Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too close to traffic area

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Make sure customer improve to keep thing needed in the room and remove all seat at lobby to avoid people wonder around such as drinkers and smoker
Location: Also place sign of the name of the hotel on the from door lobby not on the back.
Customer service terrible, supply in the room not avaible such plastic for drink, went look at lobby waited for .5 hours for someone to assistant, but not result, left and came back and still not there, used phone for operator and then came to help. Bed not soft, pillow not that great, breakfast is not great compare to last places I was. Found to many people wonder on the lobby, lot of Sick people, felt like I stayed in a nurser home intead of hotel, next prefer stay with mine family who live close by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that no one was available at the front desk to assist you, and that your room was lacking in amenities. We do provide plastic cups to guests in their rooms. I will work with my housekeeping staff to ensure that we are stocking rooms with these before guests check-in. As well, I will be working with my front desk staff to ensure that we are more attentive to guests at the front desk. As well, I am sorry that you found our grab-and-go breakfast lacking. Your comments on this matter will be useful to us as we continually work to improve our hotel. I am grateful for the feedback you provided. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dfrom Winchester

Walls are very thin

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is somewhat a pain to get to. The room was clean and overall not bad. Around 12 am the people in the room next to ours decided to have a violent fight all night that made it into the hall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The situation you described regarding the disturbances from neighboring guests is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have talked to our staff to ensure these types of situations are handled properly in the future. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lynnefrom Chantilly

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff is excellent and the location is convenient. I had extremely wrinkled sheets with stains but everything in the room worked, it was quiet, and the bed was comfortable. Unfortunately, the area behind the front desk degraded the overall appearance of the place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am pleased to read that our staff was excellent and our location was convenient for you; however, I sincerely apologize that your sheets were wrinkled and had a stain. In response to your feedback, I am working with my housekeeping staff to review our cleanliness standards to ensure that your experience is not repeated. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Odd location, had to drive through a shopping center parking lot to reach it. Breakfast was minimal, coffee was not available on a weekend morning after 9:30. No coffee maker in room. No pool, no fitness. Bare bones relative to the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Steve - We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We are sorry to hear that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations and that you were not informed of our coffee makers available at the front desk. We offer many quick breakfast options each morning for our guests that do not have time to cook in their fully equipped kitchens. We will review your feedback and look into adding to our selection. We have coffee makers, and many other amenities available at our front desk for our guests. We will work with our front desk staff to ensure we are fully informing our guests of our available amenities during check-in. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

it was just wat we needed

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved it
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of your stay. We are so pleased to hear that you loved our hotel . Thank you again for your kind words. We would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Beckley,WV

What a great deal!

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Very clean and spacious. Good location.
Location: Restaurants and shopping very close by
Booked thru the option of booking for a lower price and then finding out the name of the hotel. What a great room for only $42 a night!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stat with us. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the your clean and spacious room. I am also pleased to read that you found our location to be so convenient. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Manufrom France

average service

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
no gym room - no breakfast - no smile - cleaning not good - noisy fridge
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I sincerely apologize that you had cleanliness issues in your room and that you received such poor service from my staff. In response to your feedback, I will be working with my housekeeping staff to review our cleanliness standards to ensure that your experience is not repeated. As well, I will be meeting with my entire team to review customer service standards to ensure that we are providing excellent service. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the money (if you get a decent rate)

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Price.
Good reasonable place to stay. No frills, but didn't pay for any either.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I truly appreciate your comments regarding our affordable rates. We are glad that you had a nice stay with us. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.