Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sofia, Bulgaria

Cheap and cheerful.

Posted Aug 21, 2014
I was there for about eight hours total, so this may not be the best review sample, but it was fine for what it was. I arrived late at night and left the next morning. Staff was friendly and helpful, room was in medium condition, small, everything worked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Asheville, NC

OK hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Cons: See above. Daily trash pick up, get rid of that awful bedspread. Clean the floors until they are NOT sticky!!
Location: Close the the Inova Fairfax hospital where our grandson was born.
While the hotel has had a facelift since our stay there 6 years ago, the floors in the bathroom and kitchen area were sticky and the side of the bed against the wall had not been vacuumed well. The bedspread is horrible - I thought hotels had stopped using such things! There was no maid service the 4 nights we were there and there was only one garbage can in the kitchen, none in the bathroom. Should at least be someone to empty the trash on a daily basis.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by KB

Reasonable rate if looking for a place to stay nea

Posted Jun 5, 2014
The desk clerk is very pleasant and he quickly facilitated a room change when we entered our first room and discovered someone had smoked in the room. We wanted a clean place to sleep when arriving late evening/leaving early morning. We've stayed here twice; it meets these needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by T. Le from Vienna, VA

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent location. Personnel service is ok, not really friendly, but performing duties diligently. Room is great and spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John from Seattle

Motel 6 quality

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I travel 70% and usually stay at vanilla places like marriott courtyards or hilton garden inn. So that was my benchmark. Rooms were hard to find this week and this was one of the few available that looked in the same range. I'd say it was adaquate, but size, quality of the finishes and furnishings were in one word "cheap". Towels were skimpy and threadbare, and my room was never made up for the two days I spent. There's a kitchenette, but no utensils like residence inns have. Would only stay again if it was the only room I could get.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Brenda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location, rooms need to be updated (better comforter, better radio/add an IPOD docking station). The beds were not very comfortable. Decent to stay if quick overnight.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient but lacking.

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: The location.
Cons: Needs a gym, AC units need to be improved.
Convenient location to where I was working, but lacking on the amenities. They need a gym! Need to improve their AC systems and check all lights after each room is used.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m disappointed to learn that our overall accommodations did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kevin from LA

Great location, great business hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, great business hotel, friendly and fast front desk, clean updated rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Kevin - The staff and I appreciate your kind remarks. We’re happy to learn that you enjoyed your time at our newly renovated hotel and the service our staff provided. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!