Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Overall great experience, just as expected.

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: location and amenities.
Cons: Noise in room plumbing was rather loud on 3rd floor, you can hear the pipes every time nearby rooms use the shower, one can understand though.
Location: multiple restaurants and shopping available around the corner.
Staff friendly even though it was a busy night, a bad summer storm happen to go by this night and knocked down TV services for a few moments, also forcing pool to be closed. All Staff were very helpful and friendly overall considering amount of possible complaints. Breakfast bar was great and staff very accommodating expecting nothing in return. will definitely choose this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SCL

Unexpected Stayover

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Booked on expedia on last minute due to flight cancelation. Hotel has an airport shuttle that runs every 30/45min. Just 10 minutes from the intl arrival. Everyone on the front desk seems to be extremely helpful and nice, specially some bolivian nice girl who offers me help and late checkout option due to my condition. Room was very clean, comfortable and spacious. Hotel was OK in public areas such as the indoor pool and tub area also the gym. Complimentary buffet breakfast was offered in the main floor. Really nice experience for a layover around airport area even a washington trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Couples weekend away ~

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Everything! I do believe the shuttle would take you for groceries if you needed . . . they take you to the local tourist attractions, airports, etc.
Location: Dulles Town Center is just around the corner - the location is easily accessible for all major byways.
Our stay was exceptional from start to finish. We arrived in time for the evening reception which was pleasantly surprising. Our King Suite was spacious, clean and comfortable. The staff was more than accommodating. Morning breakfast was scrumptious! We loved the made-to-order omelet station which not only offered omelets, but French toast, pancakes, eggs made-to-order and more. They offered a shuttle to the Udvar-Hazy Center (Air & Space Annex) which saved us the $15 parking fee. We will certainly recommend this location to others and will return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2015 by Luis Kuglitsch, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, I would personally like to "Thank you" for the great review! I am happy to know that your stay with us was amazing! I will be sure to share your great experience with the team. We look forward to your next stay with us! At your service, Luis Kuglitsch General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2015
It was a lovely hotel with friendly staff a great breakfast and good location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2015 by Luis Kuglitsch, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We "Thank you" for the amazing feedback and 5-Star review! I am delighted to hear about how the staff was friendly and accommodating! We hope to see you back soon! Luis Kuglitsch GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Good Hotel for Dulles departures

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: Location near lots of places to get casual food from a variety of places representing the entire Asian continent.
Decent clean with free shuttle to Dulles. We got a good deal on Expedia which makes this place great value. Breakfast is not as special as I remembered at other Embassy Suites, but I have also had much worse.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2015 by Luis Kuglitsch, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We "Thank you" for the wonderful 4-star review! I am delighted to hear that your stay with us was so great! I do apologize for the lack of focus in our breakfast area and will be sure to share this with our Restaurant Manager. We hope to see you back! At your service, Luis Kuglitsch GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from V

Close to airport

Posted May 1, 2015
The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. However, there should be more than one receptionist on a Saturday night. The room was specious and comfortable and overall clean. Breakfast was buffet style with lots of variety. Overall, I would choose my stay here if traveling out of Dulles airport on future travels.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2015 by Luis K, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, We "Thank you" for the nice rating. I am happy to hear that you really enjoyed the hotel with service provided. I do apologize for not having enough staffing at our front desk and will take that into consideration with our scheduling. We look forward to your next visit! Luis Kuglitsch General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

A Pleasant Stay

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: The ambience is so welcoming. The hot breakfast is awesome. My husband thought it was like other hotel's breakfast - he was wrong!
Location: Location was just perfect - near the freeway, shop at Reston Square, movie theater in just a few minutes away.
We're from Cali and its our first time in the VA and DC area. This hotel is OUTSTANDING!!! When we left Embassy Suites and moved to the other hotel closed to the DC area, my kids kept telling me that Embassy is better, much better and they missed the food they served and the free Wi-Fi :)))
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2015 by Luis K, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We "Thank you for the 5-Star review and great recommendation! We will be sure to share your feedback with the team. We hope to see you back again soon! At your service, Luis Kuglitsch General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice surprise

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Travelling with my wife and two teenage kids we stayed at an Embassy Suites for the first time and were very pleased with the outcome. The hotel is relatively new with rooms are spacious, a nice pool and a central area used for food and happy hour. The included breakfast is functional and customisable and with a bonus cocktail in the evening all round very good value for money. They even have two swans who reside in the atrium named George and Martha.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2015 by Luis K, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We "Thank you for the 5-Star review and great recommendation! We will be sure to share your feedback with the team. We hope to see you back again soon! At your service, Luis Kuglitsch General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Middletown, NY

Great hotel, pool & hot tub are great

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Family had a great time. Close to metro to make for easily traveling to Washington DC
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2015 by Luis K, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We "Thank you for the 5-Star review and great recommendation! We will be sure to share your feedback with the team. We hope to see you back again soon! At your service, Luis Kuglitsch General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael from Seattle area

Disappointed

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
Not up to standards for Embassy. Room was fine, amenities were not. Happy hour and restaurant way below expectations - service less than friendly and, in one case, outright rude. Breakfast service poor - silverware not available, clearing tables slow with people waiting for seats. Food quality marginal. Needs some serious management attention. One more gripe: hotel needs to post on web site it's policy on airport pickup. Nothing scheduled, you must call for pickup. Nice to figure out after standing in below freezing wind. Also, share the policy with the info desks at IAD. Oh well, plenty of other hotel choices near IAD.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2015 by Luis, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, I would like to personally apologize to you for the inadequate stay. We truly value your opinion and will do what it takes to make it right. I will share your feedback with our Food and Beverage Manager to have this issue corrected for both breakfast and dinner. We hope that you will give us a second chance. At your service, Luis Kuglitsch GM