Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting

Posted Jun 27, 2015
The non-smoking room smelled of smoke. I was told that it probably came from the vents, not the room itself. The sheets were rough, and itchy, so were the towels. A room next door started blasting music at 4 a.m. I could not get out of this place fast enough.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bedford, Indiana

Don't stay here!

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Location was convenient for my stay.
Cons: Everything.
Location: This was a personal visit, so not sightseeing.
Required to make a one hundred dollar CASH deposit upon checkin. Clerk could not print a receipt that showed one hundred dollars - it showed zero dollars - so he wrote on the receipt in hand that it was for one hundred dollars cash. He also said he would he would give us a business card, but did not. Then on checkout, a different clerk seemed not to know why I had been required to make the deposit, and didn't have the combo to safe; he had to call to get it and return the money. There were black marks, like thos marks with felt markers, and actual "writing" on the sheets. The bathroom fan was covered in dirty cob webs. There were burn holes in blankets. A terrible smell from adjoining room TV didn't work Wifi didn't work Desk staff not available at all times Carpet in room was really dirty Never saw muffins at breakfast; a few breakfast bars and employees took most of those Lots of non-guests loitering in parking lot and near entry of hotel made it feel unsafe Phone in hotel entry was hanging from wall - had been pulled from the wall Lobby door caught on raised tile when entering Crash bar missing from one of entry doors - that door didn't work On Sat and Sun, lots of people yelling, screaming, people running up and down halls
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extended Stay America, Sterling, VA

Posted Jun 1, 2015
The Manager and Front Desk clerk were very helpful when I checked in. There was a Police convention in town and most of the hotels and rooms were booked. The manager was able to find me a room. Room was good. Had a faint smell of smoke in non-smoking room. About 4:30 a.m. the first night, the people in the room next to me came back to their room. (2-3 loud men). They started arguing an were extemely loud. Also started smoking. The smoke filtered in through my bathroom. Had to remove my towels and close the door. I tried to call the front desk and nobody answered. I left a message. In the morning, I talked to the lady that was at the front desk and told her about the problem. She said they have trouble with people smoking in the rooms, but there was not much they could do about. She also said I should have called the front desk abou the noise. I reminded her that I did. She was of no help. The second night was about the same. The guys in the next room did not come in and start smoking and making noise until around 6:00 a.m. Very disappointed in that aspect. The room was nice and clean, but the smoke and noisy neighbors and lack of effort from the Front Desk attendant were unsatisfactory. Won't stay there again. Would not recommend
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington dc

Cheap hotel. Close to IAD

Posted May 8, 2015
It's not the best hotel, for one night, it would do the job. It's close to the airport, there is food options, and the room is pretty spacious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Good Hotel for longer stays

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Room was really good. Stove, fridge, TV, WiFi and plenty of room. Lighting good.
Cons: Breakfast is a compliment to what they put out. The breakfast was well below par of all other hotels I have stayed in. Very very limited variety.
Location: Nice and close to Dulles Airport. Restaraunts nearby.
The room was great, staff great etc etc. But breakfast stunk. Worst of any hotel I have ever stayed in. Very poor selection.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

stayextended

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable stay however the kitchenette needs a small coffee machine and a mug. Also, in February 2015, the ABC channel was discontinued. Time to request that from the cable company. Otherwise, it's a nice hotel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by latdavanh from waldorf

terrible service

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
It was awful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by carlos from Mays Landing, NJ

Cleanlines Hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
Not anymore, no service at all, the free breakfast : only muffins and coffe.in the lobby. Dirty floors. We got a nonsmoker room ... Everiting smeal smoke ...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bryce Mountain, VA

Hellhole-Level

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: The price was great.
Cons: The owners seemed to have no interest in being in the hospitality industry. It wouldn't cost very much to exhibit a friendly, helpful demeanor.
Location: Reasonably close to Dulles International, but the local roads were congested during the morning rush hour. It took an hour to make a 20-minute trip.
One of the worst stays in years. The staff seemed as if my presence was a bother to them. The prices listed for the items in the vending machine were at least .50 lower than the actual price, and the machine gave no change. The property and the guest room were poorly maintained: there was a clump of hair in the bathtub (not my own), and there was a fair number of nailholes or chipped paint on the walls. Very thin floors; I could easily hear every footstep of the guests in the room above mine.