Ratings based on 1,998 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2014
The pool was great, the rooms clean, it was just a bit far from DC.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2014
It was ok. Very dated and the carpets were almost worn out and stained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

I love this hotel!

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: The pool has a beautiful view of DC. We also had a wonderful dinner at the skydome restaurant.
I had to make a quick trip to Arlington for work. I arrived on Sunday afternoon and checked out Monday, but my stay was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Erie PA

Excellent choice.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, gym, rooms, pool, ect..
Cons: I know I should have bought up some maintenance issues.
Location: Fairly close to Metro station with a shuttle to it every 15 minutes either too the mall or airport. metro gives you access too walking distance in D.C
I like what I found in the quality of this Double Tree Hilton. If I return to D.C. area, I know where I will be staying again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A former Arllington resident

Good value in great location.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Location - walk or take the shuttle to all locations, including a full grocery store nearby.
Cons: Internet service was lacking in all aspects.
Location: Pentagon City mall and Crystal City shops with many new restaurants.
The staff was friendly and the location is convenient to everything you need (metro, shops and attractions). A very good value, especially the weekend brunch for the children. The only complaint is the internet service is lacking, even in the business center which was frequently down, and we heard many guests say the same thing. Many went to the lobby where it was somewhat better. Overall, we liked the room and the location and enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft Washington Md

Great experience

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Parking was a little inconvenient.....upstairs restaurant lounge wasn't what we expected... We didn't stay long. Overall hotel was very nice and room was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

4 days in Washington DC

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: I thought the hotel was clean and comfortable. I liked that you could tell everyone liked what they were doing.
Cons: Honestly, the parking garage entrance and exit could be re-configured to flow better.
Location: The super easy to use Metro can take you anywhere you want to go. With over 100 free fun things to do you get to chose!
Our overall experience with our stay was better then we expected. The elevators challenged us since we failed to follow instructions, but gave us a chuckle later on that night. The water pressure was amazing as was the abundance of hot water. Every employee was helpful and always smiling. Personally didn't care for a couple of the cafe employees at breakfast but that wasn't a big deal. When I placed call to have shower looked at, George arrived within minutes, only to determine it was fine and then fixed the desk phone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from chicago, il

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Location: There are shuttle buses to mall, subway stations, and airport. Overall it is a very convenient location.
Overall, this hotel is convenient since it has shuttle buses to the mall, subway station, and airport. The staff members are friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Place To Stay

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Close to DC and free shuttle to metro station
Cons: Friendlier staff, easier parking, safe in the room, fridge that works
Location: Metro in Pentagon City to DC Pretty park on Crystal Drive
Close to the metro -- free shuttle service to the closest stop in Pentagon City, and free shuttle to the airport No safe in the room We had a fridge and microwave, but the fridge was luke warm. The parking garage is a nightmare to get in and get out -- it took three different people on three trips to the desk to get it to work for us. The garage itself is tight, and no bigger spaces are provided for SUVs and trucks. Also, the last day I was there, they had put up yellow caution tape all over the garage without first notifying us, so it looked like a crime scene and was disturbing until we found out they simply didn't want people to park there over the next few days. Some of the staff was not helpful and not polite. Some of the staff was extremely helpful right away. For a Hilton, they should be helpful and polite all the time (actually, that should happen everywhere). Not very close to a variety of restaurants and everything seems to close early in walking distance, but there is a park a few blocks away that has a pretty water fall / fountain and a food stand for a quick snack. The restaurant has very friendly staff but very slow service (it took half an hour for one piece of cake to arrive for dessert) but you can go for the gimmick as it's the only spinning restaurant in DC and the view is really pretty. Don't worry about dress code either. It sounds like a fancy place but you can go in tanks and shorts and flip flops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Walking distance to Metro station

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Walking distance to most of the restaurants and supermarket, if you are driving only take 2 mins to reach the above mentioned places.