Ratings based on 1,178 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Englewood, New Jersey

Very friendly staff, very clean room and hospitali

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Very very satisfied. Very comfortable and pleasant experience overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MARYLAND

SHOPPING FOR HOLIDAYS

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: NO COMPLAINTS
SHOPPING FOR HOLIDAYS, HAD A WONDERFUL STAY. STAFF WAS VERY NICE, ROOMS WAS COMFORTABLE. GRANDAUGHTER LOVED THE POOL TIME. CONVENIENT TO TYSONS SHOPPING.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place to stay

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: Free Parking, good food, and a great meeting place to visit with family during Happy Hour. Also a free shuttle to the Mall.
Location: It is near Tysons corner, the metro, and great restaurants.
It's our favorite place to stay when we visit family in Northern Virginia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2014
There was plenty of parking and the breakfast was good as well. We got a decent deal through Expedia which included the hot breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Little Rock, AR

Very Nice- Would Return

Posted Dec 2, 2014
We always have an excellent time at Embassy Suites, and this trip was no exception. Breakfast is great, especially the made-to-order omelet bar. Very comfortable rooms. We were traveling with our two daughters, so it was nice to not have to squeeze into one room. The hotel is just a few short blocks from the metro station (towards the end of the silver line- about 15 stops from the National Mall). It's also near a Walmart if you forgot anything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom philadelphia, pa

Nice, but no King sized bed

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Free breakfast and indoor pool for kids.
Cons: Offer double beds and don't charge for parking for hotel guests.
Location: Metro stop is nearby, along with several stores.
This is an entire king sized property, meaning, you can't get two double beds in a room, so they advertise a king sized bed in the bedroom, with a pull out sofa bed. I would say the bed was a bit bigger than a queen sized bed, but definitely NOT a King sized bed. The lady at the front desk seemed confused by it and swore they were all king sized beds. Our bed was definitely not a king. Otherwise, the hotel was nice, clean and the staff were pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Better than any hotel I ever stayed in. Love the Manager Reception they offer daily. Also the breakfast buffet is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Excellent value

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable, large room, mid-priced.
Cons: Drop the $7 a day parking fee
Location: Near a Metro station
My wife and adult stepdaughter stayed here for Thanksgiving. We were in a King double room which consisted of a living room with a sleep sofa and a separate bedroom. Both the sleep sofa and the bed were very comfortable. The room had two TVs. The Room rate included breakfast (buffet and an omelet station) which was very good. We had a light dinner in the hotel which was better than we expected. The only negatives were the $7 a day parking and the $11 a day internet charges, however even with these, room was still inexpensive. Overall, this is an excellent value for a mid-priced hotel and we would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Logan, Utah

Nice hotel, 2 blocks from Spring Hill metro stop.

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: Complimentary breakfast was wonderful, many choices available.
Convenient location to Silver line metro stop. Wonderful Thai restaurant 2 blocks in other direction.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pleasant, convenient, worth every penny! Would totally stay here again. Very accommodating, friendly, helpful