Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Functional &close to the highway

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Did not feel very safe as the room lock was not very secure,opened to the outside ,first floor & door chain was missing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Western North Carolina

Disappointing to say the least

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: The location!
Cons: When you book an accessible room, you should get an accessible room. New blankets without burn holes, a better breakfast, updated rooms etc.
Location: Food and shopping.
We booked an accessible room through Expedia, when we checked in at 7:30PM we were assigned a second story room (no elevators). I asked about a first floor room and was told that the only one left was quite a good walk around the hotel on the backside of the property (we would still have to park out front, no parking in the rear). There was no accessible room available, so we were stuck with poor options no matter what we decided. The non smoking room had burn holes in the blankets, the carpet was dirty, my white socks were black in a matter of minutes walking on the carpet. The breakfast was pitiful, I mean there was nothing to eat but toast, cereal and oatmeal except for the dark green bananas. There was coffee and juice thank goodness, but don't stay here for the breakfast if that is your deciding factor. It was close to I95 and some restaurants, so we made do.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Cheap and close
Cons: none
Location: Was there for a convention just south of the river
Close to 95 and the light signal. Easy to get into and out of
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Cheap for right off highway stay for one night breakfast could have been better. Need to stock with more towels only had 3 in the room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Broad Run, VA

Reasonable rates

Posted Jul 10, 2014
I stayed at this hotel a couple of yrs ago and it was great. This time I wasn't too pleased with the cleanness of the pool. It needed vacuuming out and soap scum all around the pool to where ppl were writing their names in it. The cable kept going in and out so we didn't get to enjoy watching tv, the AC, even tho I had it set to the coolest temp, the room wasn't all that cool. Noticed a garden was planted put back of the pool and the side which I felt Wasn't a great view at the pool and not good for the business. Not a place for business
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
I didn't realize it had room doors from outside. I prefer hotels where you get to your room after going into hotel. Room itself wasn't bad. Just fridge made loud noises when plugged in. Location was excellent. Right off 95. Lots of restaurants nearby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by BG from Lake Placid

Oh that smoke alarm!

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a nice room, comfortable bed, but the bathroom was in need of repair, there were rust stains in the tub, and the smoke alarm decided that the battery level was low enough to beep all night long, intermittently. Fortunately, I was so tired from a 500 mile drive after a golf game, that I slept through it after a while. For the money, not bad, but it does need some maintenance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Impressed

Posted May 26, 2014
Cons: Desk Clerk needs retraining. Upgrade room lighting and replace mattress
Location: Close to I-95, but access is difficult
Desk Clerk was not courteous and too busy talking on the phone to greet me and work through the registration process. Very rude and discourteous. Bed mattress could use replacement - worn. Room lighting very poor.
2 out of 5
by mothet of an at from allenstown nh

Very old and dated. Bed was saggy and uncomfortab.

Posted May 25, 2014
Was a flop house for construction workers. The hall ways were poorly lit. Creepy. The breakfast was cheap donuts It was clean in the room though