullah, close to Jaleo which is one of my favorite Tapas restaurants, great pool and a nice buffet breakfast.
Cons: AC in room was mainly concentrated in the br area, also my wi-fi connection was a bit spotty.
Location: The Birchmere is about 15 minutes away which is a great live music venue and did I mention Jaleo?
I had a jr. suite which was the perfect size and included a flat screen tv in both the master br and the living room, the hotel was close to everything and had a great inside/outside pool. The restaurant was a good value for breakfast and the check-in process was stream less. All of the staff from the car valet to the check in staff were friendly, helpful and a plus for Marriott. I was assisted by Abdullah at the front desk on several occasions including check in and if Marriott can clone hime they should because he made me feel extremely welcome and went out of his way to answer all of our questions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ale from c

Metro and shopping

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Hotel connected to metro and shopping center Great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great stay

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Location to metro
Cons: Tell the guest before hand if they are getting to have a huge convention to give them option of going elsewhere.
Enjoyed the hotel very much, unfortunately, there was a convention in town and everyone must have been staying at this hotel. The day I was leaving was very nice, it allowed for some breathing room. Other than having way too many people in one location, it was very nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Liam from PA

Great but issues with roll away bed

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We found the hotel to be great, friendly staff, good rooms/amenities and right beside metro. Our only issue is we asked for a roll away bed at booking, even getting hotels.com to call to confirm, but when we arrived they said they had none. This was a bit of a shock given that we were 2 adults and 3 kids in a King room. Eventually we got it sorted out but it was less than ideal.