Ratings based on 1,248 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom virginia

Excellent!

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: It was a very relaxed environment!
Cons: Update the showers. The hot and cold valve was installed backwards.
Location: The shuttle to the mall was helpful. The metro is right by the hotel which was in walking distance.
Excellent food. The pool was fun and the staff was amazingly helpful with directions to help us navigate around the area including The DC museums.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Very convenient location

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Breakfast and room comfortable
Location: A great location for shopping. not too far from airport
We stayed this hotel for a night, the staff was nice and the room was spacious
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington DC

Nice hotel close to shopping

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Great price with lots of extras! Guest reception and free breakfast were both a nice surprise!
Cons: Free wi-fi.
Location: Shopping
Nice hotel, clean and nicely priced. Rooms easily accommodated our family of four. We were pleasantly surprised with the guest reception and the free breakfast. I will come back here!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom philadelphia

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Every thing perfect. Stuff very nice. All service was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia, PA

Posted Jan 20, 2015
The trip was for my birthday celebration. The hotel was nicely set up. The room was spacious and clean. I did not get a chance to partake in the free breakfast buffet but I will be doing so the next time I stay there. The only thing about the room was that it was rather cool and turning up the heat did not seem to work.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great if you want open bar happy hour!

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Great place for families with lots of kids to feed as they serve snacks at happy hour and a great breakfast. Avoid the noisy rooms around the elevator.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2015 by Dear Traveler, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler- First and foremost, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. While it seems as though you found great value with your stay, you did have some noise issues. On behalf of my entire team, please accept my apology for the inconvenience; we strive to make sure that all guests have an excellent time during their stay. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the not so distant future. All the Best K. Andre Antoine Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

W Dc Trip

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Nice hotel, best breakfast buffet I have seen in hotels, staff is friendly and really helpful, took care if out needs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom maryland

The pizza was awesome

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Over all this was a ok stay for me I think the hotel could use some updates but it wasn't to bad
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to DC and Walftrap

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Location / parking / service
Cons: Breakfast waiting time
Location: DC
Excellent ratio features/cost w/ Expedia rate
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but staff unaccomodating

Posted Jan 18, 2015
My room AC made noise all night and when asked to be accomodated for the inconvenience I was told that I should have let the front desk know sooner. Nice hotel but they need friendlier staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2015 by Dear Traveler, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler- Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. I sincerely apologize about how my team mishandled your matter. This should not have happened. At the Embassy Suites Tyson’s Corner, we truly understand the importance of how we handle guest issues. In this case we did not meet our own expectations. I will be sure to pass your comments on to our team. Your feedback will only serve to make us better. Thank you again and we hope to see you in the not so distant future. Best K. Andre Antoine Assistant General Manager