Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Jun 30, 2014
It was wonderful and the room was clean and the staff was wonderful. Really enjoyed the happy hour and the breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Megan from Lancaster, Pa

Nice hotel!

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Me and my husband stayed here and had a wonderful experience. The hotel staff was amazing and we loved the airport shuttle that ran 24 hours a day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ray from Fairfax, VA

Simply Embassy Suites All the Way

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Embassy Suites, including this Loudoun County location provide a great guest experience all the way at a definetely value pricing. The facility, the rooms, amenities, decoration, staff, service and perkes (cooked to order breakfast and Manager's Reception at happy hour with fully stocked bar) are superb. Don't understand why guests cannot fix the time on the room clocks... but their engineering was promptly there with two screwdrivers to do it for me!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, Rooms
Location: There was a nice plaza area with a bar and a couple resturants within walking distance that wasy very nice
This is the best hotel for the money you can find. The staff was very nice and helpful, the room was clean and spacious, and the continental breakfast was extremely good. Its location wasn't the best, getting in and out of the parking lot to the highway was a pain due to the long wait time on the traffic light but overall I couldn't have been happier with my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by UB from Seattle, WA

Trip to Sterling

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Proximity to work, nice restaurants close-by, good amenities and very spacious/roomy.
Cons: Maybe having a 24/7 staff and adjusting to odd hours so housekeeping can get in and out whenever required.
Location: Lots of good restaurants within a 5 mile radius. And fairly close to the airport too.
Was close enough to the Datacenter at Beaumeade Cir yet had local restaurants etc within walking distance. Really convenient!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jen from Roanoke

Wonderful hotel with fantastic breakfast!

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: The breakfast and wait staff was exceptional.
Cons: Keeping couches cleaned and stain free and making sure all supplies in room are replenished.
Location: Plenty of restaurants right outside hotel (in same plaza). Other than that, at least 10 minutes from everything else.
This Embassy Suites was a perfect place to relax after a day of shopping with my mom and daughter. We were able to grab a glass of wine at the lobby bar, spread out in the suite-style room, and indulge in made-to-order omelettes before hitting the shops again. The only thing that kept this from being a higher rating is there was a stain on the couch cushions that was off-putting. I tried turning over the cushion, but there was another stain on that side. That made me wonder about overall cleanliness. There was also no regular sugar in the rooms for coffee and tea, and no regular caffeinated tea. Seems that little detail escaped housekeeping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - but you need a car!

Posted Apr 16, 2014
This is a nice hotel, with good facilities, and good staff. If you travel here without a car -- then you will struggle for more than a day. There are a couple of Bars next door, plus a curry house and Five guys -- but nothing more.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible experience

Posted Mar 2, 2014
The night we stayed, there was a wedding event that latest until midnight. They were blaring music for the entire time. We called management who was extremely rude. They said that the group had a contract for the room and that we had to accept the noise level. After some yelling, they agreed to move us to a different room (it was 11:30PM by this time) and reimburse us 25%. In my mind, those two actions were insufficient to compensate us for the rudeness of the manager and the ordeal that we had to endure.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Hard to rate

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at the Embassy Suites while in town for a wedding a few years ago, so we booked it again for our recent trip to NOVA for a family gathering. Unfortunately, the hotel experienced a boiler failure and they had no hot water. However, the hotel is connected to a Homewood Suites (literally connected...there's a breezeway between the buildings) and they booked us there with no hiccups. While the Homewood isn't quite as nice, we were still able to use the amenities offered next door (breakfast, pool, etc.). The staff at both hotels was professional and friendly through the whole experience. Hotels.com will not allow me to post this comment without filling out the ratings. I cannot comment on the specifics of our room at the Embassy Suites since we didn't actually stay there: Where there are 3s, I mean that I'm neither satisfied nor dissatisfied. However, I can comment on the location and neighborhood which I believe some people will find helpful.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Embassy Suites from Dulles

No Hot Water

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a very nice hotel with a great location for our stay, although there was no hot water. Instead of staff informing guests of this, when they had full knowledge, they waited until we inquired to inform us. Then they told us we could pack everything up and go to the hotel next door. We should have been informed of this when we checked in. They were also operating room service and other amenities on holiday hours after the holidays and New Year's were over.