Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cville, VA

Nice suite hotel, great made to order breakfast !

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Staff extremely friendly and helpful; all- suite rooms with door between rooms was great with kids. Pool with life guard. Free breakfast with great selection and free happy hour to boot!! Walked to great local restaurants. Rooms were quiet too and beds and pillows very comfy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2014 by Luis, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for the 5 Star Rating!! I am glad to hear that you really enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope to see you back soon. Once again, thank you! Luis Kuglitsch General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

NIce hotel close to Dulles International Airport.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Staff was very friendly and did everything possible to please.
Cons: In my particular case, I arrived about 15 minutes before their posted check-in time and my room was not ready for an hour and a half after.
Location: Shuttle made it convenient to go back and forth to Dulles International Airport but keep in mind that it is a 30 minute drive to Washington DC.
The hotel for the most part was not bad. Room was clean but the bathroom doorlock was broken and could not be fixed. We were not allowed to check-in for an hour and a half after their posted check-in time. There is no free WI-Fi unless you sign up for their Hilton Honors program (it is free to sign up) and even that went down for 3 days. There are many restaraunts in the vicinity but keep in mind that it is at least a 30 minute drive to Washington DC.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2014 by Luis, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, I would like to "Thank you" for the nice review! I do apologize for the issue with the lock in the bathroom. I will make sure to bring this up to both our housekeeping department but also our building engineer. We hope that you will give us another try in the future. Thank you, Luis Kuglitsch General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntingtown,MD

Love me some Embassy Suites

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: The staff was great. The managers reception was an added bonus. The breakfast has a made to order omelet area- fantastic
Cons: If you didn't look for the man making the omelets, you would miss him and get your typical mass produced breakfast foods.
The staff was great. Friendly and helped with any requests. Just a great girls weekend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2014 by Luis, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest: I would personally like to "Thank you" for the great 5 Star review! We look forward to your next stay with us! Thank you, Luis Kuglitsch General Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2014 by Luis, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest: I would personally like to "Thank you" for the 5 star review and great recommendation! We hope to see you again soon! Thank you, Luis Kuglitsch General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice

Posted Jun 24, 2014
very nice hotel, near to the airport, friendly stuff, and free parking, which is a plus in D.C.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2014 by Luis, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest: I would personally like to "Thank you" for the great 5 Star review! We look forward to your next stay with us! Thank you, Luis Kuglitsch General Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2014 by Luis, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating! We look forward to your next visit! Luis Kuglitsch General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corona, CA

My family enjoyed it

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Great hotel and very helpful staff , We enjoyed the hot daily breakfast, The pool. Clean rooms and comfortable Location is great by airport and other convenient places Have to drive for shopping and good restaurants
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2014 by Luis, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest: I would personally like to "Thank you" for the great 5 Star review!I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast and pool. We look forward to your next stay with us! Thank you, Luis Kuglitsch General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gus from Ile Perrot Quebec

What a great place

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing to improve on
Location: about 15- 20 minutes from Washington DC
I can rave about this Embassy hotel along with the other Embassy hotels we have stayed at.....super clean, polite staff, efficient, super super super breakfast and manager reception everyday, staff are happy; manager is hands on, room was great, clean and roomy.....overall stay here if you can!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2014 by Luis, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you so much for the 5star review! We are truly excited to hear that you had such a great stay. Our team works very hard to make sure that our guests are 100% satisfied. We hope to see you again, soon! Thank you, Luis Kuglitsch GM
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2014 by Luis, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, We would like to "Thank You" fpr the great feedback and amazing 5 star review! I am happy to hear that the team made your stay a great one. We hope to see you come back in the near future. Thank you, Luis Kuglitsch GM
3 out of 5
by Kendra from Vermont

Fine but not great

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: The suite for sleeping with a family.
Cons: Almost everything to do with the management of the hotel and much better customer service.
Location: Airport only 5 minutes.
It took us 2.5 hours to check in since there was some mix up with our reservation and Expedia. I had all the paperwork and couldn't believe they wouldn't give us a key right away. I suggested they called Expedia and get the situation worked out. Finally after nothing happened for 30 minutes, we left for dinner only to come back and find nothing had been done. They wanted me to pay for another night. No way. I told the manager who had finally appeared to call Expedia. She eventually did and I got a key. The best thing about the staff were the drivers of the shuttle vans who were great. I also called to the front desk to get a rollaway bed and was told they would be right up. 20 minutes later went to the front desk to ask about it and the manager said they didn't carry them anymore!! Argh. The bed in the living room had no blanket, just a sheet. We had asked about getting the shuttle and were told we could get a ride to the airport in 10 minutes. We ate breakfast quickly, were there in 10 minutes, only to have the manager say no it will not leave until another 20 minutes which would make us late for our flight. The driver was just sitting there and the drop off to the airport is 5 minute. I have never seen such a poor management of a property before and lack of customer service.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2014 by Luis, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, I wanted to take the time to "Thank You' for your honest feedback in regards to your stay and overall experience with us. I apologize for the fact that we did not show your reservation and that we delayed the process to have you checked into your suite. Our number 1 goal is guest service and I am very apologetic that we did not live up to your expectations. I will make sure to share your feedback with the team and will make sure that we correct the areas that need improvement right away. We hope that you do give us another chance if you plan to visit Dulles again. We appreciate your feedback!, Luis Kuglitsch
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by K. from Harrisburg, PA

Value for the money!

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Managers Reception in evenings - free cocktails and snacks - incredible! Amazing breakfast. Lovely, spacious room, not too difficult to locate hotel.
Cons: Stained towel in bathroom - seemed clean but kind of unpleasant. Also saw an ant in the breakfast area.
We got a great deal on our room at the Embassy Suites and were so pleasantly surprised by all of the amenities! The staff were super friendly, too. Great pool and exercise facilities. We would definitely stay here again; we loved it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2014 by Luis, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, I would personally like to thank you for the 5 star review! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay along with the amenities! We hope to see you again! Thank you, Luis Kuglitsch GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deb from Barstow, CA

Kind and accommodating staff.

Posted Apr 9, 2014
I was assisted by staff kindly and cheerfully. I also observed them going the extra mile to help other guests. Breakfast and Happy Hour were yummy! Atrium inside is peaceful and beautiful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2014 by Luis, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, I would like to Thank you for the 5 Star review. I am happy to hear that you truly enjoyed breakfast as well as the happy hour. We hope to see you back soon! Thank you, Luis Kuglitsch GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jennifer

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by Luis, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, I would like to "Thank you" for the great feedback and 5Star review! We are glad to hear that you truly enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again soon! Thank you, Luis Kuglitsch GM