Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Lloyd from Quantico, VA

Any port in a storm

Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I generally enjoyed my stay. I had a big project in a nearby datacenter that was taking place during a major snowstorm. This hotel was perfectly located. I would have given more stars, but took at least 1 away because I had to dig my own car out of the snowbank created by the hotel's snow clearance truck. It did a poor job, and created a berm of tough ice between the hotel guests, and the marginally cleared portion of the parking lot. The room was comfortable, the window drapes were thick so the bright lights outside were not in the room with me. Nice amenities too, though I only used the breakfast (great!) and 'happy hour'.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Hard to rate

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at the Embassy Suites while in town for a wedding a few years ago, so we booked it again for our recent trip to NOVA for a family gathering. Unfortunately, the hotel experienced a boiler failure and they had no hot water. However, the hotel is connected to a Homewood Suites (literally connected...there's a breezeway between the buildings) and they booked us there with no hiccups. While the Homewood isn't quite as nice, we were still able to use the amenities offered next door (breakfast, pool, etc.). The staff at both hotels was professional and friendly through the whole experience. Hotels.com will not allow me to post this comment without filling out the ratings. I cannot comment on the specifics of our room at the Embassy Suites since we didn't actually stay there: Where there are 3s, I mean that I'm neither satisfied nor dissatisfied. However, I can comment on the location and neighborhood which I believe some people will find helpful.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Embassy Suites from Dulles

No Hot Water

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a very nice hotel with a great location for our stay, although there was no hot water. Instead of staff informing guests of this, when they had full knowledge, they waited until we inquired to inform us. Then they told us we could pack everything up and go to the hotel next door. We should have been informed of this when we checked in. They were also operating room service and other amenities on holiday hours after the holidays and New Year's were over.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dave from Marietta, Ga

Great place to meet with family!

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay and visit with people. Large comfortable rooms, as well as free breakfast in the morning and drinks in the evening. Next time in the area would certainly try to stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice Place

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice place. The rooms were clean. Quality of service was what I expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nena from South Mississippi

Nice hotel right out side of DC

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Pros: Breakfast. Atrium / deco in main body of hotel.
Cons: Just a little more cleanliness in the bathrooms. ALWAYS DOUBLE CHECK THAT THE fold out sheets and pillows are clean.
Location: It's DC......enough said!
The breakfast was AMAZING and I NEVER saw so many cheerful people during a holiday time (Thanksgiving) who could have been at home, but served breakfast like we were all the queens of the world! LOVE THIS HOTEL. Love Embassy Suites and this one was really nice and convenient. Indoor pool great for the cold weather. TV channels and so forth super options. Front desk very nice and helpful. A GREAT PLACE TO STAY! Though I am a Hilton Member I booked this through Expedia and was well pleased with the experience. I travel a lot and usually do my own thing. Expedia was super helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013