Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Beautiful Hotel, Incredible Staff!

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: See above
Location: D.C. was a highlight Lots of daytime shopping and some fun restaurants too!
If we are ever in that area again, we will be staying at the Embassy, no question! The staff was personable and friendly The hotel was quiet and immaculate The breakfasts were delicious The rooms were lovely and comfortable The swans, George and Martha were relaxing to watch and added a special touch to the entrance. However, either George or Martha had to be taken to the vet for a leg problem so we didn't get to say goodbye when we left.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Monica, CA

Great business hotel close to airport

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: Free breakfast, clean large rooms, nice workout room
Was in town for business near the airport. Picked the hotel for location near the office and airport. Everything worked out well. 1min to travel to office, 10 mins to airport. Not a lot of good food nearby - mostly chain restaurants and strip malls. Need to drive over to Reston (15-20mins) to find more interesting dining options.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2015 by Luis, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest: We "Thank you" for your great feedback and rating. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the hotels offerings. We hope to see you back in the near future. At your service, Luis Kuglitsch GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore, MD

We had a wonderful time!!

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: The room
Cons: nothing
Location: Eat, movies, shopping
Great customer service, the pool was amazing, food was everything!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2015 by Luis, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest: We Thank you so much for the 5-Star review! We are delighted to hear that your stay with us was fantastic! We hope to see you again in the near future! At your service. Luis Kuglitsch GM
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2015 by Luis, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest: We "Thank you" for your valuable feedback and great 5-Star review! We hope that you had a fabulous stay with us! We hope to see you back soon! At your service, Luis Kuglitsch GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Just a good, we'll kept hotel. Like the layout and morning omelets.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2015 by Luis, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest: We Thank you for the valuable feedback and 5-Star rating! We are truly happy to hear that your stay was so great! We hope to see you again soon! At your service, Luis Kuglitsch GM
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2015 by Luis, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest: We "Thank you" for your amazing 5-star review and rating! I am glad to hear that you truly enjoyed the hotel and its amenities! We hope to see you back again soon! At your service, Luis Kuglitsch GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Fint hotel til forretningsrejsen

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Meget sød betjening og fin mad. Desværre meget koldt i restauranten, fordi den ligger i forbindelse med lobby'en. Lidt slidt design, men fungerer fint som hotel ifb med forretningsrejse
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2015 by Luis, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, I would like to "Thank you" for the great 4-Star review and feedback. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit with us in the near future. Thank you, Luis Kuglitsch GM
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nicholasfrom Washington, DC

Unprofessional and unaccommodating

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked this room through hotels.com and paid in full 2 months in advance of the reservation. I arrived at the hotel (late at night around 11pm on the night of my reservation) and the manager informed me that the hotel was "sold out" and they did not have a room for me. I still to this day am not quite sure what that means, considering I booked my hotel and paid in full 2 months in advance of the reservation. The manager said the best he could do was send me to the next nearest Embassy Suites which was 20 miles away. Clearly this was not an option for me. After long discussions of me informing him that staying 20 miles away was simply not an option (especially traveling late at night when I arrived), the manager opted to have me stay in a room with a soaking wet carpet in the living area which was being dried by large commercial fans. I was only staying for the night, so I reluctantly agreed. All in all, the room and hotel otherwise were fine. Although I found the whole situation quite bizarre and the manager's attitude quite unprofessional and unaccommodating. I would probably not stay at this hotel again simply because of that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2015 by Luis, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, I would personally like to apologize to you for the issue with not having availability and then placing you into a suite which was not up to standard. I will follow up with my Department Managers to see what happened with this. Please accept our apologies as this is not how we take care of our guests at the Embassy Suites Dulles. Thank you, Luis Kuglitsch GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Johnfrom Idaho

Wonderful place to stay!

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fast, friendly, reasonably priced, comfortable king bed, large clean suite, great free breakfast, free airport shuttle and beautiful hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Luis, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for the 5-Star Review!!! We are truly happy to hear that you had such an amazing stay with us! We look forward to your next visit. See you soon! Luis Kuglitsch GM
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2015 by Luis, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We "Thank you" for the amazing 5-Star Review! Glad to hear that we took such great care of you during your stay with us! Also, it is nice to hear that you enjoyed the clean suite along with great amenities! Thank you, Luis Kuglitsch General Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2015 by Luis, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We "Thank you" for the amazing 5-Star Review! Glad to hear that we took such great care of you during your stay with us! Also, it is nice to hear that you enjoyed the clean suite along with great amenities! Thank you, Luis Kuglitsch General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karenfrom Smith Mountain Lake, VA

Bad policy=no return

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The beds are very comfortable, which is our main priority. However, we won't be staying at this Embassy again - unless they change their 'policy' of requiring a credit card for 'incidentals'. We checked in late, planning to leave early. I asked what 'incidentals' we could purchase. The clerk was willing to waive the 'policy', but another man at the front desk said we couldn't stay unless we surrendered a credit card - 'in case something happens in the room'. We had already pre-paid through hotels.com. Unfortunately, this is the second time at this hotel in less than a month, and when we checked out, indeed, our room had been charged to the credit card. The prior time - only two weeks earlier, we had another couple with us, had prepaid for two rooms, and both the other couple and we were charged for our rooms on our 'credit card for incidentals'. The Embassy said they never received payment from hotels.com. Fortunately we do so much business with hotels.com we didn't believe it, and indeed, it seems as if this local hotel is trying to make its sales look good, rather than getting them through hotels.com. Needless to say, we won't be staying at the Embassy until their policy on giving them a credit card is eliminated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2015 by Luis, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest: We greatly appreciate your honest feedback and rating. I sincerely apologize for the issue which took place. Our Hotel Policy is that we take an incidental fee of $50 per day which is authorized on your credit card upon checkin and if you do not have a valid credit card we ask for a $50 day deposit. We hope that this issue does not keep you from staying at our hotel in the near future. We hope to see you again soon! At your service, Luis Kuglitsch GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Wendi

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Luis, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for the 5-Star review! I am happy to hear that you truly enjoyed the hotel and the amenities that we offer! Hope to see you back soon! Luis Kuglitsch General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mikefrom North Myrtle Beach

Great weekend

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel with great staff. Breakfast is the best anyone could expect. Only one problem on two consecutive nights the security latch locked us out and had to get maintenance to get the door open, which they did very quickly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Luis, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for the 5-Star review! I am happy to hear that you truly enjoyed the hotel and the amenities that we offer! I do apologize for the security latch issue and will make sure to share with our maintenance team. Hope to see you back soon! Luis Kuglitsch General Manager