Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington

First timer

Posted May 23, 2015
It was mt son's first time flying a plane and he had to stay over in Washington. I searched many area hotels and settled on this one. Very glad I did. No issues at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Low budget hotel easy access to shopping centers

Posted Mar 23, 2015
It was confusing as there's two Extended Stay America hotel literally next to each one another. This confused other customers as well as we found out during our check-in at the first hotel only to be informed we were at the wrong Extended Stay America! The front desk clerk was not very pleasant he appeared like he did not want to be there and it felt like check-in took forever!!! Upon entering our room we noticed that there's no utensils/dishes/cups in the kitchenette area as we also found out one must requests these items at the front desk. The bed was extremely hard and no extra blankets. On the hotel's website it noted that check-out time is at noon and at exactly 11:05 AM Sunday morning the front desk clerk knocked on our door stating, "Front desk," to let us know we were way past our check-out time. If 11:00 AM is the check-out time then this information needs to be corrected on the hotel's website. Lucky for us that we were already grabbing our belongings and heading out when the clerk knocked on our door! We will never return to this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
We greatly appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We take all of our guests’ opinions very seriously so we know what we are doing well and what we need to do to improve our guest experience. Thank you for bringing the issues to our attention. I am sorry to read that you were not pleased with our service and in-room kitchen amenities. We now keep our dishware and kitchen utensils behind the front desk to ensure that they are properly sanitized for our guests' health and safety. They are complimentary and available to guests upon request. I will work with our front desk staff to ensure that we are properly communicating this policy at check-in in the future. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Hotel was dirty and smelled ... I would not recommend this place to anyone
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am so disappointed that you were not satisfied with your stay. Please accept my apology. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. I have discussed your comments with the team and to uphold our company’s high standards we will be working diligently to make sure each room is clean and comfortable for every guest. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jeanniefrom Va

a wonderful place

Posted Nov 28, 2014 
I felt like I was in a mini apartment. The room was spacious and very clean. It was secluded so felt very safe. And main shopping was just a few blocks away. So the kitchenette was used. I only paid $40a night so it exceeded my expectations. I hope this deal comes up more regularlly. Into DC using 66 was less than an hour. The downfall...coming back it was close to 2 hrs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are so glad that you enjoyed our hotel and our convenient location. The staff and I are proud to have provided you with a clean and spacious room. Thank you again for your kind review. We hope to see you again soon.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jfrom Utah

Worst night of my life

Posted Oct 18, 2014 
Booked this hotel through Hotels.com. Arrived at the hotel and found a lobby full of people with the same reservation. The hotel was fully booked 3 hrs before taking my reservation, but continued to take reservations. Spent the night laying on the concrete floor at Dulles.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas

Budget extended stay hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Hotel was okay and I guess what you would expect for the price in this area. What was not okay was hand towels and wash cloths so worn that they were actually a light brown hue and just looked dirty. That is not acceptable. Other than that, things were pretty much in order; but if I don't feel comfortable using the towels, how can I return or recommend anyone else does?
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by T.Ambayefrom Ethiopian airlines

Useless

Posted Sep 19, 2014 
I am a Flt captain who unwillingly stayed in this hotel 'cos I had no choice as all hotels were fully booked. To be honest, I don't expect such a dirty hotel would exist in America. Dirty towels, dirty carpet & no AC. Moreover, I was charged $150 while our agreement thru hotels.com was $125. Even $125 was more than twice what the hotel deserves. ....I am really disappointed by this hotel. p.s I have taken a lot of pics that I am planning to post unless, I got a refund for the mistreatment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to read that your room had cleanliness issues. Your comments were reviewed by our staff, and we will be working with our housekeeping staff to maintain a high standard of cleanliness to make sure your experience is not repeated. As well, I am sorry to read of the miscommunication regarding your rate. I will review our communication procedures with Hotels.com to ensure that this does not happen again in the future. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing your experience with us. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom VA

It's ok, but not clean and bad smell...

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Bed was good.
Cons: bad smell, clean, carpet..
Location: IAD airport
The holet was cheaap, very closed from I-66 and IAD airport... The exterior view of the hotel was looks good, but room was not clean, cigarette scorch on carpet, and bad smell in the room. However, bed was pretty good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Convenient location.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast included fresh fruit- apples and oranges- instant oatmeal, breakfast bars and coffee. Close to Route 66 which runs into DC. Only negative is that pool is not open in morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Close to the Dulles Expo Center

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The Extended Stay is basically a two star hotel that is okay for business travelers. The room was clean and of decent size. There were two problems that I encountered during my weekend stay. A cabinet door was missing two hinge screws that caused it to hang when opened. The blow dryer worked for a few seconds and shut down. I reported both problems on Saturday morning. Since the maintenance staff was off for the weekend, the problem remained when I checked out on Sunday. The "Grab and Go" breakfast is convenient with coffee, muffins, fruit and breakfast bars to be eaten in your room. If you like a full breakfast, go elsewhere.