Ratings based on 792 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alabama

This hotel was conveniently located.

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Everything! I was there with a large group 24+. They arrange special shuttles to take us places and gave information on tours for our group to enjoy.
Cons: At times it was extremely noisy. I think this was mainly due to the fact that there were a lot of children staying in the hotel a the time.
Location: I was located in Embassy Suites Crystal City near the Ronald Regan Airport. We were very close to the Pentagon City Metro which was a Convenience.
The hotel was great! The hotel staff was outstanding!! I will definitely stay at this hotel again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2015
pretty good complimentary breakfast, close to the metro station
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay. Access to DC and sites is easy

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Would recommend overall. We were there in January and the weather was very cold. We expected outside to be cold. The hotel's entrance doors were open a lot, tho, and that made the restaurant and seating ,common areas too cold to enjoy. Happy hour cold, breakfast cold Poor concierge employees very cold. Other times of the year would be better...OR rotational doors, Rooms was great and comfort in the room spot on
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Springfield, MA

Great location

Posted Jan 15, 2015
This hotel was great. The staff was genuinely nice and helpful. My boyfriend and I came for a trip to the Verizon Center to catch a Wizards game. The Verizon Center was not far at all. I called front desk for a cab and had one in about 5 minutes. The room was clean and nice. I'm a bit of a germaphobic and I had no problem with it. I didn't spot one dirty spot or anything. When we first got in the room there was a problem with the heat. Maintenance came and fixed it quickly and all was well. If I had to list one improvement it would be that the furniture looks a little outdated. But it was not really a problem. It didn't look dirty or run down, just not fashionable. Other than that, this hotel was wonderful. It was in a great location to restaurants and DC and I would absolutely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2015
We stayed for three nights and every night at this hotel was very pleasing. The courtesy shuttle was a plus also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom McAllen, Texas

Staff was courteous.

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Clean and comfortable room.
Cons: Room service could improve on responding to food order.
Location: Convenient shopping location.
All staff had a friendly attitude. They were ready and willing to help. Breakfast service was very adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tampa, fl

large room!

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Wonderful hotel for 5/6 people in a room, large and spacious ! Great breakfast buffet, we had a pretty view of the monument . Only complaint was that we were not able to control the temperature of the room, we got hot and were told to open the window, which worked but we still wished we could have controlled the temperature . Shuttle came 2xs an hour and took us right to the Pentagon City Metro, where the mall is at also. Sometimes we would just walk to the Crystal City Metro about 10 mins away instead of waiting for the shuttle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Amazing breakfast. Hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Very nice location and not far from anything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kapolei, HI

Family friendly hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Great place for our family. The room was spacious. Nice to wake up and be able to eat breakfast right downstairs for free! We will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond, Va.

Convenient to DC.

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, convenient location
Cons: No
Location: Experience Arlington and Washington D.C.
Check in/out was easy. Breakfast was good and the surprise of a free drink in the evening was great! The room was spotless, comfortable and convenient to the elevator. The shuttle to the mall was great since the weather was cold and rainy. Parking was a little pricey, but it was a comfort to know my car was safe. I plan to make another weekend trip in January 2015! Great value.