Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Nice neighborhood near the hotel!. Good place if you are planning to visit dc area
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extended Stay not up to standard

Posted Jul 24, 2014
I have stayed at other Extended Stays. This one had no dishes, silverware, glasses, cups or even cups w coffee pot. No shampoo just soap.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Blc from Tyson's corner

Great location

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by David from North Carolina

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fair hotel. Room was decent and clean. Towels were old and stained. "Free breakfast" was pretty poor. Short drive to metro station. Safe location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Spacious room. The kitchen is nice to have. No soap or shampoo in the room, but maybe that is to be expected being an extended stay. Restroom was not cleaned well enough.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Would not stay here again

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Witnessed a verbal altercation between a customer and the manager when I was checking in. I had to slide the key card 20-30 times before the door would open. I get the keys replaced three times, same result and no action taken to fix the problem. The construction is cheap and you hear every movement from the room above you. Would not recommend, esp. because the rate was nothing special.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Location, Horrible Maintenance

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
While the hotel staff was friendly and the rooms were clean, there was NO water pressure for showering, NO hot water, and the refrigerator didn't work. After making the staff aware of the issues, I was offered a new room, but being that I was checking out the next morning, it was not worth my effort to move all my belongings. The location was very convenient to where I needed to be, within (1) block walking distance, but you couldn't walk without crossing (18) lanes of traffic. In downtown Tyson's Corner, this would not be a safe avenue of travel, so instead, I recommend driving (even if you only have to go one block!).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Basic hotel with kitchen in room and near mall.

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Location, full sized refrigerator, room size once in room with 2 queen size beds.
Cons: Variety of grab and go breakfast, some type of room cleaning service prior to being there 8 days.
Location: A very nice mall, plenty of good places to eat.
I was traveling with my family to visit the Washington DC area for 5 nights during Spring Break. Our experience was very mixed. First, I do want to say the the staff was all very friendly and helpful with all of our requests. This was important because I reserved a room through Expedia for 2 Queen size beds and upon arrival was given a room with 1 a Queen size bed which was too small to accommodate the 3 people that night and the 4 people that would be staying there the rest of the trip. A cot was brought in for the first night (which was manageable but still very cramped) and then the following morning a room was made available by swapping with another guest. This trade worked fine because the room had two queen size beds so was big enough to fit us comfortably. We did have a question about how thorough the cleaning was of the room prior to our moving in because it was done so quickly. It was nice having a full sized refrigerator, stove and microwave for snacks and meals as needed. The "grab and go" breakfast is very basic with no variety from day to day so get's very old after the 2nd or 3rd day. The lack of a pool is a real is a real negative for those families traveling with kids which I should have recognized before booking a hotel. Finally, I would have to say that this is probably the first hotel that I'd ever stayed at that had no ice machine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Marty – Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our clean rooms with fully equipped kitchens and convenient location at a great value. Please know, our housekeeping service is provided once a week for guests staying 8 or more nights. For those who are staying for shorter periods of time, services can be purchased for a minimal fee. Your feedback regarding our free grab-and-go breakfast is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better stay in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by NJ resident from New Jersey

Room is clean and fresh

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable. Hotel quietly located. Walking distance and convenient to shopping and restaurants.