Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient location

Posted Apr 19, 2015
I realize this is for extended stays and is much cheaper than most surrounding hotels, but I think it should come with a few amenities besides bathroom condiments. A coffee pot would be on the top of my list. Overall, the room was clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I truly appreciate your comments regarding our clean and comfortable rooms. Regarding your comments about amenities desired for your room, we do provide kitchen items upon request I apologize that we failed to explain this to you upon your arrival. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room stunk like an Indian restaurant ...

Posted Apr 18, 2015
This hotel is way overdue for a cleaning. Room smelt like curry . Bathroom was disgusting... No security . Never once was I asked for an ID ... Not at check in not when I forgot my key . They just gave me a key . Would not stay here !!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The room conditions you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I am meeting with our staff to review our cleaning and inspection process. Please know that guest safety and security is our number one priority. In response to your feedback, I will be retraining our front desk staff on our check-in policies and procedures. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2015
You must be change all Towels in our bath rooms because the towels Unusable for people you have to put a new towels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hannibal MO

nice hotel. easy access to everything.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Easy to find, easy access to everything. Close to some really good restaurants.
Cons: making sure clocks are set correctly.
Location: Easy access to everything. Close to some really good restaurants.
Hotel room was comfortable and clean. Not very spacious, but had many amenities not usually in hotels. It had a full size refrigerator, kitchen sink, small stove, and microwave oven. Only problem I had was the clock had the wrong time and I almost missed our first (and main) event of the trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We are pleased to know you found our hotel comfortable and that the amenities provided enhanced your experience. We appreciate you letting us know about the clock issue. I am sorry this happened during your stay, but I am happy to read that we provided you a home away from home. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, dc

Checked in wrong room, all cramped and angry!!!

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Arrived as scheduled, expecting two days in a comfy large bed, yet I was placed in the wrong room overnight, with no compensation offered for the hotel staff's mistake. Neeeeeevvvveeerr again SMH
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize that the correct room type was not made available upon your arrival. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by cesar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Very convenient

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Staff; new paint and floors; clean and efficient kitchen.
Cons: TV channels and wi fi connection.
Location: Near the new Mosaic district; also right on the Beltway so very easy to get around.
The hotel is easy to get to and convenient to the Beltway and the new Mosaic district of Merrifield. Staff very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and recently redone and quite nice. Only real problem had to do with the so-called premium channels. The TV had perhaps 15 channels in total--not including some I needed to have (CSpan, FoxNews) and there was no guide either on or off the TV. Wi Fi was decent but required chatting with the provider to set up. I didn't try the breakfast. Overall a pleasant experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review of your stay. We are sorry to hear that you experienced difficulties connecting to our free Wi-Fi; however, we are glad that you had a pleasant experience with us and appreciated our convenient location. Thank you again for your feedback. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to DC, cheap, comfortable But small

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Very good. Kitchen does not have anything until you ask but if you do super clean just washed and you realize other efficiencies don 't have that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the the kitchen and room condition. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.​
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Fairfax, VA

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Not very comfortable, cheap pillows, cheap useless blankets and dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that the bedding was in poor condition and that your stay was uncomfortable. Your comments were reviewed by our staff, and we will address this immediately to make sure your experience is not repeated. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tomfrom Chicago

Great value In Fairfax

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Exactly as promised; a great value. Half the pprice of ther hotels in the same neighborhood, without compromising comfort.