Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dont go there !!

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly
Cons: Give proper information on the web listings
Location: Washington DC
We booked the hotel - thinking it to be Extended stay america however on reaching there the staff told that we are supposed to go to Homestead which belongs to the same group, and was adjacent to it. This was against our expectation, and facilities were also not up-to-the-mark.Breakfast was also poor - even basics like milk,eggs were not there and it was grab-and-go.
2 out of 5
by g from mi

Great location, but old and dirty.

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: The staff was nice and the location was great for a day in dc.
Cons: Scrub the walls.
Housekeeping needs to clean cracks and crevices and walls, not very clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by trota75 from mcallen tx

Good hotel and very clean,comfortable,beds

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Very clean hotel and comfortable beds,wide parking lot
1 out of 5
by Renee from Virginia

Over priced

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: CLEAN! Clean the rooms and make sure they're clean before people check in.
Location: The location is great with easy access to stores, etc
The guy at the front desk was ok but still not very welcoming, he seemed very bored and annoyed I came in actually. when we got to the room we were expecting it to be nice and clean but we greatly disappointed. I didn't even wan to take a shower in that room. The walls were stained, the fridge a mess, stains on the sheets of the bed, there was even left over cigarette buds from God knows how many customers that roomed there before us. Bottom line, The room wasn't clean at all. We would never stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extended Stay America, Chantilly, VA

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Very good would recommend this facility to friends and family.
2 out of 5
by Steve from CA

Spend your money somewhere else

Posted Jan 30, 2014
Pros: Close to the airport, Not much else.
Cons: Putting the correct name up would help when looking for it in the middle of the night. Their free brakfast was out of coffee by 8:00.
Location: Close to Dulles airport and the National Air and Space Museum
The shower was dirty and overall the room was not clean. After booking the room I found out on trying to check in there are 3 extended Stays within a couple of blocks. I was at all 3. The one I stayed at was not even signed as an Extended Stay. I drove around in the snow looking for the hotel until I went in and asked where it was and was told this is it. Their free brakfast was out of coffee by 8:00 and I was told they were not making more by the girl that could care less behind the counter. They did serve a very well preserved plastic muffin in a plastic bag with nothing (Not Even Water) to wash it down. Spend the same money on a Super 8 and get at least rudimentery service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by moon from baltimore

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sevice is good. No complaine
Comment from
Jan 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are so happy to hear that our service has met your expectations. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit!
2 out of 5
by Rick from Norfolk VA

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Pros: Bed was very comfortable.
Cons: Better cleaning
The Bathroom was filthy. The tub was dirty and hot water was noisy in the walls. Exhaust vent was filthy..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Carol

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2013 on Hotels.com