Ratings based on 863 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Very nice place and clean. The food was very good as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chesapeake, VA

Great location-- great price for the value

Posted Jul 6, 2014
We booked through Expedia and got an excellent price. The location was great and easy to get to. The room was well appointed, clean, and most importantly, the bed was VERY comfortable! We were very there over the 4th of July and the hotel was very busy. My only negative comment would be that the lines for breakfast were a bit long, but we attributed that to the holiday weekend. Otherwise, a great choice to stay. Once the metro out front opens, we plan to stay here regularly when we come to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Convenient to DC

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Great breakfast, close to metro. Managers reception was great. Comfortable beds.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Reasonable value hotel but a little tired

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was good plus free WiFi.
Cons: Room cleaning could be better. Some refurbishment of the decor would be worthwhile.
Location: Not very well positioned if you do not have a caThere was a shuttle bus to the nearest Metro station.
The room was large but smelled a little musty & may have previously had smokers. Facilities were average but there was the added bonus of a good breakfast and evening drinks included in the rate. The evening meal that we had there was pleasant. Location was a bit out of the way with few other restaurants nearby. When we needed to book accommodation for the following weekend we chose another hotel in the same area. When the Metro extension is completed it will be handy for downtown Washington.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2014
Thank you for your recent review. We are glad that you enjoyed our Complimentary Cooked to Order Breakfast and Evening Reception and are excited for the new Metro Station to open later this month. I apologize that the room had a musty smell and you felt the d├ęcor was outdated. We appreciate your feedback and will incorporate them into future improvements. I hope that on your next trip to the area you will consider staying with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Well kept hotel.. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Shuttle service very convenient... Little far from DC and about 10 minute ride to Metro. Breakfast buffet is free but not that great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kevin from Ohio

overnight stay for family - on way to vacation .

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: staff
Location: na
staff was attentive to all needs......even all sold out, free breakfast buffet ran smoothly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kimberly from Hampton Roads Virginia

Amazing

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: Room, Hot tube, Breakfast
Cons: Not a thing
Location: Mostly other hotels, but Food and Pharmacys about a mile away
Exceeded our expectations. Friendly staff and a beautiful full english breakfast including omellets made to order. Rooms beautiful and clean. Indoor pool very nice and a hot tube that was actually hot and with strong jets......
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chantel from Wilmington Delaware

Nice hotel!!

Posted Jun 10, 2014
The hotel was very nice.... Room nice and spacious.... Close to shopping malls and restaurants... Bartenders Ace and Santos very friendly..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind feedback! We are happy that you received excellent service from our Bartenders, and I have passed along your feedback to Ace and Santos. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Embassy Suites soon. Sincerely, Emma S Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jude from NJ

Room was adequate and clean.

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, manager's reception, sheets and towels, room service, shuttle.
Cons: Free wifi
Location: Used this venue as a base for traveling into DC; close to highways. I understand the Metro will be opening up soon.
Room was clean, managers reception was better than most other Embassy Suites I have stayed at in that Tyson's Corner hotel was more generous with their liquor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cotinental breakfast menu

Posted May 20, 2014
My flight arrival was 3 AM, the front desk prepared everything for me in advance. Breakfast service was so good. Love their food!