Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Stay with full knowledge of Location

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is newly renovated. The quality of guests was questionable and the location in town is near a rough part of Herndon. I walked across the street for dinner and was yelled at by two passengers in cars. Not a great or safe feeling / atmosphere. When I first arrived the front desk employee was not around. Me and another desk waited for 5-10 mins for the employee to pull into the hotel parking lot in order to be processed. With that said the staff was nice and helpful. I personally would not stay here again and would not recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by GOPfrom Florida

Expand the breakfast offering

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Grab-n-go breakfast was a little week. It would've been nice to have a little bit greater variety of items available. Overall the experience met my expectation and I would recommend a stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by R. L. M.from Fort Bragg, NC

Excellent Access to Excellent rooms

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay at the Extended Stay America Washington very much. The location was excellent in regards to where I needed to be the following day. The rooms were very clean, quiet and comfortable. As I am retired military, I do not require much, but it was a restful and comfortable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by sureshfrom ct

ESA Dulles

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good but breakfast could have been better
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jasleenfrom Ahluwalia

It was ok

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
the rooms was clean but the bathrooms could use better cleanin in future. The hotel staff was somewhat not so trained, they told us we dont have booking and then they are sold out so they dnt have the rooms and then finally we got th rooms. it would have been tough to goto another hotel late in the night after traveling so much. but other than that it was good. the beds were comfortable and the kitchenet was well equipped, iyt even had a toaster not bad huh... the breakfast just a little table on the side..it was togo.. but it didnt matter as we didnt plan to have breakfast there and there are plenty of options around. Starbucks isjust around the corner as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Frank

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Patrickfrom Atlanta

Solid place to complete work.

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Didn't have reservation paperwork ready upon arrival late at night. Desk staff didn't seem to know neighborhood resources well. Doors need sealed to silence some of the hallway noise. Wireless connecting awkward to find - name of hub and subsequent ID and PW not given at the desk when checking in. Bedding uncomfortable. Book with area restaurants, resources and transportation options would be a good addition. Limited breakfast items. Difficulty printing bill that included all nights.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Disappointedfrom Washington DC

Would never stay there again

Posted Nov 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Non-smoking room smelled of smoke, ashes on toilet seat at check-in. No one manning front desk - sign remained on the front desk "return in 10 minutes." Asked for local taxi and was given a sedan service that arrived without rooftop lights and inside meter -- rate rip off traveling less than 2 miles $12. No mention of $10 minimum. Loud mouth guest in room close by disrupted sleep until he finally decided to go to sleep. Low rate for low rent district.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for smokers

Posted Nov 8, 2013
We had a nonsmoking room, but with smoking rooms on the same floor, it really did not matter-smoke fumes through the ventilation in our room.