Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by James from Delray Beach, FL

Very well run!!

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
One of the better hotel experiences that I've had recently. Hotel was a little overwhelmed by a large youth hockey group, yet still was able to provide excellent service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2015 by Luis, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We Thank you for the 5-Star Review! I am happy to hear that you had such an amazing stay with us! We look forward to your next stay! Luis Kuglitsch GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gary W

Posted Mar 5, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2015 by Luis, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We Thank you for the 5-Star Review! I am happy to hear that you had such an amazing stay with us! We look forward to your next stay! Luis Kuglitsch GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Glenn D.

Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2015 by Luis, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We Thank you for the 5-Star Review! I am happy to hear that you had such an amazing stay with us! We look forward to your next stay! Luis Kuglitsch GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Deborah from Henderson NV

Lovely Stay-Recommend This Hotel!

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
Wished there was a closer restaurant - hard to get out in the snow?? Love the swan in the fountain.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2015 by Luis, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We Thank you for the 5-Star Review! I am happy to hear that you had such an amazing stay with us! We look forward to your next stay! Luis Kuglitsch GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Peter from Massachusetts

Embassy Suites - Herndon

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
Everything about our stay was great, except for the shuttle service. The shuttle took 1.5 hours to show up at the airport with repeated calls that said he was on his way. We alos asked for shuttle service the next day and waited for two hours then gave up and hired a car service. Ealry morning shuttle to airport was great, all other times was worst I have ever experienced. The hotel staff were exceptional, especially the young women working the front desk. They did everything possible to make our stay exceptional. Extremely friendly and always smiling. the best front desk service I have had in any hotel in the US.Breakfast was excellent and restaurant staff outstanding. I will stay here again for both family and business trips, but they need to fix shuttle service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2015 by Luis, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, I would like to "Thank you" for your wonderful 4-Star Review. I am sorry to hear that you had such a challenging time with our shuttle service. Out hotel runs our shuttle on demand. I am sorry that this was never mentioned to you during your reservation process. I will be sure to have this corrected in the future. Thanks Luis Kuglitsch GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Beautiful Hotel, Incredible Staff!

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: See above
Location: D.C. was a highlight Lots of daytime shopping and some fun restaurants too!
If we are ever in that area again, we will be staying at the Embassy, no question! The staff was personable and friendly The hotel was quiet and immaculate The breakfasts were delicious The rooms were lovely and comfortable The swans, George and Martha were relaxing to watch and added a special touch to the entrance. However, either George or Martha had to be taken to the vet for a leg problem so we didn't get to say goodbye when we left.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2015 by Luis K, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the 5-Star review! We look forward to your next stay with us! Thank you Luis Kuglitsch GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Unconventional solution to problem...

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels
Stay was very enjoyable, although a bit challenging with a toilet clog. Since a plunger could not be found late at night, the night manager offered a move to another room. Since it was late and we were already unpacked, we arranged to have a key to the room next door. Unconventional, but it worked for one night. Newly remodeled, so it was as if we were the first guests to stay in this room. Very pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2015 by Luis, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest: We "Thank you" for the wonderful review and rating! I would like to apologize for the issue with the service request as this is not your typical stay with us. I am happy to hear that we were able to make your stay right! At your service, Luis Kuglitsch GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paul from Arlington TX

Great Stay

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels
All was wonderful. Automatic doors froze, but other than that, it was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2015 by Luis, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We would like to "Thank you" for the wonderful 5 Star review! I am truly happy to hear that we took such great care of you during your stay with us. At your service, Luis Kuglitsch GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Santa Monica, CA

Great business hotel close to airport

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: Free breakfast, clean large rooms, nice workout room
Was in town for business near the airport. Picked the hotel for location near the office and airport. Everything worked out well. 1min to travel to office, 10 mins to airport. Not a lot of good food nearby - mostly chain restaurants and strip malls. Need to drive over to Reston (15-20mins) to find more interesting dining options.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2015 by Luis, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest: We "Thank you" for your great feedback and rating. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the hotels offerings. We hope to see you back in the near future. At your service, Luis Kuglitsch GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alexandre from Brasilia, Brazil

Perfect stay near Dulles airport

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
We had a wonderfull stay at this hotel. Suítes are very spacious. Staff very attentious. Breakfast was good, but could be better, with more healthy options.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2015 by Luis, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We "Thank you" for the wonderful feedback and great 4 star review! I am glad to hear that you had such a great stay with us! We hope to see you back soon! At your service, Luis Kuglitsch GM