Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bdp from eastbourne

Nice hotel near metro station into washington

Posted Apr 15, 2014
The rooms were good and staff were helpful, only a ten minute walk to metro station which is easy to use if your used to London Underground, the one thing I would criticise is the breakfast room, it really isn't big enough for purpose.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Econolodge Metro

Convenient location

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff, adequate breakfast, quiet
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Travler

Old building but renew inside!

Posted Dec 17, 2013
Pros: comfort mattress and clean bathtub
Cons: Poor breakfast items.
Location: It's good to walk around 7 mins to metro station.
Old but lovely hotel! The building is quiet old but the good news is that they renew most of the facilities in our room.... new carpet, new bathtub, new TV, new cabinets......, but there is a sinking problem in our washbasin. Besides, it is no elevator that we had to carry our luggage to 2nd story.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Metroline

Posted Dec 14, 2013
Good experience overall. Good value for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by T.D. from North Carolina

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel did a lot of updated
2 out of 5
by Dee from sydney

Basic budget hotel near metro

Posted Oct 3, 2013
Pros: Proximity to metro station for easy access to major tourist sights. Affordable accommodation.
Cons: No elevator to second floor. Not sufficient seating for breakfast area. Very basic breakfast choices.
Location: Twenty minute metro trip to all major tourist sites
Washington D.C. is a fantastic tourist destination with so much to do and see. This hotel could improve receptionist and breakfast area .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Easy access to DC

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Well maintained facility in a relatively quiet neighborhood. Short walk to Metro station. Many dining options at adjoining Metro stops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from CT

Excellent location to train and trails

Posted Sep 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Would be nice if the hotlel had a pool. Otherwise, it was fine.
3 out of 5
by Fred

Could easily be made better...

Posted Aug 5, 2013
The description needs to state that there is no elevator. We are older and have lousy knees - to get to our room was one flight up - made it slowly but okay - but breakfast was two flights down. Not easy. Well-located for our purposes. Room was small, clean. Lamp was out, went to get a new light bulb - desk clerk asked me if I knew how to turn on the light before giving me the bulb. Both clerks we met were on the surly side. Simple improvement: more channels on the TV - we were hoping to catch some baseball - MASN carries both the Orioles and the Nationals - nada!!! We had planned to stay in that night and watch baseball. Only 20 or so channels from which to choose.