Ratings based on 1,219 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Checked into hotel, room had no towels. Was told towels would be delivered later. Went out and came back and no towels in the room. No hot water. Very dirty room.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Cobourg, ON

You get what you pay for

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Saw this hotel online with Expedia. Had a low rating but price was cheap and was close to my destination. Because it was a Days Inn I figured I couldn't go wrong. It turned out to be an incredibly dated room (early 80s?) with some nasty stains on the chairs and carpet, as well as the cover plate for the bathroom light switch. Sheets and pillow covers seemed fine however. Since it was just my son and I for a quick overnight, we put up. My wife however would never had set foot in the place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for.

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Before listing my criticisms, note that this is a BUDGET hotel. They seem to offer rates well bleow half of what some of their competitors within 1-2 miles are offering. Pros: -The area seems somewhat safe. -The price(I paid just over $90 after taxes) Cons: -The hotel staff was intermittently friendly, with the exception of the desk clerk who felt it was his job to lecture me on the dangers of the military-industrial complex at 1230am. Reminder- your hotel name includes the word Pentagon. -The condition of the hotel is NOT what I've come to expect from a Days Inn. We've previously had excellent experiences, but this was not it. The door handle seemed ready to come off, the bathroom was missing molding and other fixtures, the bathroom door was separating in two, multiple lights were burned out, the hot water handle broke and wouldn't stop pouring out hot water into the tub, there was no remote to the TV, other features appeared to have broken and ignored. -When the staff was asked to repair the broken water faucet, a repairman came and "fixed" the problem, but then there was NO hot water. After another call the water came on, and.... wasn't hot. -Finally, despite being reassured the checkout time was 1200, I returned at 1155, and found housekeeping had come in and completely turned over the room, piling my things onto a chair. The housekeeper did not respond when questioned.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix, AZ

Catcher in the Stye

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: We left with our health and fabulous memories.
Cons: Updating and remodeling the hotel. Invest in a waffle maker and sweet n low.
Location: Baltimore is only an hour away.
Firstly, the staff was very nice... it wasn't their fault they were forced to work in this "1983 inspired" hotel establishment. Everything was dingy, the outlets were covered in 'vintage' dust, I was afraid my charger was going to catch viral ebola. The sheets and Atticat blown insulation, aka blankets felt hard and scratchy, the rest of the linens were post-fatal attraction affair (blood and questionable yellow stains); bless your heart, Glenn Close. The amenities were a bit peculiar- a continental breakfast with an array of Kroger loafs of bread and Activa. Not sure you want remember the nation's historic treasures from inside the Lincoln Memorial bathroom. Also adding to the amenities, a curious little stick in the bathroom, which by the way seemed to have been used to film the movie Saw. Sadly, the only game you have to play is hot and cold in the shower. But wait, that's the not the nail biter; they have the bathroom light on a timer. Can you bathe faster than the speed of a flickering light? I reluctantly recommend this establishment if you're into getting a tetanus shot following your stay. Personally, I'd rather stay at the Bates Motel and risk my life than come back here. C'est la vie. You live and you learn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A spacious and comfortable room .

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Had a good rest in a spacious and comfortable room. Will be better if can improve the wi fi connection.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Hotel was run down and worn. Needs remodelling badly. Toilet was leaking and never fixed even though we informed the maid and manager. Breakfast Rom was dirty and cramped. Cereal andtoa5st was all there was.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Cheap but not too nasty

Posted Mar 10, 2015
I didn't expect much for the price, and I got what I paid for. Room, bedding, carpets, etc. were well used and somewhat dingy. Sheets were very thin. Bathroom was clean with a new shower walls installed. I checked for bedbugs and there was none, so that's a very good thing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia

Nice place to stay for the price in Arlington

Posted Mar 10, 2015
We spent one night there and it was very pleasant. Hotel was clean and everything was as expected. For the money, it does just fine, staff were very friendly and the free breakfast was decent as well. When I come back to this area, I'll probably be staying here again.... also, it is close to many restaurants, we had a hard time choosing where to go for dinner! The Mexican restaurant "Cantina" down the street is great btw.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: Better job cleaning the bath tub.
Convenient location....but bath tub needs better cleaning....No traffic noise, but laundry machine was on all time from 630pm to 1000pm....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Germany

Boring location

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Were looking for restaurants, but didn't find any in that area