Ratings based on 629 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Great breakfast!

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Good location, easy to get to the subway and restaurants. Great breakfast, comfortable and clean accommodations.
Cons: The bathroom was in desperate need of a fan or heat lamp - it also could have used a towel rack. The nightstands were tiny - bigger would be better.
Location: The area seemed safe. We walked to the subway, restaurants and the Pentagon Memorial at night, the best time to visit this memorial.
We stayed four nights. All in all it was a very good experience. The facility and accommodations were quiet, clean and comfortable. Travelling with two teenagers, it was nice having some extra space. The shuttle from and to the airport was great and much appreciated. We also took a shuttle to the Pentagon City shopping area. The staff were helpful when asked, but not overly warm or friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: The cost. It was extremely expensive
Stayed there as I was teaching at the Pentagon and the hotel had a shuttle. I found out later I could have stayed closer to the Pentagon at a far lower cost, for a good hotel. I believe my associate tole me it was Residence Inn
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2014 by Kevin, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review. Rates fluctuate depending on demand so it is possible to find a lower rate at that hotel from time to time , just as sometimes our rate may be lower. I encourage you to look at multiple options. Keep in mind that hotel is a limited service hotel and may not offer the amenities you are looking for. Thank you again for your review and we hope you return soon. Yours in Hospitality
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Good location, free shuttle to/from metro and airport. Free local shuttle service to custom location if you ask. 5 minute walk to metro at pentagon city mall. Free breakfast with omelet station and evening manager reception was enough for a light dinner. Plenty of room space being an all suite hotel. Beds a little uncomfortable, but enough to deter from staying again. Maid service was great. Hotel room service food was outstanding but watch out for service charges on room service. Front desk was friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by Kevin, Hotel Management
Thank you for your response. I am so glad to read that you had a fantastic stay experience. We are fortunate to be in such a fantastic location that offers a convenience to so much. There is great value in the complimentary breakfast and complimentary evening reception. Both can be a huge savings for our guests. I am sorry that you found the bed to be uncomfortable, but glad to read that you enjoyed your room service meal. We list all costs in the room service menu to avoid any surprises. Your comment on the staff is appreciated and I am glad overall you had a great experience. Thank you again for your review. Happy Travels -
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Metro. T

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Close to metro, and shuttles.
Cons: Vending machines
I would like to say it is a big room. I would not get the premium suite again it is a joke with the vending machine always empty and always changing code very frustrating to say the least. The pool only opens at 5pm which I thought was quite strange. The breakfast is good but very crowded. The shuttle drivers are very courteous and helpful always on time. The rooms are dated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2014 by Kevin, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am glad you found our suite to be spacious, but apologize that the complimentary snack machine on the premium floor was empty during your stay. It was not our intention to frustrate you and again apologize that this occurred. We open the pool at 5pm as during the day time during the week the pool generally sits empty prior to that. Arlington requires a lifeguard or we would just leave it open all day. On the weekends, there is more day use so the pool is open 10am - 10pm. The breakfast is popular and can be crowded at times. We do post the times that tend to be the most popular times to give guests an idea of when to comes down to try and avoid the bigger crowds. It is nice to read that you enjoyed the breakfast. Your comments on the shuttle drivers are appreciated. Thank you again for your review and we hope you return soon. Happy travels -
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Outstanding Stay!!

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Very friendly staff, great conveniences.
Cons: We would have enjoyed more access to the pool and more menu selections for dinner at the restaurant.
Location: Easy access to the WTA metro means access to the entire DC area. We did not do much in the immediate area, except dinner one night.
Frankly we were blown away with the personalized attention we received. One staff member greeted us by name and shook our hands with every greeting. Our first experience was a very thorough and friendly check in. Each day, we enjoyed a breakfast buffet that rivals those on cruises that we have taken. Shuttle run every 30 minutes to nearby Pentagon City, a mall with a metro stop. They also run to Reagan Airport. They also take guests anywhere nearby upon request. Room was spacious and clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Not bad but not good

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: The layout of the hotel and the breakfast buffet.
Cons: The condition of the room.
Location: Lots to do in Washington, DC. The hotel's location is great for going into DC.
While I know that hotel rooms are expensive in Pentagon City/Crystal City, I expected the room to be of higher quality for the money. The toilet squealed when flushed, one of the security bolts on the door was broken, the bathroom really needed caulking, and the air conditioning was inadequate. I'm not sure that I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Had a beautiful time and everything was perfect. Next time in crystal i will be staying there
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2014 by Kevin, Hotel Management
It is rewarding to read that we offered you such a fantastic stay experience. We look forward to welcoming you back and we will work just as hard to exceed your expectations. Happy travels - Kevin Feldman Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Found this hotel to be very clean with very accommodating staff. Great morning breakfast choices.Great location in Crystal City.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2014 by Kevin, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. The housekeeping staff will be very happy to read that you found the hotel to be clean as they work hard to offer this type of experience to all of our guests. I appreciate you comment on the staff. Thank you again for your review and we hope to welcome you back soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

False advertising

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: We could park outside. We had a camper on top and couldn't fit in garage so that was nice. It still cost us $26/night though.
Cons: Need a tech that knows how to hook up wifi connections. Hot food should be hot. Juice should be cold.
Location: Close drive to all sites. Costco nearby. Pentagon close.
Stayed 3 nights, family of 5. No Wifi at all. Phones didn't even have a dial tone. They finally fixed that but no one knew how to fix wifi. We gave up on asking. Breakfast was included but not great. Hot stuff was always cold, cold stuff was always hot. Free apps are basically carrots, Cucumbers, pretzels and popcorn. Pool is always crowded and is small. They won't let kids under 16 in hot tub or on exercise equipment. No fan in bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2014 by Kevin, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am so sorry that you had a disappointing stay. There appears to have been something wrong with your phone and I am glad that was fixed. We do have WiFi in our guest suites as well as a business center that offers complimentary Internet. I can understand why having disrupted service would be frustrating and I am sorry this occurred. It is surprising to read that you did not enjoy your breakfast as the overwhelming majority of our guests leave very happy with their breakfast experience. Actually, the evening reception is meant to be lite snacks, not dinner. We do have restrictions on minors using the hot tub and fitness room for their safety. Thank you again for your review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Glenda from Michigan

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: I love the breakfast service this hotel offered. Many different choices available with some items made to order. Wonderful!
Cons: I was completely satisfied with my stay so other than keeping the hotel updated...nothing.
Location: Many of the sights in Washington D.C. are near by. Easy access to everything. Close to expressway and downtown.
Hotel was very nice. Our room was clean and roomy. We had reserved a handicapped room as my mother is in a wheelchair. The room was great and the bathroom facilities in our room were great. Slight mix-up with our room but the hotel staff took care of it right away. Breakfast buffet was very good. The hotel was under renovation while we were there but it did not hinder our stay at all. Another great stay at an Embassy hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2014 by Kevin, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review. It is so nice to read that you enjoyed the spaciousness of your suite. and you found the accessible suite to be helpful to your mother. I am sorry for the mix up, but glad to read that it was corrected quickly. The remodel project is almost over and I hope you return to see the finished product. Our staff worked hard to make sure the remodel project did not impact our guest's stay and it is rewarding to read that this was your experience. Thank you again for your review and we hope you return soon. We will work hard to offer you another fantastic stay experience. Happy travels -