Ratings based on 1,008 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautifully Renovated

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Beautiful inside, large immaculate rooms, excellent restaurant and exceedingly pleasant staff. Lot's of great restaurants and shops close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa, Fl.

Great hotel right in the mall area

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Courteous Staff, only negative is the restraint menu appetizer selection needs to be expanded a bit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pa

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Great hotel for a great price! Definitely recommended
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2015
The room which the gave me was not comfortable and the is no sleepers for the bathroom. The whether was very cold, so they should make the sleepers available
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2015 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Thanks for your response. We do keep slippers available upon request and could certainly get some to the room for you next time you are here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

great hotel to stay in our vacation.

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Service was good
Location: Near shopping area.
The hotel staff were very nice. The hotel was clean.Great hotel to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient Hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: Excellent location. Outstanding staff congeniality.
Cons: Currently undergoing renovation. Restaurant needs license to operate. Problems with electrical and heating/cooling systems.
Location: Part of a shopping complex and near Interstate 66. Good restaurant nearby.
The hotel is in the process of being renovated (didn't know this beforehand) and there are issues with the heating/cooling system balance/thermostats. Room was stuck on 90+ degrees (someone turned off the main chillers) to not being able to get the temp above 55 degrees (maint. repaired in room). Hotel personnel were excellent. Iw oudl recommend this hotel ONCE the renovation is complete.d
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2014 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Cal- Thank you for your response. We did have the boilers turn off this day, and were able to get this fixed relatively quickly. Our renovation is now complete, and we would look forward to seeing you back in the hotel soon! Kelly Klocke Director of Operations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel next to fair oaks mall

Posted Nov 24, 2014
The experience at this Marriott was outstanding. The staff was helpful and informative. It is newly renovated and done well. The only thing to mention was the water pressure in the shower was really low. Other than that outstanding.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Work

Posted Nov 21, 2014
I always like to stay at a Hotel that has a Bar and Restaurant . The usual hotel I stay was booked so I tried the Marriott . The peice was higher but as I said had the bar and restaurant . Checked in and was told both were closed due to renovations. I think this should be on expedia when I booked because I would not of stayed at this hotel .the room and service was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2014 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. Our restaurant, 703 bar + kitchen is officially open for business. It was an extensively large remodel in this space and we are excited about our new product. Please come back and see us soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Decent Hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is clean and was going through major renovation when I stayed there. There is a mall near by otherwise not much to do. It is not convenient if you want to get to downtown DC or the airports.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Kelly Klocke, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. I would love to know if there is anything we could have done better-Kelly Klocke, Director of Operations