Ratings based on 573 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dahlonega, GA

Very good choice for a DC vacation..conv to metro

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Stayed here 2 yrs in a row, good breakfast, pool, laundry.. Walmart, liquor store nearby! What more do u need?!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2014
The hotel itself was just okay - a place to sleep after a long day sightseeing in D.C. The nice thing about this hotel was that it was close to the Metro, which we took into the city. The hotel offered a free ride to the Metro station.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2014 by Giri, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for staying with us. Giri
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Washington

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Close to Washington. Easy access to Washington. Clean rooms and friendly staff. Slow internet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Lil old hotel, but clean and nice

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Price, location, value.
Cons: Cosmetic repair, extend pool operating hours
Great value for that price. I payed 64$ for room with two beds (4 people). Rooms are clean and nice. Staff are ok too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: THE POOL, it was excellent.
Cons: Nothing..
Location: There is an Apple Bees, stores,Ice cream shops, and easy to find.
It was all what we needed. It was fun and enjoyable. I would go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2014 by Giri, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and happy to hear that your stay was enjoyable. Hope to see you in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2014
It was what you pay for but the breakfast was nice and decent room
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2014 by Giri, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the comments.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anonymous from Alexandria, VA

"Nice...not thrilling...but nice" Dom DeLuise

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Location was close to downtown, and price.
Cons: Expanded breakfast, better upkeep of the facilities, faster internet, poor customer service from the manager himself.
Like Dom DeLuise said in the movie History of the World, "Nice...not thrilling...but nice" I was put in room 215, next to the elevator and I could hear the mechanism work every time the elevator went up or down. The room was not bad, it was clean and it had a small desk that I used to do my work/research. Although the bathroom was fairly clean, there were some signs of aging and/or wear and tear (dust accumulation, veneer peeling off the bathroom door) that the management has neglected to address. These things are not a deal breaker, but the show signs of neglect of detail. It was hot and the air conditioner worked like a charm! The breakfast was o.k., its the kind of breakfast you get if you went to a fast food place and spent <$10. What bothered me was that I originally had booked a room through Expedia and several hours after I had checked in, I decided to extend my stay one more night. When I went to the front desk, the manager looked as if I was bothering him by asking him to extend my day. He told me he was all booked and had nothing available and told me to go back online and book another night through Expedia. What is funny is that I did just that! I went back to my room, got online went to Expedia and booked another night at the same hotel...even though he had told me he was booked solid and had nothing available. I was comfortable paying extra charges, but its the "go solve your problem on your own, buddy" type of attitude that rubbed me the wrong way.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by locks420 from m

Not Bad!!

Posted Jun 9, 2014
All and all it was a nice stay the bathroom was really small and the showers water pressure sucked. The beds were very comfortable and the staff was very helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff with extra

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Free shuttle to the Metro subway/bus station. Free breakfast with waffles and cereal and juice, etc. Helpful staff. We stayed a week and we would comes back.
3 out of 5
by Jeff from Sydney,

Not recommended

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: It did have a laundry.
Cons: Time for knock down and rebuild.
We made this booking via secret saver through Expedia which promotes save up to 40% off. First thing after making the booking I found that I might have saved 2%. If I had researched the hotel via reviews, we would not have chosen it. Each time we entered the room we were greeted by the smell of cigarette smoke yet it was suppose to be a non smoking room. For our 26 day trip around USA, this would be the second worse.