Ratings based on 819 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
The hotel was a generally good family hotel. The location is fantastic for those going back and forth into DC on the metro. I think the beds are too small for a family of 5 with kids over the age of 6. Otherwise, the facilities were good. The complimentary breakfast was good. The manager's happy hour food selection was minimal and odd consisting of popcorn, chips and salsa and containers of fruit yogurt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Woodbridge, VA

Pleasant Hotel in Great Location

Posted Mar 23, 2015
We stayed at the Embassy Suites for New Years Eve so we could be within walking distance of the bars in Old Town Alexandria. Street parking was easy to find since it was a holiday. The staff was friendly and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Exlcellent location. Nice, clean hotel. Great staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

$28 extra for parking and $15 extra for WIFI??

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Extra charges should have been stated more clearly upfront.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia

Internet access

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Loby
Cons: Valet parking need to be provided as the guests tend to get frustrated by other customers taking their time to unload their trunks and move away
The hotel is nice but not having access to internet in the room is an outdated restriction.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom W Charlotte NC

Safe landing!

Posted Feb 23, 2015
My flight was cancelled; and my daughter and her friends were braving the snowstorm. For safety reasons we decided to book The Embassy. We had a wonderful time from the moment we arrived. The Manager's reception and the full-fare breakfast was a delight!! Let it snow!! As long as you stay at The Embassy Hotel!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chesapeake, Va

GREAT HOTEL AND SO CLOSE TO METRO

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: Service, Cleanlyness and location.
Cons: nothing..
Location: There is so many things to do there. One stop on the metro to Eisenhower exit and you are at a big movie theater and lots of eating establishments.
We have stayed at this hotel four times a year for the past 7 years. We love this hotel. We go for just fun and it is so close to the metro. When we say it is across the street we mean the Metro is Across the street. That is the King Street Metro stop. You can go anywhere from her on the metro. The Staff is fantastic. They always are happy to help if you have a question. Rooms are always nice and clean. The breakfast is a great bonus every morning you get your breakfast free. You would play some $$ to purchase one on the go while in the DC area. Hotel has its own parking however it does cost to park at the hotel but finding Public Parking is a pain so that is why we just park the car at the hotel and just go. For the price and comfort we love this hotel. And just a side not that the hotel does a reception every night where you can get free drinks( Alcoholic) and snacks in the open area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore

What a weekend

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Great location !!
Cons: Nothing at all !!
Location: Close to DC !!!
My wife and I had a great time the hotel staff did a great job. The hotel staff provided lunch for the wife and I until the room was cleaned and ready. The staff at the bar was great and the meals were well prepared also there was a free bus service to all the local bars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, except the parking

Posted Feb 16, 2015
This hotel was a fantastic place to stay on our valentine's weekend get away. The room was very large and spacious and was very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. It was also very nice to have the manager's hour and complementary hot breakfast. Only complaint was the overpriced parking in the horrible parking garage. Overall a great hotel and would definitely stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Great stay for a couple date night! The hotel staff were friendly and the manager's "happy hour" introduced us to some new local beers and wines we will be adding to our cabinets at home. Overall, wonderful night with a decent atmosphere.