Ratings based on 2,007 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy to airport

Posted Aug 25, 2014
The price is cheap but the environment and condition is good. Free shuttle to shopping and subway station.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

teh hotel did not have queen size beds as adverti

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything needs improvement.
Location: the location is good. transportation is close by.
the hotel beds were not queen size as advertize. it was noisy, we could hear noises from the rooms next to us. the bathroom pipes from the other rooms made a lot of noise. i will not recoment this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panorama Village Texas

Nice hotel but for the money I expected better..

Posted Aug 24, 2014
No exhaust fan in the bathroom or it wasn't working. The lever on the tub spigot was very stiff to get water to the shower head.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2014
The pool was great, the rooms clean, it was just a bit far from DC.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2014
It was ok. Very dated and the carpets were almost worn out and stained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

I love this hotel!

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: The pool has a beautiful view of DC. We also had a wonderful dinner at the skydome restaurant.
I had to make a quick trip to Arlington for work. I arrived on Sunday afternoon and checked out Monday, but my stay was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Erie PA

Excellent choice.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, gym, rooms, pool, ect..
Cons: I know I should have bought up some maintenance issues.
Location: Fairly close to Metro station with a shuttle to it every 15 minutes either too the mall or airport. metro gives you access too walking distance in D.C
I like what I found in the quality of this Double Tree Hilton. If I return to D.C. area, I know where I will be staying again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A former Arllington resident

Good value in great location.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Location - walk or take the shuttle to all locations, including a full grocery store nearby.
Cons: Internet service was lacking in all aspects.
Location: Pentagon City mall and Crystal City shops with many new restaurants.
The staff was friendly and the location is convenient to everything you need (metro, shops and attractions). A very good value, especially the weekend brunch for the children. The only complaint is the internet service is lacking, even in the business center which was frequently down, and we heard many guests say the same thing. Many went to the lobby where it was somewhat better. Overall, we liked the room and the location and enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft Washington Md

Great experience

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Parking was a little inconvenient.....upstairs restaurant lounge wasn't what we expected... We didn't stay long. Overall hotel was very nice and room was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

4 days in Washington DC

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: I thought the hotel was clean and comfortable. I liked that you could tell everyone liked what they were doing.
Cons: Honestly, the parking garage entrance and exit could be re-configured to flow better.
Location: The super easy to use Metro can take you anywhere you want to go. With over 100 free fun things to do you get to chose!
Our overall experience with our stay was better then we expected. The elevators challenged us since we failed to follow instructions, but gave us a chuckle later on that night. The water pressure was amazing as was the abundance of hot water. Every employee was helpful and always smiling. Personally didn't care for a couple of the cafe employees at breakfast but that wasn't a big deal. When I placed call to have shower looked at, George arrived within minutes, only to determine it was fine and then fixed the desk phone.