Ratings based on 923 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Very convenient

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: I really can't think of anything.
The hotel has an attached underground shopping area, with restaurants, a drug store, shopping and some bars, and the in-house car rental. This hotel is very convenient. You can get to the Metro and just about anything you need without going outside. This is the Crystal City Complex, and the hotel has airport shuttle service: I can't think of much more a traveler would need.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Cons: There was a fire drill, and don't tell us, and My family and I hugging my six month baby climbed to the 17th floor!!! Terrible!
There was a fire drill, and don't tell us, and My family and I hugging my six month baby climbed to the 17th floor!!! Terrible!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san Diego

Convenient and Comfortable

Posted Jul 30, 2015
The Crystal Gateway Marriott was as clean and friendly as we could have expected from the Marriott brand. What made this location special for us was its close proximity to the Metro line in the D.C. area. Convenient and comfortable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Love this hotel, literally on top of the metro!

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
Location: One metro stop from airport, tons of shopping and food, easy access to all DC sites!
My flight was early, but I got in a room right away. No hassles at all. Wonderful staff. Stay was perfect, exactly what I was looking for.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cato, NY

Staff not responsive

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Cons: The pool was nice.
Location: All of the National monuments.
We traveled with my daughter age 7 for the first time since her accident which has left her in a wheelchair for the next several months due to a complicated fracture. I made the assumption that wheelchair accessibility is a given, but it is definitely not at this hotel. First the room which was advertised to sleep the 5 of us did because the adults took turns sleeping in the chair with an ottoman. There was not much room for the wheelchair either. The extra blankets were quick to arrive, but we never did see extra pillows despite asking twice. At the breakfast buffet, we were required to wait an extra 20 minutes to be seated because of the wheelchair (after the hostess asked why she couldn't get out of the chair and walk up the steps). When we were finally seated at a table with the only wheelchair access being around the back near the pool, the wait staff were rude and we only received drinks after I went and said something to the hostess about still waiting. Needless to say the food was better at Dunkin Donuts the next morning. The parking is $27/day and is not by the day/night you stay. I called today to ask about the extra charge on my card and it was explained that parking is 7am-7am. So arrive Friday evening, all day Saturday, and leave on Sunday, you pay $92 for parking 2 nights. We made the best of our trip and my daughter was still happy to have made a trip, but the hotel and it's staff seemed to care less about our experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2015 by Maimy Castellanos, Hotel Management
Dear Allan, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am very sorry to read that you did not have a wonderful stay at our hotel. On behalf of our staff and the hotel, I wish to convey our sincerest apologies. I have shared and addressed your concerns with the appropriate hotel teams, to ensure the challenges you encountered are not only resolved, but corrected moving forward. Again, thank you for your review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

terrible check in

Posted Jul 20, 2015
They said to me to get a room with king bed. We are 5 persons and I made the reservation 6 months before
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bayamon, Puerto Rico

Excellent hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Great staff... Get an A+ in customer service...excellent breakfast...fabulous location within walking distance from the Pentagon Mall. Safe to walk within the area... Visiting DC Do not hesitate to book...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Family trip. Best thing about the hotel was the connection to the Metro. Booked through Expedia and of course, had issues with what was supposed to be included in the room rate - Expedia said one thing, the hotel said something else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2015 by Maimy Castellanos/Office Coordinator, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent family trip to the Washington, D.C. area. Although I am glad to read that you enjoyed our very central location, I am very sorry to hear that all was not perfect. Rest assured I have shared your concerns with the Front Office team in an effort to prevent issues such as yours in the future. Again, I am very sorry and I do hope you will consider us for another stay the next time you are in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Great place to stay that is convenient to tourist attractions/airport & also has underground walkway to restaurants/shopping/metro!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: The bed was very comfortable and room was spacious
Location: Close proximity to Washington DC monuments. Walking distance to the Pentagon City Mall and easy Metro access. Easy metro ride to Nationals Ballpark
We went for our anniversary and to see the Giants play the Nationals.