Ratings based on 826 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: The breakfast.
Cons: Open pool all day.
Frustrating pool hours are only in the evening. Bathroom is tiny. Super pound I living room.
Comment from
Jan 18, 2014
Thank you for your recent survey. We apologize that the pool hours did not meet your needs, due to a local law we must have a lifeguard on duty anytime the pool is open. During the summer we do extend our weekday hours for the family vacations but I apologize that this was not the case during your stay. Thank you again for taking the time to complete a survey for our hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel at great price.

Posted Apr 13, 2014
The hotel at a really good price. Fantastic breakfast, evening happy hour was excellent. Daily shuttle to the metro was very helpful. New metro stop to open next month only 100 yards away. Pool area was nice and the staff were all very nice and professional. Easy recommend this hotel to a family or business professional.
Comment from
Jan 18, 2014
Thank you for the comments. We are very excited to have the Metro opening just outside of our front doors. We appreciate the positive feedback and are excited that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you choose our hotel the next time you are in the area again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sal from Poquoson Va

Great Stay Embassys often this was one of our best

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: Everything Food, service and staff were awesome
Cons: NA
Very clean well kept , staff very friendly from the front desk to kitchen staff ,gift shop personal awesome
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2014
This hotel was nice and the staff was pleasant. The layout of the room was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nancy from Garner, NC

Great place to stay, incredible staff!

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: Friendliness of staff, proximity to everything
Cons: Add more hot items to the breakfast bar, such as biscuits and gravy, cheese sauce, etc
Location: Tysons Corner Mall is a 5 minute ride, DC is a 30 minute subway ride, lots of local restaurants with free shuttle service if you don't have a car.
I went to DC with my 14 year old and his best friend. We wanted somewhere close enough to DC but with enough room for 2 teens. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Every single staff member was always willing to help. The Manager's Reception was terrific, friendly bartenders, attentive servers, etc. When we arrived at the Metro Station(about a 10-15 minute drive), we were picked up promptely. The only thing I would complain about would be the pool hours. The sign on the door states that it closes at 10:00pm, but one of the evenings, I arrived at 9:40 only to be told the pool was closing in 5 minutes. I realize I was close to the closing time, but I came down thinking I had at least 15 minutes, not only 5. By far the nicest Embassy Suites I have stayed in, and I have stayed in a minimum of 15 throught the country.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dax

Good location and good price at weekends

Posted Apr 2, 2014
bla, bla, bla no experience just a ordinary hotel offering a good bargain at weekends
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They really know how to affect your bank accounts!

Posted Apr 1, 2014
The hotel in itself was nice BUT!!! And this is a HUGE "BUT"...somehow they managed to hold $511 from two of my bank accounts for "incidentals". Mind you, my stay was only $225. Will I use them again? More than likely not due to that inconvenience alone!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karla from Texas

Nice Hotel, Easy Access to All Sites

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: It was quiet even while hosting several groups of cheerleaders.
Cons: Snacks at the Manager's reception on Saturday night and additional staff to expedite the line.
Location: Tyson Corner Mall was amazing with the IMAX theatre, very enjoyable. The monuments in DC were really not too far.
We were greeted with friendly service. Entire process took less than 5 minutes at check in. Staff was available at our every beck and call. Shuttle driver, David was extremely friendly and nice. All staff provided EXCELLENT customer service. Town car service to the airport was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alexandra from Florida

Excellent value

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Excellent value great staff and great breakfast we enjoy the proximity to Washington dc and the service was extraordinary from the moment we arrived to the time that we left. Highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lance from North Carolina

Worth it

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Great location. Shuttle bus is a lifesaver! Breakfast was very delicious. Elevators always timely, worked well. Front office was very friendly and helpful. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay.