Ratings based on 1,872 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Excellent !

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: The fact that is clean.
Cons: Wi-Fi inside the room.
Location: Visit the main monuments.
The only downfall was the fact that I had to go to the lobby to acces the wireless internet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Great Location

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Everything was awesome! The staffing very helpful, access to everything needed for site seeing purposes, clean hotel, and just overall was pleased with my first experience to DC.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Unhappy staff

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Cons: Renovate - pay the staff more or hire happier people.
From the minute you drive up to the hotel you can tell that you are dealing with staff who are very unhappy. I even witnessed two incidents of staff arguing with each other in front of guests. Prices of room service and the hotel restaurant were very expensive, especially for the quality of the food. The entire hotel needs to be renovated. The shuttle service was supposed to run every 10-15 minutes - not true. We waited for the shuttle service at the Mall for 35 minutes - it never showed, so we walked back to the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New york

I was so disappointed...

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Maintenance of the hotel, tighten up on the systems, things are not in order. Its seems as if the restaurant does not run smoothly, its a mess.
Location: You can walk to the mall which is great. Near dc via cab. Great location but terrible hotel.
I noticed while waiting in the lobby that hotel needs some touch ups. But, I was really surprised by the condition of my room. Stains on the chairs, dust, dirt,rust, damaged furniture, etc. our room was so hot, they gave us a fan because the a/c was not cooling the room. I contacted the front desk and they did send the manager. But, guess what...I came on vacation to relax. I want to check in to a room that is clean and not have to deal with managers, putting sheets on chairs to sit, maintenance men hanging missing pictures. I do appreciate the response but it should of been done before. So I was already disgusted. I spent over $500 and wouldn't expect this from this chain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

DC Trip

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Location, quiet, near shopping and food court.
Cons: House cleaning. I had to ask for the Coffee maker and blow dryer. They were brought to me in a quickly manner.
Location: Short walking distance to the Pentagon City Metro with 3 story mall and food court. No need to rent a car. Old town trolly picks up at the hotel.
Great skyline view of the DC area. Rooms are huge. Security is excellent. Short walking distance to the Pentagon City Metro with 3 story mall and food court. No need to rent a car. Old town trolly picks up at the hotel. I'd stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2014
We had a great experience. We will definitely stay again next time we are in Arlington. Convenient to DC via Metro or car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice.Easy Access to Metro to get downtown.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Very nice. Helpful staff, Easy access to everything. Only issue was there was no inexpensive dining if you just wanted a quick bite to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel to explore DC.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: 10 min walk from Pentagon City metro station. Clean, friendly staff. The skylounge has a pretty amazing view over DC.
Cons: Some of the interior (and of course the much worse exterior) looks pretty dated.
10 min walk from Pentagon City metro station. Clean, friendly staff. The skylounge has a pretty amazing view over DC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Nice hotel, close to the DC area!

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: I loved the pool and the view from the sky dome. The beds were very comfortable and the bathroom was a reasonable sized as well.
Cons: The ability to get a cab that goes into the DC area. We had to wait a while for a cab. There should be cabs waiting nearby the hotel for guest.
Location: The location was great. Close to the metro and the shuttle was accessible ( only until 11). A cab to the DC area ranged between $12-15, not bad!
Upon entry, i was pleased with the staff. I was greeted and shown to the front desk. The hotel lost a star because the first room I was put in was unbearably warm ( 82 degree). We called for an engineer and they put and oscillated fan in the room. Luckily the front desk staff were able to put us in another room, which was set at a very comfortable temperature. The cafe staff were very laid back and lacked personality. Our waiter did not seem to be pleased to be working and moved very slow.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Good location but nothing else good to say.

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Good location but that is all this hotel had to offer. The bathroom door would not close, the faucet came off the sink and the shower head was falling out of the wall. Was not very clean and the carpet was falling apart. I've never been compelled to write a review before but I depend on reviews when I make hotel choices, so I felt I needed to let people know my experience with my family on our summer vacation. There are too many properties to choose from in this area to make this hotel your choice.