Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the price

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: Price and location
Cons: Internet speed and stability
The hotel actually exceeded my expectations based on the price I paid. Room was clean, water was hot, and heater worked. Cant ask for much more at this price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom 神戸市

住宅街の閑静なホテル

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: 部屋が広く清潔
Cons: ダイニングが狭い。朝食の品数がやや少ない。
Location: ワシントンダレス国際空港までタクシーで50分程度($50~60)、最寄りの地下鉄の駅まで徒歩10分
部屋は広く快適、ワシントンダレス空港、地下鉄の駅にも近い(徒歩10分)。閑静な住宅街にあり、周辺は静か。ただし周辺には何もなし。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom md

Close to the metro

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Nice room. Comfortable beds. The walls were very thin and we could hear the people next door.some strange noises were repeating every hour like a pump.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: close to the metro line in DC
Nice hotel, easy to get around to places of intrests
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Close to metro, really good rates

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: Quite, clean and low price.
Cons: No
Location: You are right by the metro line so most of the good DC resturants and sites are a short ride away. There are good resturants in walking distance.
This is a fantastic deal for the area. It is a 5 minute walk from the metro station, and one stop away from Ballston station. The room is less than half the price of a room in a less plesant hotel at that stop.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Dated, but clean and well maintained, good overall value.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Arlington, VA

Good minimal hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: It met our basic needs for a place to stay for two nights.
Cons: Add an elevator if possible.
Location: There is an excellent French restaurant next door.
They do not have an elevator. A long flight of steps is required to the second floor and to the lower level for the provided minimal congenital breakfast. It was very clean and had the minimal requirements for an overnight stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: Not too far away from a metro station. Area is up and coming and new restaurants are coming.
Rooms just need some sprucing up. New faucets, curtains. Staff pleasant and hotel is clean. Breakfast room was too warm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good night stay.

Posted Sep 27, 2014
A pretty simple, but nice,clean, and well kept up place with friendly staff. Stayed here for access to Washington DC but without paying the $200 per nite and upward price that DC demands. I chose to drive into the city which was a bad decision with nightmare stop-go traffic both ways. I should have taken metro into DC, seeing as station is only a short walk away. Nice surrounding neighborhood with several restaurants just behind hotel. No coffee machine in room was a let down, but they invested in one nice one around the corner from the lobby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com