Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last Resort type of place

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Price Location
Cons: Modernize Update Smoke smell
Location: Home Office
Something was going on in the city and hotels I normally stay at had jacked their rates up by over 50% per night. I have stayed here previously and it's worse condition now. The staff are fine, but the hotel itself is wore down. They can't seem to get the cigarette smoke out of the rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Mediocre hotel for a reasonable price

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: - friendly staff - the room was clean when I arrived
Cons: - room maintenance - improved breakfast offering
I booked this hotel because the price was reasonable. I knew I wouldn't get maid service in my room during my four night stay, and I was okay with that. I hoped to save time and money with the continental breakfast rather than going to a restaurant. The "continental breakfast" was just coffee (which I didn't try), and a per-packaged muffin or granola bar. My biggest problem with the room was an extremely noisy air conditioning unit. The stopper in the sink was also broken.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vienna, VA

Posted May 17, 2015
I don't recommend this hotel for any one just if u don't have any choices
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing staff!!

Posted May 1, 2015
Staff was fantastic! Day shift (Sebastian) and night shift (Chris) front desk, these gentlemen were among the best I've ever dealt with! Beginning with phone calls long before arrival to our very late check in, these two people made life easier & comfortable. And front desk staff can make the world of differnce. I would absolutely stay again! Only suggestion...add a little more to breakfast...just a little.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate you letting us know about improvements that could be made to our grab-and-go breakfast. We are sorry for this issue, but we are glad to read that our front desk staff was able to accommodate your needs and provide you with a wonderful stay! The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2015
The staff were very friendly and the 15 minute walk to a metro station wasn't bad. However, the room was old and had signs of wear and tear. The only room available for me was a smoking room, perhaps that was why it hadn't been updated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Very nice hotel. I wish I have time on Monday to stay there
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding your stay at our hotel. I’m so pleased we were able to provide you with a great stay. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by susan from Front Royal

Great stay - great staff!

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
very helpful staff during a blizzard emergency - thank you for getting us into a room quickly and at a fair price. TV was small and no extra comfort chair but it was a clean, nice room in a good neighborhood at a good price with great staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. I am pleased to hear that we were able to accommodate you quickly and that you found our hotel to be a good value. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Vashone from Clinton

Valentine getaway

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay was for a Valentine get away. The bed was extremely hard for sleeping however the room was great and the staff very attentive
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that you had a comfortable stay and that our staff was friendly and accommodating. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Christian from Madrid

Fair

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
Spending on enight there for business, ideally located for where I was going. Hotel price / quality ratio very fair and firendly service.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours to continuously make changes to our brand to improve our guest’s experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve to you in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jodi from Falling Waters, WV

Not very nice

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was not very clean and the staff was hard to find. The room was a non-smoking room but when we checked in, the smell of smoke was overwelming. We notified the front desk and were assured it was non-smoking. The linens were worn out and in need of replacement and several had stains on them. The overall cleanliness left a lot ot be desired. Will not stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to read that your room had cleanliness issues and that our staff was hard to find. As well, I am disappointed to read that your non-smoking room had a smoke odor. In response to your review, I will be reviewing our cleanliness standards with our housekeeping staff to ensure that your experience is not repeated. As this hotel's manager, I will be reviewing our staff's schedules to ensure that we are readily available at the front desk. Also, please know that my team will be working to better monitor and prevent smoking in our non-smoking rooms. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.