Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
A little far from the DC, but fine. Good facilities, good hotel staff, good environment and nice prices. Recommend!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

I expected more from a Hilton property...

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Customer Service
Location: Not much, pretty rural
My reservation was for a King Size Bed room. Upon entrance into my assigned hotel room, we discovered double beds. I called the front desk and requested that my reservation be honored for a King Size Room. The receptionist explained that "Expedia does not always provide the hotel with the same reservation that the customer is assigned". <--Really? She further went on to explain that she did have a King Room available and she could give that to me...as if she were doing me a favor. We waited approximately 10-15 minutes for hotel staff to escort us to the new King Room, only to discover upon entrance into the second room that it wreaked of smoke and the actual size of the bed was Queen. When we complained to the hotel escort that the room smelled of smoke, he explained that the rooms always have a musty smell, and once the room airs out by way of the air conditioner, the smell goes away. (Are you serious? A Hilton hotel room normally has a musty smell? I can't...) As for the size of the bed, he said he would check with the front desk. Before he left, I tried to prove to him by showing him my receipt for the online reservation that I was supposed to have a King Room. He assured me not worry about it, there was no need for me to verify because he believed me, and that he would take care of it. Needless to say, 20 minutes went by and we didn't hear anything. We decided to let it go, as we checked into the hotel at 11pm that night and we were really tired and had no
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Hotel clean support staff not always bright. Asked for recommendation re shopping & was given air/space museum
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No words to say.simply gorgeous stay

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Such a wonderful and nice stay.its unexplicable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2014 by Anna, Hotel Management
Good Day Mr. Shaw, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your stay with us. We take great pride in delivering service to our guest. Your feedback helps us to move in the right direction. As always, I appreciate your feedback and look forward to having you as our guest in the future. Kindly,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

A-1 Hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Very clean hotel & staff very helpful and very professional. Food was very tasty. And the cookie was an excellent start to a nice trip. Thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2014 by Anna, Hotel Management
Hello Wendy, I am delighted that you enjoyed the cookie provided at check-in. It is our signature. In addition, we appreciate you choosing our location as your home away from home. Kindly,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Haven, CT

It was just the way I liked it...

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Awesome stay experience. Phenomenal hospitality and away from the city. Lol very clean and near food and a WALMART!!!! LOL Overall. ..I loved it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014 by Anna, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for the awesome review on Hotels.com. Exceeding the guest expectation is our main focus and we are pleased when reading your thoughts. We like to think that our location is ideal for most travelers due to our location being within walking distance of the Dulles Town Center Mall, Wal-Mart, Sams, Cheesecake factory, and Macaroni Grill. We provide a courtesy shuttle within 5 miles and 24hrs service to the airport. The options vary, but I am sure anyone can find something they would enjoy. As always, we appreciate your feedback and look forward to having you as our guest in the future. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leesburg va

Best Place To Stay

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: I loved everything about it.
Cons: The prices of the food.
I really enjoyed my stay. The staff was so friendly and helpful. The beds were so soft. It was my best sleep in a long time. Just wish the menu was not to expensive. It was great food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2014 by Anna, Hotel Management
Hello Lynn, Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey regarding your stay with us. I am proud to know our team is going the extra mile to help guests even when we are not around. We receive compliments about the comfort of the bed and condition of the hotel and we are happy that you share the same opinion. Please come again if you are ever in the Sterling area. Kindly,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LaPorte IN

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Excellent staff complementary shuttle very convenient pool cold as ice hot tub broken
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2014 by Anna, Hotel Management
Kandi, Thank you for reviewing our hotel on Expedia.com. It is our goal to ensure every guest has a pleasurable experience while visiting Sterling, Va. Our team was so happy to read your comments. I am glad you had were able to use the complimentary shuttle service. We try to make transportation easy for our guest and our staff always goes the extra mile. I do apologize for the pool being cold and the hot tub jets not functioning properly. We do not normally have below acceptable pool temperatures. I hope you can forgive us for this shortcoming and are willing to give us another opportunity in the future. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: "Best bed in the world", exceptionally helpful staff - great for an overnight after long travels.
A pleasant place for an overnight between flights.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2014 by Anna, Hotel Management
Good Day, Thank you for reviewing our hotel on Expedia.com. It is our goal to ensure every guest has a pleasurable experience while visiting Sterling, Va. Our team was so happy to read your comments. Please stay with us again in the future. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by B. Barber from Harrisburg PA

Great time away from home

Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a very nice hotel. Just wanted to spend a night outside the home. The check-in staff was very freiendly adn helpful. We ate at the resturant downstair so we did not have to drive anywhere else. The prices were very reasonable and in range wiht other resturants in the area. The food was tremendous and the wait staff wonderful and attentinve. The only draw back was there was a large gruop of sports athlete and it got noisy at breakfast time. The breakfast has lots of variety and not just the typical danish, cereal, juice and coffee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2014 by Anna, Hotel Management
Good Day B. Barber, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding our hotel. It is great to know our staff is delivering service an being helpful. The wait staff in the restaurant has been with us for some time and do their best to help all patrons. I am aware that when the hotel is busy, the level of noise due to conversations. But I am glad you found the selection to be great as well.