Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom washington dc

Cheap hotel. Close to IAD

Posted May 8, 2015
It's not the best hotel, for one night, it would do the job. It's close to the airport, there is food options, and the room is pretty spacious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

Good Hotel for longer stays

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Room was really good. Stove, fridge, TV, WiFi and plenty of room. Lighting good.
Cons: Breakfast is a compliment to what they put out. The breakfast was well below par of all other hotels I have stayed in. Very very limited variety.
Location: Nice and close to Dulles Airport. Restaraunts nearby.
The room was great, staff great etc etc. But breakfast stunk. Worst of any hotel I have ever stayed in. Very poor selection.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bryce Mountain, VA

Hellhole-Level

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: The price was great.
Cons: The owners seemed to have no interest in being in the hospitality industry. It wouldn't cost very much to exhibit a friendly, helpful demeanor.
Location: Reasonably close to Dulles International, but the local roads were congested during the morning rush hour. It took an hour to make a 20-minute trip.
One of the worst stays in years. The staff seemed as if my presence was a bother to them. The prices listed for the items in the vending machine were at least .50 lower than the actual price, and the machine gave no change. The property and the guest room were poorly maintained: there was a clump of hair in the bathtub (not my own), and there was a fair number of nailholes or chipped paint on the walls. Very thin floors; I could easily hear every footstep of the guests in the room above mine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only rooms available for a reason.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
The only place I have ever stayed that didn't have an ice maker available to guest. Plus they added $ to the posted rate when making the reservation, not a good way to greet customers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
The feedback provide in your review is much appreciated. We try to provide guests with all the comfort of home, so I am disappointment to hear that our lack of an ice machine was such an inconvenience for you. Please know that we do have ice trays in our rooms where you can make ice. Still, I will be sharing your feedback with upper management so that it will be useful to us as we work to improve. We do hope you would choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to prove you with better experience.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Arnold Lfrom Venice, FL

The Worst

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Absolute worst hotel in my past three years of traveling. I erred in thinking breakfast was offered (otherwise wouldn't have booked). It was poor imitation of a "continental" -- a packaged muffin & coffee. No coffee maker in room. Did not see in booking info that rooms made up only once weekly. Had to ask for glasses at the desk plus other things if they ran out during stay. The desk personnel barely spoke English and were gruff when they did. I do not think $145 night is low for the area, but it was certainly too hight for this hotel. It made my list of place never to stay at again --- and I go to that area of VA at least once yearly. The only thing it had going for it (but it had no part in) was the nearness of restaurants. Althought desk personnel were obviously unaware that a large shopping mall was right across the street and couldn't tell us that when we asked where we might find a pharmacy or place to buy foods, etc. NEVER AGAIN!!!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Hotel of apartment?

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place is more of an apartment than a hotel. It looks like some people have been living there for years. The rooms were comfortable but not clean. Seeing other people's hair in the bathroom is unacceptable. There was a kitchenette but no dishes or utensils. (I'm guessing you have to pay extra for that) No ice machine. There are lots of other choices in the area so I would only return as a last resort.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Blairfrom Norfolk

You get what you pay for

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were looking for a cheap, pet-friendly option to stay at overnight while in the area for a wedding. No one was working the front desk when we arrived to check in. Had to call using a lobby phone several times. Not sure if they gave us their most disgusting room because we were traveling with a dog, but the room reeked of urine. We weren't sure if it was human or pet until my husband sat down in a chair and started having an allergic reaction. He is allergic to cats and nothing else, so we assumed that a cat was the urine culprit. The bathroom and kitchen were clean enough, but that thought that the carpet had most likely been urinated on, we kept our shoes on. We would have asked to change rooms, but were running late for the wedding and were thankful we only had to sleep a few hours in there. We did not partake in the breakfast offered. The location was convenient to the wedding venue and the area seemed very safe. Located in more of a business park.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Not a pleasant experience

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Requested Two double beds, was given a single bed. Awfull breakfast - Couple cereal bars and not so fresh oranges. Did not expect setbacks with reservation when arriving at 1am. Had a tough time checking in .
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bijan Afrom Allentown PA

room was dusty. Heater did not work in the room.

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I never go back to this hotel anymore. As we entered in the room noticed dust sitting on the tables, TV and the bed. Had to change the room. There were no paper towels or shampoos in the bathroom. TV Remote did not work. Heater was not working at all. They served low budgget breakfast. Infact Breakfast ran out fast. I was only able to get a cup of coffee. Not enough staff on Sunday morning. Only one Front desk person was at work, had to take care of breakfast and desk. Did not worth of the money. The only good about it was close to all restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by monolisofrom Bethesda

Average

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
An average Extended Stay hotel. Nice and quiet location. Well lit parking lot if you have a vehicle on extended parking that is a good thing.