Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

Home Base while visiting our son

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Location, price,
Cons: Would be nice to have sheer curtains to let in light but still give privacy.
Location: Easy walking to several restaurants. Also close enough to the Reston Town Center
We have stayed here before. It is close to where our son lives. The location is reasonably close to the new Metro station which gets us to the city or the airport. The room was large enough to accommodate our needs for a few days stay. It is nice to have a full size refrigerator and stove.The place was quiet as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Paul - Thank you for taking the time to post your positive feedback of your recent stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed our location and that your room was spacious and comfortable. As well, we are pleased to read that you enjoyed your kitchen with the full size refrigerator. We look forward to seeing you again next time that you are in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

overcharged

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: grounds, piles of garbage outside of door could be removed
Location: not interested
while waiting to check in, desk clerk told a couple of rates about half what I was charged with Expedia. Will reconsider using online booking sites. Will use a telephone
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Bill - I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am so disappointed to read of the cleanliness issue on our grounds. I will work with my staff to ensure this issue is taken care of. Thank you for bringing this to my attention. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by janice m. from morristown nj

surprisingly better than expected based on reviews

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
convenient to where I needed to be; adjacent to the "Y" (free passes via the hotel) AND right next to a rail/trail! comfortable room and great 6AM coffee (exactly what I needed). would definitely stay here again (and I will with another upcoming business trip)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

CONVENIENT LOCATION BUT HOTEL ROOM WAS FILTHY

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: LOCATION
Cons: CLEAN IT, THE BREEZEWAYS WERE ALSO FILTHY
Location: EXCELLENT RESTAURANTS WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE. TARGET ACROSS THE STREET
WONT' STAY THERE AGAIN WHEN THERE ARE MANY OTHER HOTELS IN THE AREA AND OFFER BETTER SERVICES ARE MUCH CLEANER. MY ROOM HAD HAIR IN THE TUB, HAIR ON THE BATHROOM FLOOR, THE FRIG WAS DIRTY AND DEFINITELY NOT WORTH THE $120 A NIGHT.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Convenient Location

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: It was convenient to our desired destination in Reston, VA. I
Cons: More frequent room cleaning; more for breakfast.
Location: It is adjacent to the Reston Town Center, replete with restaurants and entertainment.
Adequate hotel. They clean the room and make the beds only once a week, which surprised us. I suppose that's what "Extended Stay" means. Room was OK, bed was a bit hard and pillows too soft. Air blower (for A/C and heat) is under the window and is both noisy and blows right on the bed. Although we did not use the kitchen facilities, they appear quite adequate if you are going to have your meals in your room. Parking was fine. Price was reasonable. There is no "breakfast" to speak of, only some packaged muffins and Nature Valley bars, and coffee. Also, if you want to read a book, there's no place outside to sit. The "breakfast room" has a couple of tables and chairs that can be used, but it's not conducive to privacy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean, quiet but the Internet does not work.

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Nice, clean, quiet and safe but the Internet does not work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was pleasantly surprised with my stay andvwould gladly return!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Enzo C from Brooklyn, NY

The size of the room and location were great

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I love the staff and how they treated me. The size of the room was great and I loved the location. It was closed to everything and the main areas of the city.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
A/C didn't work in original room. Switched room to a new room, where the bathroom sink knobs were all busted up. Needs some TLC, but... Ya get what ya pay for. Very convenient walking distance to RESTON. Staff was VERY helpful !