Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great price.

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Close to my travel location.
Cons: Bedding a little rough - it would also be nice if they had a treadmill or two.
Location: Lots of restaurants close by - very close to Reston Towne Center.
I have stayed at this hotel for many business visits. It's very clean and the price is great. Not much in the way of amentities - but hey - it's cheap!
Comment from
Jan 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed our clean rooms with fully equipped kitchens at a great value. Your feedback regarding our bedding options and amenities is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Burns, S from ohio

You get what you pay for....

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Booking on Expedia was easy. The rate was in my range and the process was easy. The room was nice the bed was comfortable. TV was lacking channels but was a flat screen and I could have plugged my laptop in to watch Netflix or amazon. Tub was deep and shower was hot with good pressure. Fridge was nice size (2) burner stove and sink. Morning breakfast offerings were okay would have liked I better selection however there was enough to enjoy and skip a restruant. ----- location if you visiting DC.... Not good if you plan to drive. If you plan to use the metro rail. (30-40 minutes no stress). Not a bad ride at all and much better thank sitting in 90-120 minutes of traffic. ( left at 7am.) Staff was either having an off day or incompetent. When I arrived they could not find my reservation they told me the computers were down. After 30 minutes of waiting printed my Expedia reservation and changed my quoted price. The room was good however lacked a few things for an extended stay. No ice machine available (for my cooler), no pots or pans (tried to cook soup), no safe, Check out... Terrible. I was charge a rate $10 more than I was quoted on Expedia. Had to argue with the person and he fixes the problem when I said I would dispute the charges when I got home. His excuse. We do not see anything Expedia does or quotes? When why they expected Expedia reservations he had no answer. This was cut short due to character restrictions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet Hotel located in Reston/Herndon

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Tucked away in the middle of Reston/Herndon, this hotel seems like it is further away, but the location is ideal. Reception is very helpful. People friendly and pet friendly. Check in and out was quick. The room, although furnishings were a bit dated, was neat, clean, and comfortable. The only reason this review did not get a 5 rating is because the view looked directly at the stairwell so it is only fair to deduct points for that. Otherwise, I was very happy with the overall stay and would recommend this hotel to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for pets

Posted Apr 2, 2013
Good stay, no problems. Takes pets! I said enough!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michael from Virginia Beach

Close to city center

Posted Mar 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Simple place, but the most terrific staff I have ever met. I will definitely stay here again every time I go to Reston. Right next door is a YMCA, an Italian Restaurant, Chicafilet, Target, Subway and more.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Claude from Austin, TX

Good no-frills solution near Reston center

Posted Mar 24, 2013
Pros: Price, and walking trail to Reston center
Cons: Lack of daIly housemaid service
Location: In a small strip mall with a Target and several restaurants, less than a mile from the center of Reston.
This is a no-frills studio hotel, clean and comfortable, at a reasonable price given the general rates in the DC area, convenient to the Dulles area and Reston Town Center. I stay there when I have meetings at the Reston Hyatt Regency. The hiking and biking trail goes right behind the Homestead and connects to the town center, it's about a 15-minute walk, quite convenient. The hotel staff is helpful. This is a place where they don't make your room (unless you stay more than a week). The reception will give you extra towels, soap/shampoo, coffee packs, etc., as you need. The rooms are pretty plain, but everything was functioning and my room was quiet even though I was on the ground floor, in front, two doors from the lobby. The room has a stove, fridge, microwave, and a little bit of silverware. There is a Target across the road, so you can buy food, but there are also a Carabba's across the parking lot and a Chipotle two minutes away. It's a $20 cab ride from Dulles, and the taxis all know where it is located. I'll definitely go back because of the practical location and the cost.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by AG

Great locale; needs new beds though..

Posted Feb 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location of this hotel is ideal if you are working in the Reston area. The commute to my office was 5 minutes and traffic wasn't too bad. You have a few restaurants within walking distance too if you aren't preparing meals in your kitchenette. The room was clean but could use some updates. For starters, the queen bed was not comfortable at all (very flat and rock hard). You are only given two very small, flat pillows. I tossed and turned alot. If you prefer a hard surface for sleeping, this is the place for you. I faced the courtyard and didn't have any issues with noise from outside or from other rooms. The TV was an old box set and had poor sound.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Room not very clean & Too Far From DC Metro Train

Posted Jan 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was grimy. A wipe down at best, without any type of sanitizing. We were afraid to use the restroom. There is no room service offered unless you stayed 7+days. There were crumbs in the silverware drawers, the coffee maker was filthy. The room was just a step up from an hourly motel. I left there itching with bites all over. I'm afraid to even think there were bedbugs. The website shows a train icon, but the bus stop is almost a mile from the hotel and the train station is almost 13 miles (and 3 toll roads away) in Falls Church, VA. You can find a better hotel than this one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sharon

Great value.

Posted Jan 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great value. Everything we needed in the kitchen.