Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Washington DC

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: The location
Cons: Everything needs improvement. The building to old
Location: Restaurant,and subway station,movies theater
Not nice the Marriott, rude housekeepers, and the front door will not opening with your key card.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us a feedback of your stay. Please accept our sincere apologies that you received poor service from our housekeeping staff. Rest assured that we will look into the matter and coach our team to ensure that is not repeated. As well, I am sorry that your key card was malfunctioning. As this hotel's manager, I will be working with our maintenance engineer to investigate and resolve this issue. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Posted Oct 31, 2014
a relaxing hotel but own exercise room or computer service, bus stop or car service will be better
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Catherine - Thank you for telling us about your experience. We are sorry to hear that you were not informed of the bus stop located nearby; however, we are very glad that you had such a relaxing stay with us. We will review your feedback with our staff to ensure that we are informing our guests of the nearby transportation and gym options. Thank you again for your review. We hope to see you again soon.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brucefrom San Francisco

Low Average

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Average room. POOR excuse for breakfast. Night desk not covered until 7:00 AM. Way over priced for what you get and don't get! Won't stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am so sorry to read that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your needs, and that my night staff was unavailable at the front desk. Please know that I will be working with my night staff to ensure that we are more available to guests at the front desk moving forward. As well, your feedback on our breakfast selection will be useful to us as we continually work to improve our hotel. Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Peterfrom Virginia

Nice Experience

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
No major complaints. The room was clean. Staff was courteous staff. Nice and safe neighborhood. It was a pleasant stay overall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Peter - Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your clean room, our courteous staff and our great location during your stay with us. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our team. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

Nice Outside, Bad Inside

Posted Oct 9, 2014
CONS: "Breakfast" was really just coffee, prepackaged muffins, and ugly fruit Housekeeping was an extra fee Towels were thin and rough No pamphlets or maps of the area available A/C worked only on certain settings PROS: Nice landscaping with plenty of grass and bushes for doggie visitors Great running/biking path right outside the hotel (go right then veer off right at the bridge for beautiful nature trails) Staff was very nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. I am so disappointed to read that your air conditioning unit was not working properly and that our housekeeping policy, grab-and-go breakfast, and linens did not meet your needs. I will have my maintenance engineer inspect all air conditioning units to ensure that your experience is not repeated. As well, I will be sharing your feedback on our policies and amenities with upper management. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice Place

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a nice stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Write your comment. Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you had a good stay. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michelefrom Pittsburgh

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was not helpful at all and any questions asked by me went unanswered or ignored. I then needed to extend my stay another night and the desk attendant Isael told me I had to do it online. Once online it stated there were no rooms available and I called down to ask if they in fact didn't have rooms. He told me they did have availability and when I explained what it said online he still insisted that I had to do it online he was too busy. I then checked out and went to another hotel that was more accommodating and much nicer. I would not recommend unless you're looking for poor service and a bad area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Michele - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize that our staff did not attend to your needs in a professional manner. I will be meeting with our staff to ensure this does not happen in the future. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will stay at our hotel, or any of our other brand locations in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by chad whitefrom warwick,ri

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only real issue we had was the hotel was overbooked so we couldn't get the king bed we booked. They wanted to give us a smoking two queen bedded room but I managed to get them to prepare a non smoking two queen bedded . We really wanted a king bed but had to accept the two queens. This was a disappointment to us.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by priyafrom texas

extremely bad

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bad service, bad rooms, sheets and pillows are yucky!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the poor service you received from our staff. To prevent this from happening again, my team is being re-trained to ensure quality service. As well, I regret to read of the cleanliness issues with your bedding. In response to your feedback, I will be meeting with my housekeeping staff to review cleanliness standards to ensure that your experience is not repeated. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com