Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2015
The welcoming staff were most enthusiastic and accomodating. Offering whatever assistance would make my stay comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2015
The property seemed a bit worn out and tired. Towels were worn, carpet tired, and surfaces were not clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Beware of a hotel without a sign

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Breakfast consisted of coffee and a couple vending machine type items. Never did locate the ice machine. Not even a lame workout room. Very close to costco and target as well chipotle and pizza cici. Could use a
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. Please accept our apologies that our amenities were not to your satisfaction. Moving forward, we will be sure to clearly communicate our amenities during guest arrivals. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: Price was on target for me.
Cons: A pillow case had a spot on it from a previous user, sheets were not tucked. The bed sheets - clean, fresh and tucked in tight are necessary!
The building and staff was OK - but .... make up the beds better
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our most sincere apologies that your stay with us was not to your satisfaction. I met with the staff, and we have gone over our company standards to ensure that your experience is not repeated. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Short hairs on "clean" towels. Need I say more?

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Get the housekeeping staff to clean.
Location: Close to Dulles Airport
I could overlook the soda spill on the phone cord that was never cleaned, or even the crud on the phone received and cradle. Lack of water pressure in the shower, and a faulty hot/cold water mixer made for a less than pleasurable shower. Coming out however, I found short, curly hairs on the fresh towels, and holding them up, I saw stains. That just grossed me out. Besides that, the towels were of the lowest quality. I wouldn't use them to clean an oil spill in my garage.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. The room conditions you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have spoken to our entire staff and reviewed the importance of thoroughly cleaning and inspecting our rooms and linens before guest arrivals. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Very good

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Room design & quality
Location: Perfect near to airport
Hotel location, 10 minutes from the airport, was perfect for us but even better was the shopping & dining facilities all within walking distance.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Wendy from Wendy

None

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Cleaness omg I'm never been in a place that neglected in cleaning
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am so disappointed that housekeeping was not up to standards. Please accept my apology. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have coached our entire housekeeping staff on our company’s housekeeping standards to ensure your experience is not repeated. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2015
The room was small, the paint was bubbling up in the bathroom. Hardly in hot water. It was lukewarm at best.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nasty Dirty Rooms - Not clean at all

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: The lady was very nice and helpful, which was pleasant.
Cons: Everything, this is a cheap place that is operated cheap.
This is the first review I've ever written, and I feel that it needs to be said to warn others and maybe the company will improve its standing. The room card said they were cleaned by the maid, but they def. were not. The sheets had hair all over them in 3 different rooms!! One of the beds litterally had dirt under the fitted sheet - the only reason why we knew that is because we had to replace the fitted sheet because it had stains and hair on it then a bunch of dirt under that, which goes to prove that they didn't even replace the sheets, which is just nasty. Pillow cases had stains and hair on them, and in one of the " Freshly cleaned " rooms the toilet had hair and most likely pubic hair on the toliet seat and lid. The staff was nice, but it took 3 different people to understand proper english and finally get straight. The last staff lady was extremely nice and she got us into a new room quickly, even though that new room was still dirty they came and " recleaned " it with us in the room. They did not offer us any discount or credit and didnt even have a roll-away cot to sleep in! I def. will not stay here again, and would not be my first recommendation to stay, I'd actually rather sleep in my car than in a " clean " room there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chantilly, VA

Bed bugs

Posted Apr 10, 2015
This was the worst hotel experience that I have ever experienced.