Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Waynefrom Japan

Close to airport but right under planes!

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Close to the airport but planes fly right overhead so very noisy at times in the day. Night is okay. Just for sleeping, okay. Room is VERY small. No refrigerator or safety box for valuables.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Extended Stay America has got to do better

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I refused to take possession of the first room I was given. The bathroom was awful. The condition of the next room was marginally better. Found several dead flies on the walls, only one eye of the cooktop worked. I've found cleanliness to be an issue with the Extended Stay America chain. Refrigerator door pocket handles missing, bottoms of bathroom doors rotting away, stains on walls, bathtubs with mold and stains. It's hard to describe that when standing up in the bathtub, the bathtub 'floor' was soft and moving. Rotten floor beneath? After keeping my last reservation with an ESA hotel, I couldn't stand it anymore and went elsewhere. CLEAN UP YOUR HOTELS, they are nasty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I would like to apologize on behalf of my entire team regarding your current stay at our property. Please know that we are sincerely sorry for the cleanliness issues you experienced in your room and bathroom. As this hotel's manager, I have met with my housekeeping staff to review cleanliness standards and procedures to ensure that your experience is not repeated. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Nice & quiet location.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Fast service.
Location: Close to highway, easy to find.
checking-in & out was no fuss. With a grab & go breakfast & free wife, the price was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
George - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found us to be a great value. Thank you again for your kind words. We would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future, should your travel bring you to this area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom united kingdom

decent for stays close to the airport

Posted Aug 16, 2014
it wasnt much to write home about, just a run of the mill extended stay spot but its near the airport and nothing else. inaccessible except by car, so if you dont mind driving and have a car, this is ok if you are on a budget. no regular room service, just towels replaced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us; however, we are sorry to hear that we did not exceed your expectations. We will work as a team to continue to improve our hotel and our guest's experience. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom VA

Great Service, not so great room

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Cons: The Access Card has to be better with a larger arrow showing the direction of the slide. Instructions on the card are not very helpful.
I arrived at my room about 2am, the staff was helpful in getting me checked into my room. The bed was not very clean caused it smelled really bad. Will not use again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Vivian - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so we are disappointed to hear that your bed was not cleaned properly. Your comments were reviewed by our staff, and we will take actions to make sure your experience is not repeated. We are glad that our staff provided you with superior service during your stay. We continually work to improve our hotel, so we really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Overall a convenient hotel close to the airport and it was a good stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I'm glad that our hotel was conveniently located close to the airport for you. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Business travelfrom Dulles

Disappointed in Dulles

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
While room was clean, as a single female on business, didn't realize this was more of a "motel" style lodging with access on outside. I prefer to stay in a "hotel". The room smelled terribly of smoke even though I was in a non-smoking room. While the facility indicates it offers breakfast - breakfast is nothing more than grab 'n go granola bars, cellophane muffins and a piece of fruit. Iwould not stay here again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by GDfrom New York

Do not stay here

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Thanks to hotels.com I was able to get a refund. DO NOT STAY HERE PEOPLE. I got a room that housekeeping did not clean; the bed and dirty towels were still in the room. Room 168 smelled like a locker room. The guy at the front said it was the only room available. Thank you hotels.com for getting my refund!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Visited Gallaudet University

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was an interesting experience being in the Washington, DC area. I avoided the Toll roads to get around the area. The Hotel was just great.