Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Fort Collins, CO

Nice and pleasant

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Nice rooms - AC worked good. The staff was very nice and the breakfast is a nice perk.
Location: The Dulles town center has several nice restaurants including a Red Lobster and Red Robin.
Typical Embassy Suites - decent rooms and great breakfast. The accompanying Homewood Suites has a Laundromat if you need it. The pool and hot-tub were well maintained. There are several nice restaurants right next to the hotel. The Asian restaurant was especially good. A few miles down the road there is a Target. If you are vacationing and plan to see D.C. it is about a 20-30 minute drive to the Wiehle-Reston metro stop (last stop on the Silver line). From there it is about a 45 minute ride to the Smithsonian metro station. It is also about an 50-60 minute drive to Mt Vernon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from washington dulles airport

Posted Jun 27, 2015
my stay was great, friendly front staff, clean room. comfortable beds, and it was really quiet. I would recommend to any one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nags Head, NC

Excellent accommodations

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Staff was very helpful; again, excellent breakfast.
Location: Close to the Smithsonian (Udvar-Hazy) Air and Space Museum - from the Wright Flier to the Space Shuttle. Wonderful for the whole family.
Great value; wonderful breakfast selection, including made-to-order omelettes! Well sound-insulated - Dulles landings/take-offs not disturbing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close 10 min from dulles airport

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: beautiful, convenience, friendly staff, nightly appetizers and drinks.
Location: For us it was close to the airport and family.
Love embassey suites. All rooms have a separate bedroom and min living room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Great hotel just outside of D.C. For a family!

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Stayed 5/29-5/31 2015. We're a family of 6 with children ranging in age from 3 to 12 years old. They all loved the hotel. The Breakfast was just awesome. The staff was very inviting and helpful. One negative was that the indoor pool was being redone and was not available. It would have been nice to know as the kids were expecting to be able to swim there. But the staff offered to shuttle us to a nearby hotel that had a nice pool with hot tub. This we did and the kids really enjoyed the "adventure". Overall this was a wonderful stay. I was very satisfied with our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2015
We love staying at Embassy Suites since it's easy for our family with two small children to spread out and have our own spaces. The included breakfast has many options like cook to order omelettes and eggs in addition to the hot bar (pancakes, meats, French toast, etc.), cereals, breads and pastries, etc. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Our only disappointment during this stay was that we did not know the pool was closed for major renovations until check-in, and a pool is definitely on the list of hotel requirements for our family. Luckily the hotel arranged for people to swim at a nearby hotel instead and also let us check out late so we could still enjoy some time at the pool!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from syracuse

Very nice hotel

Posted May 26, 2015
When I booked I had no idea how lovely this hotel was for the price. The room had a living room and bedroom. Very comfortable, the common areas were beautiful, great hot breakfast. My only complaint was the non English speaking maid showed up early to clean and we were still getting ready for the day, it was 10:45, so went asked her to come back but she never did which was not a huge big deal. Other than that a great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N.S.W. Australia

We had 10 nights at the Embassy Suites.

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Location to the Dulles Mall was only a 30 minute walk.
Location: Reasonably close to the Dulles airport & shopping mall.
We found it to be in a good convenient location with good facilities and the complementary breakfast was outstanding. The staff were very helpful and pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno CA

Outside of DC

Posted Apr 27, 2015
We liked it was away from the big city and yet nice drive in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g from harrisburg PA

Stayed one night but the service was great.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
We stayed here for one night it was about 40 mins from the DC zoo which we went the following day. Kid friendly and the breakfast was was good. I would stay here again.