Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leesburg va

Best Place To Stay

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: I loved everything about it.
Cons: The prices of the food.
I really enjoyed my stay. The staff was so friendly and helpful. The beds were so soft. It was my best sleep in a long time. Just wish the menu was not to expensive. It was great food.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LaPorte IN

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Excellent staff complementary shuttle very convenient pool cold as ice hot tub broken
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2014 by Anna, Hotel Management
Kandi, Thank you for reviewing our hotel on Expedia.com. It is our goal to ensure every guest has a pleasurable experience while visiting Sterling, Va. Our team was so happy to read your comments. I am glad you had were able to use the complimentary shuttle service. We try to make transportation easy for our guest and our staff always goes the extra mile. I do apologize for the pool being cold and the hot tub jets not functioning properly. We do not normally have below acceptable pool temperatures. I hope you can forgive us for this shortcoming and are willing to give us another opportunity in the future. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: "Best bed in the world", exceptionally helpful staff - great for an overnight after long travels.
A pleasant place for an overnight between flights.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2014 by Anna, Hotel Management
Good Day, Thank you for reviewing our hotel on Expedia.com. It is our goal to ensure every guest has a pleasurable experience while visiting Sterling, Va. Our team was so happy to read your comments. Please stay with us again in the future. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Exceptional Value! Comfortable, Clean, and Sleek!

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: The modern look and feel of the room. Rooms were clean and spacious.
Cons: N/A
Location: Went shopping at the Dulles Town Center Mall. Great deals!
My wife and I went on a 2 day vacation to celebrate our anniversary. I was first impressed by the friendly and attentive customer service. The people at the front desk were professional and genuinely interested in enhancing our stay. I was especially grateful with Jose, and the steps he took to congratulate us on our anniversary. The rooms were beautiful. Modern/updated design, clean, roomy, and comfortable. I frequently travel for my business and am accustomed to paying three times as much for similar accommodations. We will definitely be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2014 by Anna, Hotel Management
Hello Michael, Thank you for mentioning the great service you recieved from Jose. He is truly a great member of the team. I am extremely happy to know the team went out of their way to make you stay enjoyable. It was a pleasure reading you review. Please do hesistate to reach out to me upon you next visit. It is always great to have returning guests. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Nice hotel near Dulles airport.

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Room was very nice and comfortable and quiet.
Location: Location was quiet. Shopping area was within 5 min drive or take the hotel complimentary shuttle van.
I stayed at this hotel for 1 night for a short visit to the area. It was very convenient to get to the hotel as they had a free shuttle van that picks up from the Dulles airport and back, as well as to surrounding areas for meals and shopping mall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2014 by Anna, Hotel Management
Thank you, Dee, for your recent review of the Doubletree by Hilton Sterling - Dulles Airport. We are so pleased that the hotel and shuttle service provided a nice, easy stay for your visit. We hope to see you again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Form over function

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The overall appearance of this hotel is very nice. However, if you are more than two in a room you might find it inconvenient that there are no towel racks or bars in the bathroom.. only the bar under the vanity which will hold a pair of hand towels. Also the shower door doesn't close well and leaks water from the bottom. So if you have kids sharing a room with you I'd recommend passing on this hotel just on this point.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Anna, Hotel Management
Good Day Chuck, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Sterling Dulles Airport. I will be sure to share your comments with the team. They will certainly appreciate your great response.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Anna, Hotel Management
Good Evening Traveler, I apologize for any inconvenince caused during your stay. I can appreciate the need for a larger room when traveling with a family. I hope you were able to get proper rest. I am unsure if you are aware that our hotel does have additional room options that include the 1 bedroom suite. If this is not something that may work, we also have connecting rooms as well. This would provide ample space for a family of four. I hope you would be willing to give us another try. Kindly,
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2014 by Anna, Hotel Management
Good Morning , thank you for reviewing our hotel on the Expedia website. I hope to have you as our guest in the future. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chuck from Tucson

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: Room comfort.
Location: It's a little out of the way and hard to find in the endless suburbia of Northern Virginia. Worth the trip, however.
A very classy property. The room was soothingly comfortable, and the young woman who checked me in was as charming as can be. What more could I want?
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2014 by Anna, Hotel Management
Good Day Chuck, Thank you for reveiwing the hotel on tripadvisor. It is always great to have such positive feedback from our guests. I will be sure to share your comments with our team. sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by AB from New York

Fantastic Location

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at this hotel because we had a wedding close by. The location was great, in fact plenty of shopping centers to pass the time! We would definitely stay here again. The room was immaculate and the bed was very comfortable. A must stay if you are in the Northern Virginia area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Anna, Hotel Management
Thank you, AB, for your most kind remarks about your recent stay with us. The beds are the very best! With our complimentary shuttle service within a 5-mile radius, the hotel makes shopping even easier. We hope that the wedding was extra-special. We are glad that we could make the weekend that much more memorable. Thank you for choosing the DoubleTree by Hilton Sterling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tim from Chicago, IL

Great hotel for business, very close to Dulles

Posted May 11, 2014
Stayed at this hotel for an extra night due to a flight change. Was pleasant. Nothing bad to say about this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2014 by Anna, Hotel Management
Dear Tim, Thank you very much for telling me how much you have enjoyed your visit at the DoubleTree by Hilton. I'm so pleased to know that you received a comfortable and clean room. I'm flattered that you think it's worthy of a return visit! Thank again for your kind comments.