Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hanahan,sc

Posted Aug 17, 2014
It's ok just need some reparation to look nice, beside of that it's shipped
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible hotel.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Nothing
We have stayed in facilities all over the US and Central America and this was about the worse place we have encounter.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh pa

Don't stay here!

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Checked in late or woulda went somewhere else. Have a family and didn't feel safe. People walking their pit bull in parking lot at midnite even though there was a no pet rule. Room very outdated. Cigarette burn holes in sheets. Ants on the bagels at breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Run down, old motel- couldn't stay there

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: That they apparently are giving us a refund
Cons: Either list as unrated, or 1 star, and warn people to beware of deferred maintenance and other issues- I suppose for the price, some would stay
Motel is run down and was apparently flooded- carpet was water damaged and grungy- exterior was in desperate need of repair, and there were families apparently living there- young children and teens running around parking lot as though a playground. Worst motel experience ever- (listed as two stars?!) we left immediately, and were told to contact Expedia for any refund. We have driven across the country numerous times, and have never seen a worse motel- we are also used to camping , so we can put up with a lot - Update- Expedia got them to refund our money! Thanks Expedia!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Asheville, NC

Served the purpose

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Not much, location and price were right.
Cons: Cleaning and room needs updating.
We stayed one night while traveling, it served the purpose.
1 out of 5
by Holden from Alexandria VA

Lost Reservation

Posted May 19, 2014
Perhaps Expedia's Fault. Perhaps Econo Lodge's Fault? Tried to check in at 11:45 and they had no record of me despite having a confirmation number. Had to call 13 hotels to find a room in this very full city!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

None

Posted May 19, 2014
Average hotel. Staff way too busy to provide better service.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Greg from Virginia

Not my first choice, and never again a last resort

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I suppose a worse place to stay could be found, though one would have to search. Access and egress are difficult, at best. The grounds are shabby, the neighbourhood uninviting. (While this is not in the control of the motel, I swear I heard multiple gunshots the first night of my stay.) My room was tidy, but dark and cramped. Cable reception was a very bad joke, and the WiFi signal was weak and undependable. I could continue, but will summarise thus: Avoid this establishment at all costs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rob from Windsor, ON

Bang for buck

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Considering what the price was, we really couldn't complain too badly, this is clearly a dated hotel with very little maintenance. The bathroom was peeling and the taps were not attached, however, he room was clean and the linens smelled nice. The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast adequate, cereal, coffee and bread. there was a lady who made us a waffle. i was surprised to see no fresh fruit available. I would stay here again, it saved us money and it was right off I-95.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Daley from Fredericksburg,va

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We got the closet room to wait out a storm. It was so disgusting we didn't even sleep under the blankets. It smelled like stale cigarettes. The paint in the tub and sink was peeling and the ceiling in the bathroom looked like it was getting ready to fall.