Ratings based on 678 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland, CA

This is hidden gem and totally worth the money!!!!

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Everything..i mean, I don't know anything that I could criticize this hotel for. Oh may be the parking fee, but there are several cheap options nearby
Cons: Nothing, keep it up!!!
Location: Easy access to metro, freeways and just about everything.
I stayed there for 3 nights and did not want to leave. The breakfast pretty good and the evening receptions was awesome. The hotel is very well kept and I would stay there in a heartbeat..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Canada

Mostly good

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was delicious and well organized. We ate supper at hotel two nights. Waiter was fantastic. Offered us a free shuttle to nearby dining
Cons: Despite these few things overall the five of us enjoyed the hotel.
Stayed at the hotel for our first trip to Washington with three teenagers. Booked through Expedia and entered 2 Adults and 3 Teenagers and their ages (14, 15, and 17). The room we got back was a King Size Suite that said was for 5 people. The day before our trip I called the hotel to inquire whether they had a rocking chair (they didn't). While on the phone I asked how the room could sleep five people and was told there were two beds... a king size and a pull out queen size. When I asked why this room was listed as suitable for 5 people the woman on the line kept repeating "It is up to you how you arrange your sleeping". I asked if it the hotel thought it was appropriate to put three people in a bed? But I kept getting the same answer "it is up to you how you arrange your sleeping". I told her I did not agree with putting three people in a bed and we would need a cot. The cost of the cot was $30 a night! I do believe the hotel should have supplied the cot but they did not. We did manage to pick up free wifi as we were on the 2nd floor thus saving $15 a day. Also we enjoyed the free cocktails in the evening and my husband would go to the bar while I held our table and he would get two drinks for each of us. With the long lineup this was convenient. The ONE time I approached the bar the worker refused to give me drinks for my husband who was sitting only a short ways away. She told me he must line up! I was shocked and embarrassed why they refused me but not my husband? Weird!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

Great Location and Food

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was excellent!
Cons: The rooms updated.
Location: Close to subways, shopping, and area seemed safe.
The hotel was very accommodating and close to 2 subway stations which made travel easy. The breakfast buffet was A1 and the room was clean but dated ( need new mattresses for the pullout couch). The lady at the front desk could be a little more pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Family spot! Food was great. Front desk unfriendly

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Snack area on floor seven, accessible only with a passcode. Amazing breakfast spread.
Cons: Front desk staff's attidutes. One man was great, but the rest were unfriendly and confused.
Location: Fairly good location. 2-3 blocks walk to a metro station, which was almost too long for our 6-year-old. Overall a great spot.
Front desk staffed seemed confused every time we tried to confirm our reservation, and when we checked in. They seemed overwhelmed and bothered by having to check us in. Breakfast was exceptional, and breakfast staff were great. Snack code for 7th floor snack space was a huge hit with the kids! Room was comfy and spacious enough for 5 of us. Some damage to room -- dinged up walls, chipped table -- but really nice overall. We'd definitely stay again : )
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from HENDERSON NC

HOTEL WAS CLOSE TO DC WHERE WE SPENT A LOT OF TIM

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: FREE SHUTTER FREE BREAKFAST FREE DRINKS CLEAN ROOM
Cons: BREAKFAST ITEMS RAN OUT FREQUENTLY
Location: LOCATION WAS WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE FROM CRYSTAL CITY SHOPS/MALL MACY'S, NORSTROMS SEVERAL OTHERS
BREAKFAST WAS FREE AND GREAT BAR OFFERS FREE HOUSE WELL DRINKS AND SELECT BEER ROOM WAS SPACEOUS AND CLEAN WILL RETURN AGAIN
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minneapolis

Pool?

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Our room was clean, breakfast was good and not overly crowded. We picked this hotel because we were traveling with kids age 11 and 13 so we wanted a pool. The pool closes when at full capacity of 23 people, that's in the area not in the pool. Disappointing to not be able to use the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Great breakfast!

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Good location, easy to get to the subway and restaurants. Great breakfast, comfortable and clean accommodations.
Cons: The bathroom was in desperate need of a fan or heat lamp - it also could have used a towel rack. The nightstands were tiny - bigger would be better.
Location: The area seemed safe. We walked to the subway, restaurants and the Pentagon Memorial at night, the best time to visit this memorial.
We stayed four nights. All in all it was a very good experience. The facility and accommodations were quiet, clean and comfortable. Travelling with two teenagers, it was nice having some extra space. The shuttle from and to the airport was great and much appreciated. We also took a shuttle to the Pentagon City shopping area. The staff were helpful when asked, but not overly warm or friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: The cost. It was extremely expensive
Stayed there as I was teaching at the Pentagon and the hotel had a shuttle. I found out later I could have stayed closer to the Pentagon at a far lower cost, for a good hotel. I believe my associate tole me it was Residence Inn
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2014 by Kevin, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review. Rates fluctuate depending on demand so it is possible to find a lower rate at that hotel from time to time , just as sometimes our rate may be lower. I encourage you to look at multiple options. Keep in mind that hotel is a limited service hotel and may not offer the amenities you are looking for. Thank you again for your review and we hope you return soon. Yours in Hospitality
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Good location, free shuttle to/from metro and airport. Free local shuttle service to custom location if you ask. 5 minute walk to metro at pentagon city mall. Free breakfast with omelet station and evening manager reception was enough for a light dinner. Plenty of room space being an all suite hotel. Beds a little uncomfortable, but enough to deter from staying again. Maid service was great. Hotel room service food was outstanding but watch out for service charges on room service. Front desk was friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by Kevin, Hotel Management
Thank you for your response. I am so glad to read that you had a fantastic stay experience. We are fortunate to be in such a fantastic location that offers a convenience to so much. There is great value in the complimentary breakfast and complimentary evening reception. Both can be a huge savings for our guests. I am sorry that you found the bed to be uncomfortable, but glad to read that you enjoyed your room service meal. We list all costs in the room service menu to avoid any surprises. Your comment on the staff is appreciated and I am glad overall you had a great experience. Thank you again for your review. Happy Travels -
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Metro. T

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Close to metro, and shuttles.
Cons: Vending machines
I would like to say it is a big room. I would not get the premium suite again it is a joke with the vending machine always empty and always changing code very frustrating to say the least. The pool only opens at 5pm which I thought was quite strange. The breakfast is good but very crowded. The shuttle drivers are very courteous and helpful always on time. The rooms are dated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2014 by Kevin, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am glad you found our suite to be spacious, but apologize that the complimentary snack machine on the premium floor was empty during your stay. It was not our intention to frustrate you and again apologize that this occurred. We open the pool at 5pm as during the day time during the week the pool generally sits empty prior to that. Arlington requires a lifeguard or we would just leave it open all day. On the weekends, there is more day use so the pool is open 10am - 10pm. The breakfast is popular and can be crowded at times. We do post the times that tend to be the most popular times to give guests an idea of when to comes down to try and avoid the bigger crowds. It is nice to read that you enjoyed the breakfast. Your comments on the shuttle drivers are appreciated. Thank you again for your review and we hope you return soon. Happy travels -