Ratings based on 278 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Service was excellent.... and the cookies DELICIOUS!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2015 by Anna, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for telling everyone about our wonderful cookies. We bake them fresh daily for our arrivals. Thank you for your comments regarding our service and I hope you can come again. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2015
We stayed at this facility because we were flying out and needed a shuttle service--bid on it through Expedia and LOVED the results! Very comfortable, very clean! I would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2015 by Anna, Hotel Management
Good Day, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at our location. I am happy to hear that you were received great service during your short visit. As always, we hope to have as our guest in future and appreciate you sharing your thoughts.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Augusta, WV

Excellent hotel... Staff... Needs work...

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: The room was very nice. It had direct TV. Bed was very comfortable and everything else was pleasant. OH AND THE COOKIE WAS GREAT!
Cons: I am sorry to say this. The staff has to be proficient in English if you are at a hotel in America and are going to be greeting people as your job
Location: Plenty of museums and restaurants. Sweet Water Tavern was amazing as well as the Dulles Town Center.
Upon arriving it was obvious that the clerk could barely speak English... He was very hard to understand and thus my problem. He asked for my drivers license... (no reason given) Then he asked to borrow my credit card (I assumed that this was to verify my identity)... Then he swiped it?!?!? Dumb founded.... why was he doing this??? I prepaid entirely for my room.... Then it hit me... He is putting a hold for potential damages to the room... no problem... except he never told me. Call me crazy, but if you are going to swipe my card you better tell me why. Here we are days later and the 50 dollar hold is still on my account. I called the hotel. I was apologized to profusely then told that they would call back in 15 min after talking to my bank. 3 hours later. No call. It sucks that I have had such a bad experience with the staff when the room/facilities were so nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2015 by Anna, Hotel Management
Hello Eric, I am very sorry for the experience you had while visiting our hotel. We work very hard to ensure our guests are receiving great service and it seems we fell short in this regard. I hope that we were able to resolve the billing concern. I will be sure to share your thoughts with our team to ensure there is improvement for future guests and I thank you for letting me know. Kindly,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salisbury, MD

Nice hotel. staff not so great.

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: The facilities were good, the room was clean and comfortable.
Cons: Improve interaction with guests!
We have stayed at this Doubletree before, and the staff has always been "generic", not very personable. This time, aside from the gentleman who delivered room service, the staff was outright rude. The room service staff were very attentive. Maybe they all were having bad days...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2015 by Anna, Hotel Management
Hello Gerald, I sincere regret that you found our team less than friendly and warm. This is certainly not normal for us. We take pride in delivering great service in all areas. I will certainly review your comments with our team to ensure this does not happen in the future. Kindly,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Memorial Weekend

Posted May 27, 2015
Cons: Housekeeping follow-up by supervision.
Relating to housekeeping staff, the room was clean, but from day to day I could not count on having all the in-room required items. One day there were no coffee cups in the room, one day there was no bath mat, soap and shampoo was not resupplied doing my entire stay. In addition, each day upon my arrival back to my room, there were numerous lights left on which is totally unnecessary from an energy conservation standpoint.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2015 by Anna, Hotel Management
Good Day, Thank you for letting us know where we can improve. I know how frustrating it can be to return to a room with items that have not been replenished. I will be sure to share your comments with our team to improve this experience for the next guest. Thank you,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waterloo

Hôtel loin de tout.

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: La chambre, qualité Hilton.
Location: Au milieu de nulle part sur une grande route nationale. Rien à voir, 80$ en taxi pour Washington.
Je suis arrivé à l'hôtel à 5h du matin (13h plus tard que prévu grâce à United Airlines. J'ai reçu une suite au lieu d'une chambre, suite dont je n'ai pas vraiment pu profiter puisqu'il était l'heure de me préparer. L'hôtel est assez loin de tout, de Dulles et de Washington, c'est un excellent hôtel de transit pour les gens en voiture. 80$ pour un taxi jusque Washington Downtown. Restaurant très bien, mais il faut aller chercher son plat, service en chambre avec 50% de charges. Salle de sport parfaite pour un court séjour, piscine OK mais les gens peuvent vous y voir depuis la réception.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2015 by Anna, Hotel Management
Hello Frederic, Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We have a complimentary hotel shuttle that takes our guests within 5 miles of our hotel for convenience. In addition, we are 4 blocks from Dulles Town Center Mall and it has several restaurants for dining. I do agree that $80 for car service to Washington DC is expensive. As an alternative, guests can take the hotel shuttle to Dulles airport at no charge and then board the 5A Metro bus to DC for $7 each way. I hope this information helps you when looking to return to the area. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anna from Fredericksburg

Wonderful getaway

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Between the hotel staff and the building, we were extremely happy. The hotel was clean, comfortable and the staff was very helpful and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2015 by Anna, Hotel Management
Hello Anna, Thank you for recognizing our great staff and their service. I appreciate your feedback and look forward to having you as our guest in the future. Kindly,
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2015 by Anna, Hotel Management
Hello Anna, Thank you for sharing your experience. I hope you can return in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jennifer from Boston

Good place to stay in Sterling VA.

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
High quality, comfortable, quite stay in a sleepy area. Room was quiet, comfortable and clean. Spacious for one person. Great Value at the price paid
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2015 by Anna, Hotel Management
Hello Jennifer, Thank you for the vote of confidence in our hotel. I hope you can come again in the future. Kindly,
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2015 by Anna, Hotel Management
Hello Jennifer, Thank you for your wonderful feedback regarding your stay with us. I will be sure to share your comments.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Hot tub was broken both nights my family was there. The tv in our bedroom was also not functioning properly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2015 by Anna, Hotel Management
Hello Brittany, Thank you for making us aware of the inconveniences caused while visiting our hotel. We apologize for this service experience. We have had the television repaired and another vendor is providing a solution for the spa and we thank you for making us aware of these concerns so we can provide better service in the future. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Yokasta from New Jersey

exceeded our expectation!

Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was perfect! Excellent place to stay, great food, super clean and very friendly staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2015 by Anna, Hotel Management
Good Evening Yokasta, I am happy to hear you had a perfect stay! It makes me proud of my team. They try very hard to create a warm welcoming stay for our guests. I will be sure to share your valuable comments with the team. Sincerely,