Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Close to Metro!

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Price, location
Cons: continue renovations
Location: Very close to Metro station, Arlington National Cemetary, DC
We knew going in that this is an older hotel so I expected a smaller room and such. The price for the area was great and there is a path right beside of the hotel that will lead you to the metro to take you wherever you want to go in the DC area. The staff were excellent, the rooms were clean (and it was clear they had been doing some updates), washer and dryer on the first floor, ice machine, vending machines and small continental breakfast in a small room (trays were available to take the food back to your room). If you are expecting luxury, then you should stay somewhere that costs twice as much. If you are looking for a place to crash after exploring the sights all day, then this is your place. We are a family of four (two adults and two teenagers) and we fit just fine in the room. Dining and shopping was just a ten minute ride away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chas from Toronto, canada

Great location to Washington

Posted Jun 15, 2014
A quick 5 minute walk to transit to get you downtown Washington in 30 min for $3. Room was clean, staff were helpful. The location is perfect for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: Location, price staff
Cons: Nothing really for the money
Location: Metro station. There are a couple of restaurants close by. There is a convenience store/gas station that you can see from the hotel.
Chose the hotel because of proximity to the metro (and price of course). Close to east falls church metro station but not as close as some reviews state. Allow 10 minutes easily. Hotel was clean and functional and staff helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, clean and comfy

Posted May 5, 2014
Stayed one night there before heading off to Dulles airport. Hotel at a great location and very comfortable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bdp from eastbourne

Nice hotel near metro station into washington

Posted Apr 15, 2014
The rooms were good and staff were helpful, only a ten minute walk to metro station which is easy to use if your used to London Underground, the one thing I would criticise is the breakfast room, it really isn't big enough for purpose.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Econolodge Metro

Convenient location

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff, adequate breakfast, quiet
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Travler

Old building but renew inside!

Posted Dec 17, 2013
Pros: comfort mattress and clean bathtub
Cons: Poor breakfast items.
Location: It's good to walk around 7 mins to metro station.
Old but lovely hotel! The building is quiet old but the good news is that they renew most of the facilities in our room.... new carpet, new bathtub, new TV, new cabinets......, but there is a sinking problem in our washbasin. Besides, it is no elevator that we had to carry our luggage to 2nd story.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Metroline

Posted Dec 14, 2013
Good experience overall. Good value for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by T.D. from North Carolina

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel did a lot of updated
2 out of 5
by Dee from sydney

Basic budget hotel near metro

Posted Oct 3, 2013
Pros: Proximity to metro station for easy access to major tourist sights. Affordable accommodation.
Cons: No elevator to second floor. Not sufficient seating for breakfast area. Very basic breakfast choices.
Location: Twenty minute metro trip to all major tourist sites
Washington D.C. is a fantastic tourist destination with so much to do and see. This hotel could improve receptionist and breakfast area .