Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clearly a smoking room

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Cons: If a guest smokes in a non-smoking room, there is no amount of cleaning or aerating that will return the room to its "smoke-free" status.
Location: Great location...lots of restaurants nearby
I specifically requested a non-smoking room. The room I was given REEKED of cigarette smoke right down to the pillows and the burn stains on the sink. Too tired to switch rooms but when I told the staff about it at check out, they insisted that it was a smoke-free room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Posted Oct 14, 2014
we asked for a nonsmoking room and we got a room that was stinking of smoke
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that your room had a smoke odor. I will be working with my staff to better enforce our non-smoking rooms policy to ensure that your experience with odor is not repeated. Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sofia, Bulgaria

Cheap and cheerful.

Posted Aug 21, 2014
I was there for about eight hours total, so this may not be the best review sample, but it was fine for what it was. I arrived late at night and left the next morning. Staff was friendly and helpful, room was in medium condition, small, everything worked.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Bruce - We want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We are glad to read that you were pleased with your stay and that our staff made you feel at home. Thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Asheville, NC

OK hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Cons: See above. Daily trash pick up, get rid of that awful bedspread. Clean the floors until they are NOT sticky!!
Location: Close the the Inova Fairfax hospital where our grandson was born.
While the hotel has had a facelift since our stay there 6 years ago, the floors in the bathroom and kitchen area were sticky and the side of the bed against the wall had not been vacuumed well. The bedspread is horrible - I thought hotels had stopped using such things! There was no maid service the 4 nights we were there and there was only one garbage can in the kitchen, none in the bathroom. Should at least be someone to empty the trash on a daily basis.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by KB

Reasonable rate if looking for a place to stay nea

Posted Jun 5, 2014
The desk clerk is very pleasant and he quickly facilitated a room change when we entered our first room and discovered someone had smoked in the room. We wanted a clean place to sleep when arriving late evening/leaving early morning. We've stayed here twice; it meets these needs.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by MLJ from Maryland

barely passable but close and convenient

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
The toilet would not flush. The room was cold and not enough blankets. It was okay. For sleeping but not comfortable. More for men travelers. I am very short and everything is too high including getting in the bed. 119.00 is too much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by T. Le from Vienna, VA

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent location. Personnel service is ok, not really friendly, but performing duties diligently. Room is great and spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John from Seattle

Motel 6 quality

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I travel 70% and usually stay at vanilla places like marriott courtyards or hilton garden inn. So that was my benchmark. Rooms were hard to find this week and this was one of the few available that looked in the same range. I'd say it was adaquate, but size, quality of the finishes and furnishings were in one word "cheap". Towels were skimpy and threadbare, and my room was never made up for the two days I spent. There's a kitchenette, but no utensils like residence inns have. Would only stay again if it was the only room I could get.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Brenda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com